We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Kempinski Hotel

Save Saved
You added Siam Kempinski Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Siam Kempinski Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   991/9 Rama I Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at Siam Kempinski Hotel during the Easter period.

The location of this hotel is great for shopping freaks and foodies as Siam Paragon is just next to the hotel and many shopping malls, such as Gaysorn, Central World, Central Department Store and MBK are all within walking distance.

We stayed in a room at the Royal Wing where there is a side door which leads you to the Siam Paragon. A doorman is there to help you with your shopping as well as stop the traffic and on rainy occasions, he is there to cover you with an umbrella.

The room is nice with all the modern gadgets and quite large in size with a balcony over the swimming pool and garden. You’ll not feel that you’re in a crowded city such as Bangkok.

We tried the Thai restaurant in the hotel - Sra Bua by Kiin Kiin which serves contemporary Thai cuisine. Though we prefer the traditional Thai food, it is worth a try.

The only drawback is the buggy service to Central World, we waited for about 10 minutes, and finally no front door staff was available to drive us. We tried on the next day; luckily we got it after waiting for a few minutes. If it is not a guaranteed service, it is better to take out from their list. Other than this minor blip, this is great hotel, especially the location.

In addition, make sure you book your spa well in advance as we missed out on two occasions.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    552
    159
    37
    18
    12
See reviews for
162
270
40
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Great service from the staff of Siam Kempinski . Love the breakfast spread and the location of this hotel . Just a zebra crossing away from Siam paragon & the buggy takes you to and fro nearby hotels. BEST LOCATION In Bangkok

Tasteful & stylish decor.

We were slightly annoyed by the lack of power point/ amenities and design of the sink in the bath .

Other than that we will be back !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I have stayed at Siam Kempinski a few times over the past year.

The location is very convinient in regards to access to the Siam Paragon shopping mall and to the skytrain located outside the mall.

The lobby has a high ceiling, a few touches of Thailand and is overall impressive. I found the different categories of rooms I stayed in luxurious and elegant. In one of my stays I had a Cabana room which has direct access to the pool which was nice.

In my opinion the hotel has one of the best breakfasts I have ever experienced. I tried both the breakfast at Brasserie Europa on the ground floor and the one at the Executive Lounge. For some reason the Brasserie Europa breakfast is bigger in varieity so I recommend the breakfast there even if you stay on one of the Executive floors.

Service has been consistent during all my stays, I believe this is one of the better choices of luxury hotels in a capital city in South East Asia.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel - tasteful and stylish decor - uber comfortable beds - impeccable service - next door to Siam Paragon for shopping and eating - my husband in a deckchair by the pool next to Jean Claude Van Damme was priceless - really enjoyed our stay will definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Just had a short trip to Bangkok but the hotel was well situated with a fantastic staff and immaculately clean and comfortable rooms. The included breakfast was the perfect start to our day. The direct connection to the Siam Paragon mall was awesome - I loved running across the way to grab some food. Also very convenient and easy access to the metro and lots of cabs available when that wasn't practical. The pool area was great, never felt crowded since there were so many of them. My only regret it we did not stay longer to make it to the islands but this hotel made our Bangkok trip pretty memorable!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms. Would love to try the poolside cabana rooms next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Siam Kempinski is located next to the Siam Paragon mall in Bangkok. It's a beautiful big hotel with gorgeous rooms, excellent restaurants, lush surroundings, nice pools and a very nice spa.

Definitely luxurious and is rated 6 star in BKK, but worth the money if you're going to spend time in the hotel.

Staff were all very lovely and prompt with their service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

the hotel is well done and and is very close to the shopping malls in bangkok best being the siam paragon mall,but we had a bad start at the reception as they took nearly an hour to give us the rooms...we were at bangkok on 23rdJUNE 2011

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siam Kempinski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam Kempinski Hotel

Address: 991/9 Rama I Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Siam Kempinski Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siam Kempinski Hotel, the city-resort adjacent to Sa Pathum Palace, is part of Europe’s oldest luxury hotel group, Kempinski Hotels. Located next to Siam Paragon, this luxurious “resort within a city,” boasts 303 plush rooms and lavish suites. With its aim to create a sanctuary in the heart of the city, all rooms overlook lush beautifully landscaped tropical gardens awash with a cornucopia of flora and fauna, with 22 of them enjoying private access to the pools in the garden. In fact, it is the first and only hotel in Bangkok to offer the most unique and exclusive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Siam Kempinski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Kempinski Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.