We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand hotel at a top location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Kempinski Hotel

Best prices from these 13 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Siam Kempinski Hotel to your Saves list
Siam Kempinski Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   991/9 Rama I Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Grand hotel at a top location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The location is top notch, can't get any better! It's right next door to Siam Paragon, the BTS station and many big shopping malls. The hotel itself was very grand. The lobby interior and decoration were impressive, and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, and there was a selection of complimentary movies on TV - I did not want to leave the room! The only thing I didn't enjoy so much was the bed - it was hard. The pillows were soft and comfortable, but for some reason the bed was on the hard side. I have nothing else to complain though, and this would be the hotel I would stay at again if I travel to Bangkok next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    171
    40
    18
    12
See reviews for
180
292
42
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
runningwiththepugs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

PROS:
- great gym facilities. Separate room for yoga/pilates
- I never had a problem finding a patio chair by the pool
- Staff are quite helpful
- free flow bubbly at breakfast

CONS:
- breakfast buffet is a bit lacking in terms of variety
- indoor seating at breakfast is quite stuffy and the tables are packed together. Outdoor seating is preferred but not always available

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel worth a visit. Service is excellent from the moment you enter the building. Rooms are good value. Location great for shoppers. The pool and the garden is great. We had a great experience. The star restaurant is worth a visit for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great location next to big shopping malls. I was having nice spacious room with the view to the garden and pool. Wifi is complimentary and it's perfectly working all over hotel. Have to admit sleeping quality, very comfortable bed! Concierge service is extremely good, giving you advice on local attractions, transportation tips, "do and don't" in Bangkok.
I went to hotel Thai restaurant for a dinner, it's just a must! Definitely a culinary experience of modern Thai cuisine, amazing food! You should also try Sunday brunch at the hotel (luckily I was staying over Sunday), they serve finest European and Thai dishes, lots of sea food. It seems to be very popular amongst expats and locals as well.
I've stayed 5 nights and have tried nearly all hotel services, laundry is fast and efficient, Spa employees are very friendly, providing great truly luxury service. Pool area is just within beautiful garden, service is also extremely good.
Overall, I have to compliment the hotel for a pleasant stay I had

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful Hotel. Was impressed the moment I stepped into the Lobby. Bright, high ceiling & greeted by friendly staffs. Check In was swift & escorted to the room. Was briefed on the hotel layout & info. Large room with fantastic view of the pool. There was a slight glitch when I tried to boil some water & was immediately rectified by staffs. My package had FREE minibar that I hardly touched & staffs even brought more to replenish. Breakfast has a nice selection but I somehow feel that I've had better elsewhere. Location of Hotel is the BEST. Just across a small road is Siam Paragon. Hotel even has a golf cart that sends you to Central. I would definitely recommend this Hotel if you wanna splurge on yourselves. Worth every penny!

Room Tip: I think most rooms would have pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

In BKK on business with family arriving at end of the week. Check smooth, upgraded to a pool access 2 level suite - ideal for our son (18 yo) downstairs and us upstairs. This hotel is so lovely, there's just nothing to complain about. Brilliant pools, nice poolside food and great service, good pool bar, exec floors and club amazing worth every penny. Paragon shopping centre so convenient. Our only gripe is the lack of taxis at front - they should use the side door and get them banked up. If you want a resort hotel in the heart of BKK you just can't go past Siam K. Whether you are alone, with family or on business just donut, you will not be disappointed. When we come back to BKK there's only one hotel for us.

Room Tip: We loved the pool access room but probably preferred suite with balcony. Thank you Siam K for upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great hotel and position.
Could not find one fault, service from being met at airport, escorted to our room, where the check in proceeded, all staff friendly, efficient and polite.
Really appreciated the pool complimentary service of cold water, fruit and cold face towels from the friendly pool attendants.
We were sorry to leave and we hope to reurn, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just go and enjoy the service in a quiet friendly hotel right in the middle of the best shopping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel

Address: 991/9 Rama I Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe’s oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious “resort within a city,” boasts 303 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Splendia, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Kempinski Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.