We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here almost every time I was in Bangkok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Suites Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kingston Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Kingston Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39/3-7 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Europe
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stayed here almost every time I was in Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used to be a frequent traveler to Bangkok for personal reasons, and I can say that this was really one of the best hotels at its value. Although it's a bit far from the main road, the metro station, Terminal 21 (a big shopping mall), and Robinson (another big shopping mall) are still nearby. The staff were lovely, and the breakfast was good. I really loved staying in the room as well. I think I stayed here four times (usually 1 night 2 days, or 2 nights 3 days), and the service was awesome always.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeraphol J, General Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Yun114,

We are very delighted to see your feedback about your stay at Kingston Suites Bangkok on TripAdvisor.

Your positive feedback about the facilities of the property and services from our staff is very rewarding. Service is one of our main focus areas that we are fully committed to deliver in high level. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you to Kingston Suites Bangkok again very soon. Thanks again for sharing your kind feedback.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
Kingston Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    208
    44
    25
    11
See reviews for
67
186
91
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surin, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I guess we have stayed here about 6 times over the last 5 years.
Now the hotel is showing its age a little, room furniture has small chips, carpets have some small stains and when we entered the room we noticed a stale smell which we stopped noticing after about 5 minutes.
Enough of the negatives, now for the positives:
Really spacious rooms with good sized bathrooms.
Nice, friendly staff - reception, restaurant, bell boys, cleaning ladies all made us welcome.
Location is handy for Asok BTS and Terminal 21.
Breakfast is average and adequate but a plus of eggs cooked to order.
Overall very good value for money, if you want 5 star book 5 star with prices to match.
Before booking check the prices on the hotels own website, they are often better than the booking agencies

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeraphol J, General Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear wilkinson_colin,

We are very delighted to see your feedback about your stay at Kingston Suites Bangkok on TripAdvisor.

Your positive feedback about the services from our staff is very rewarding. Service is one of our main focus areas that we are fully committed to deliver in high level. On top of that we are delight to learn that our facilities made you have a pleasant stay too. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Bangkok. You are correct that a better and exclusive deals always available at our own website. And for comments about the condition of property, we are acknowledged and bring to make develop.

We look forward to welcoming you to Kingston Suites Bangkok again very soon. Thanks again for sharing your kind feedback.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
Kingston Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a city break before heading to the beach in Phuket. Hotel in a good location and close or a short tuk tuk ride to everything. The reception staff changed our rooms when they realised that we were travelling as a family group so that we were next to each other this was not requested much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel for a city break in this amazing city.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeraphol J, General Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bridieoban1,


Thank you for taking your time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at Kingston Suites Bangkok.

Delivering high standard of service to our guest is certainly our number one priority and your kind feedback is a true reflection of what we strive for. I will share your kind feedback with the team and I am sure that they will be delighted to hear such praises from a valued guest.

We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip. Once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
Kingston Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at the Kingston suites after a long journey from the UK, I also walked from Asok mrt station in 30c heat, I was met by really friendly staff, one of whom, fetch me a refreshing drink, check in was quick and the promise of a early check in was also achieved, my room was spacious, clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and plentiful. .id definitely recommend this place to anyone thinking of going to Bangkok

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeraphol J, General Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Peter S,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Kingston Suites Bangkok and sharing positive review on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the services delivered from our staff. On top of that our facilities was made you have more enjoyable too. I will definitely pass on your feedback to our staff so they continue to be fully motivated and do even better job on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kingston Suites Bangkok in the near future. Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
Kingston Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kingston Suites is a charming boutique hotel in the Sukhumvit area. It has a very good location near the shopping area, malls and lots of restaurant's and bars.

The rooms are large and well maintained and conditioning very effective.

Breakfast was good at the price of the rooms.

Good for smokers as this hotel has a few rooms where smoking is allowed.

Staff were nice and friendly.

Wifi was very fast with no breaks.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeraphol J, General Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear royamrit,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Kingston Suites Bangkok and sharing positive review on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the services delivered from our staff. I will definitely pass on your feedback to our staff so they continue to be fully motivated and do even better job on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kingston Suites Bangkok in the near future. Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
Kingston Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights last week. Very convenient in Sukhumvit 15, just a short walk to BTS and Metro. Arrived at 7 am and was able to get an early check-in for a small fee which allowed us to rest from an overnight flight. Room was very clean and felt spacious. AC worked well. Breakfast in ground floor cafe was nothing exceptional, but they made eggs to order, had a few hot dishes and lots of breads and fresh fruit. Reception staff was variable... some much friendlier than others but overall a good experience. Great coffee shop called Holly's at the end of the street and just to the east.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peeraphol J, General Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear expatinbarbados,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Kingston Suites Bangkok. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the hotel’s facilities met your expectations. And our services from our associates meet with your expectation in overall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kingston Suites Bangkok again in the very future. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

Yours sincerely,


Peeraphol Jittiboonruan
Hotel Manager
Kingston Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quite sad to review the Kingston so poorly this time after such a good stay and review 4 years ago. Unfortunately that 4 years and change of management has not done any favours. Terrible 7 night stay this time.

We booked a non smoking room on a non smoking floor 3 months in advance. On check in shown to a room that stank of smoke on a floor that stank of smoke. Back to reception where once again we asked for a non smoking room on a non smoking floor.

Then led to another smoking room on a smoking floor. The porter then grabbed a can of air freshener and madly sprayed about half the can and said "Okay now". Back to reception again.

This time 2 porters led us to a room. Stepped out of the lift and great, no smell of cigarette smoke. One of the porters rushed ahead and produced a can of air freshener and madly sprayed the room before we got to it. By the end of the following day though the real problem began. The bathroom drains had some problem and stank of raw sewage!

On our way out shortly after, we told reception of the smell and requested another room change. Came back later that evening to the same room which now stank of air freshener once more. Short version - after 5 nights we were finally moved to a room type that we had booked and paid for. This room had no nasty smells but wasn't cleaned very well. Bathroom vanity hadn't been cleaned behind the basin for a very long time. Plugs don't work. Some towels very old and tired. The one extra pillow had no pillow slip, didn't even get one when it was on the bed the next morning. Unfortunately we had pre-paid otherwise we would have walked out long before.

Pros: Location is good, away from the noise of the main road but only a short walk to it.
Plenty of choices for dinner etc within 2 - 3 blocks. Breakfast buffet was ok, both Asian and European foods. Had better, also had worse.

Think of this hotel as 3*, it falls short of 4* now.

Cons: Hotel is starting to show it's age. Restaurant really needs new chairs and floor tiles cleaning. Carpets we saw are quite stained. Staff are very indifferent.

If you are led to a room and the porter produces a can of air freshener - RUN

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingston Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Suites Bangkok

Address: 39/3-7 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Soi 15, a quiet location, yet just off the trendy and busy Sukhumvit Road, Kingston Suites is conveniently positioned only a short walk from both Asok and Nana BTS Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations. Kingston Suites is a uniquely defined Bangkok boutique hotel. Distinctively set aside from the outside hustle of the city life of Bangkok, with a European style facade and motifs, this Bangkok hotel has artfully blended elegance and style with modern amenities. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Kingston Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.