We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Suites Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Kingston Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kingston Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39/3-7 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel with Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I check out from Citin Garden Resort Pattaya and recommended by the front desk staff to KINGSTON SUITES! Thanks to the staff that recommend us to this GREAT HOTEL!
All the staff very nice to us during our stay. Services provided is up to 5 star hotel standard. Worth for money, if you stay here, your experience in return is more than what you pay for. Definitely will return to this hotel. I'll also recommend this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, August 7, 2010
Dear kujiadao,

Thank you for your great review to Kingston Suites. Your compliment of service and staff will be shared to all of them to continue their good and hard working and to ensure that we provide the best service to all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    185
    41
    19
    11
See reviews for
63
168
81
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

My partner and I stayed there 17th - 20th July and found it to be a great hotel overall. The rooms were clean, staff were friendly and all requests were done with minimal fuss or problems.

It is a new hotel and everything is as you would expect and more for the price paid. Location was easy to find and check in was smooth and fast.

We initially had a problem with the booking as the room was for two people but the booking slip given to the hotel initially by expedia noted one person. After giving my printed payment slip with the 2 people highlighted I was given the extra breakfast vouchers in the morning. This was good as I know some hotels in Thailand have issues if there is more than one person.

I recommend this hotel to anyone as it is well worth the money and close to everything. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Dear Nev2Black,

Thank you for your review to Kingston Suites, Sukhumvit 15. We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here very much. Your message will be shared to all staff especially front desk team and housekeepers. So sorry to hear that there was a mistake about your booking but it had been solved with fast service by front desk.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment. We will continue on hard working to ensure that all guests will have the same experience when they stay with us at Kingston Suites.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

The rooms are large, very tastefully decorated, kept ultra clean and i cannot rate the service and my 2 week stay at this hotel highly enough. The breakfast has everything you would require, fresh fruit, hot breakfast dishes , eggs cooked to order in any style you wish. Overall if you want a top quality hotel that does not cost an arm and a leg look no further than the Kingston Suites you will not be dissapointed. I had only one niggle and that was the wi-fi internet was unpredictable, i am due to return to Bangkok in September and will be looking to stay at the Kingston suites once again and have been reasured that the internet problem will be rectified by then.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, August 7, 2010
Dear bt1953,

Thank you for taking your time shared us the experienced during your stay at Kingston Suites. The housekeeper and restaurant staffs were very happy to know that the provided services were meet expectation.

For the internet issued, we would like to inform you that we have changed to internet provider and the internet speed. So for your next trip it won’t be a problem anymore.
Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

The definition for quality is to comply with expectations. Kingston Suites Bangkok certainly comply. Clean, refreshing, friendly service at a surprising low price. If you want to book a 3 star hotel in Bangkok you can be sure of, including its location, we certainly recommend Kingston Suites.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Dear TBHThailand,

We glad to hear that your overall stayed at Kingston Suites meet your expectation. Your compliments will be shared to all staff to keep ongoing with the best service at heart and ensure all our guest will be given the utmost best during the stay with us.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Though only a relatively short stay, my 3 nights at Kingston Suites were wonderful. The service is understated, but friendly, and the rooms are large, well appointed, and kept spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Dear Scottyrocket,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your valuable feedback even though your stay is too short. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide the level of service that guests have come to expect.

We are looking forward to your next trip at Kingston Suites soon.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samu.Suratthani
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Had a wonderful stay at the Kingston Suites.Really Friendly Staff with superb manners.Nothing to much trouble for them.(A Real Family at work).Bedrooms and cleanliness first class.Rooms Terrific with all the amenities that one desires.Overall 1st class.Will definately stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
Dear Bangkok69,

We were delighted to know that you had a wonderful time while staying at Kingston Suites Bangkok. Our mission is to make guest feel happy with the service and the products provided and we glad to hear that it meet your expectation. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Once we found this great hotel, we where greeted with smiles, cold flannel & welcome drink. Nothing was too much trouble. We asked for early check in and arrived at 11, room was ready and waiting for both parties. Could not fault the rooms, which where large, clean and with all facilties. The ensuite was large, all clean and sparkled. This is a hidden treasure, Close to transport, markets and restaurants. The breakfast was great, and included in price. We requested late checkout,.....6pm we could have left at if we wanted. The service was fantastic, and very obliging without being all in your face. Would highly recommend and stay again. This hotel will be popular once the tourist start visiting again. Thanks for a wonderful over night stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingstonManager, Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, July 11, 2010
Dear MAKS2,

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Kingston Suites Bangkok. Your comment make our staff keep on hard working to ensure that all guests will be happy for the entire of stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Kunwadee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kingston Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Suites Bangkok

Address: 39/3-7 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Suites Bangkok 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Soi 15, a quiet location, yet just off the trendy and busy Sukhumvit Road, Kingston Suites is conveniently positioned only a short walk from both Asok and Nana BTS Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations. Kingston Suites is a uniquely defined Bangkok boutique hotel. Distinctively set aside from the outside hustle of the city life of Bangkok, with a European style facade and motifs, this Bangkok hotel has artfully blended elegance and style with modern amenities. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Kingston Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.