We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Five Star in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Kempinski Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Siam Kempinski Hotel to your Saves list
Siam Kempinski Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   991/9 Rama I Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #23 of 774 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Truly Five Star in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed at a number of five star hotels in Bangkok and around the world and this one definitely meets the criteria from the professionalism, attentiveness and friendliness of the staff to the quality of the food through to the luxury of the rooms.
After a long haul flight just 24 hours here had me feeling like a new person. The Executive rooms and suite complete with living\dining room is spacious well equipped and comfortable. Good quality linen makes for a wonderful sleep after a lovely soak in the stand alone bath tub and being refreshed in the rain shower before sitting down to a sumptuous breakfast certainly had me feeling like a new person. Being able to relax in the executive lounge is great if after a day in the city means you want some downtime and quality relaxation. Dining experiences are equally highly recommended even if you're not staying in the hotel.

I definitely will be making this my choice when next in Bangkok. Top marks for everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    221
    50
    22
    18
See reviews for
234
400
49
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel on a central location with very comfortable rooms, excellent service and a superb breakfast! Much traffic when you take a taxi from the hotel to other parts of the city but hey it's Bangkok! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Siam Kempinski is definitely the BEST hotel we have ever stayed in! We had the executive duplex room that led directly into the swimming pool! Luxurious, huge and very classy with a most sophisticated decor! We were upgraded to a two level suite with a bedroom and amazing bathroom upstairs, and a lounge area and second full bathroom downstairs! The service was beyond comparison, and we had use of the executive lounge on the 17th floor, where we could eat breakfast and have snacks and drinks at various times during the day. We were one minute from the Siam Paragon Shopping Centre, which is a fabulous shopping area, and five minutes from Centralworld Shopping Centre, which is also very good. Cannot fault this hotel, it's worth the money because of the convenient location if you wish to do shopping! Loved it!!

Room Tip: The rooms that lead onto the pool are great if you have kids, as it is a fabulous experience. The d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel! Upon entering will welcome you warm smiles, first class service, top notch interiors and finally a clean and very well kept room. The bathroom was fab! I am particular about this and i can say i

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We were so glad we stayed in this area! Its far from that chaos in Sukhomvit. But if you are looking for something in that area, metro(BTS) is very fast!
Siam Center and another beautiful mall is 1 min away. Gorgeous lobby! We were upgraded to executive suite and it was very spacious, modern, with very comfortable beds! Two toilet rooms, bath tab, shower. All what you want!
Breakfast is a special subject! I don't remember where else I have eaten so delicious breakfast! Different types of cuisine, you will find anything there! Two breakfast areas. Outside area. Swimming pool. Everything beautiful!!!! Very good stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the end of January this year 2013. We are family of three with the youngest being a two year old boy. The room and it's appointment were just great. Free working wi-fi a good TV with a large choice of channels and a good selection of free to view movies.
The breakfast was very good with a good selection of dishes to meet most people's taste.
The staff were well trained and very helpful and friendly.
There are two restaurants serving both Thai and international food. The Thai themed one is inspired by a Michelin star chef from Denmark.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the perfect blend of a city hotel that's not a concrete jungle, and yet is big enough to provide a wide array of room and dining choices. Its location next to the Siam Paragon mall enhances the dining choices and all the major tourist hotspots are close by as well.

The service ethos is significantly better than other big city hotels, even against the high standards established by other hotel chains in SE Asia.

Room Tip: Would suggest a cabana room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel

Address: 991/9 Rama I Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 774 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe’s oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious “resort within a city,” boasts 303 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Kempinski Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.