We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large clean rooms in good location but needs some refinement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Suites Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Kingston Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Kingston Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39/3-7 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #240 of 771 Hotels in Bangkok
Phuket, Thailand
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Large clean rooms in good location but needs some refinement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Rooms are large, clean and have good amenities although the bathroom lighting is too dark. We stayed twice for one week either side of a trip to Myanmar and they allowed us to leave our car there during the week we were away. We found breakfast to be rather poor and the staff were rather slow to refill buffet items. A complaint to the duty manager resolved nothing and a request to speak to the General Manager fell on deaf ears. All rather unfortunate as we did like the rooms and location. Despite the issues we will stay there again as the hotel represents good value at the price we paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    199
    43
    23
    11
See reviews for
67
180
88
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cairns
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Kingston Suits on Soi 15, largely because of the excellent staff and position this is a little difficult for me to review, let’s start with the good, the staff are first class, friendly and helpful in every way, the Tuk-Tuk is virtually at your demand, and the chamber maids do their work professionally and we found them 100% honest. The hotel is clean rooms quite large and ours well laid out, no problems with the bathroom, shower, hot and cold water on demand. Now to the acceptable, the breakfast, this is very limited, fine if you are Asian or like Asian food for breakfast, because that’s the way it’s slanted, having said that we did get used to it and there was just enough European food to satisfy, eggs cooked to your liking on demand, tost and croissants as much as you like. Now for the bad, you will read this time and time again, the beds, you may as well be sleeping on a plank, after 3 days it was ultimatum time, replace the beds or we move out. The staff provided a doona which went over the top of the mattress, this made it just acceptable so we stayed the duration of our stay (16 days) but many times we still considered leaving. Would I stay there again, No, there is better value close by with more modern rooms and much better beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Nice spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff and the location is also good. Its peaceful & quiet even if you are in the Sukhumvit area which never sleeps. Stayed here for 3D2N and enjoyed the typical Thai hospitality from all staff especially the receptionists. The hotel does provide complimentary tuk-tuk transportation to nearby areas and also advised on best transportation to the different tourist locations.

The only drawback would be to have a wider variety for breakfast but this was not a big deal as you could always eat street food and McDonalds was nearby.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have just stayed 4 nights at this hotel, I travel worldwide and have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels.. This is a great hotel, staff are wonderful and very very polite.Value for money and great breakfasts. Rooms are spacious and I will definitely be staying there again next time I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Rooms are very spacious. Location is great. Service was good. But the site is still undergoing construction, the rear building is not completed and very dirty, dusty and generally falling apart. The hotel doesn't have any pool/gym/sauna facilities.

Room Tip: Only the main reception building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is a great option for someone wanting to be near the "in your face Bangkok" but in a more tranquil place to sleep. Sukhamvit 15 is much quieter then nearby streets but if you want loud, booming and energy...don't worry your just a few minutes walk in two directions from bars, clubs, street markets and everything else in your imagination of Bkk.

The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is always pleasant.

The breakfast is simple with Thai and Western style options, good to start your day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights with my family at Kington back in December 2013 and it was truly a wonderful experience. Staff were very obliging and pleasant, the rooms were huge and very comfortable, and breakfast was very sumptuous too. Staff were more than willing to cater to our requests and very helpful with our queries about touring BKK. The location is perfect, very central, close to Asoke train station and Terminal 21 and their complimentary tuk-tuk shuttle makes it even more convenient. And for the price I paid for our stay, I'd say I got the longer end of the stick. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if I'm travelling with family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki S, Manager at Kingston Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear WiiChan,
Thank you for your words of appreciation for our room, facilities and the staff. It brings us great pleasure when our hard efforts to satisfy our guests are appreciated and remembered. We all send our regards and appreciation to you for the recognition as well.
Looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingston Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Suites Bangkok

Address: 39/3-7 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Sukhumvit Soi 15, a quiet location, yet just off the trendy and busy Sukhumvit Road, Kingston Suites is conveniently positioned only a short walk from both Asok and Nana BTS Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations. Kingston Suites is a uniquely defined Bangkok boutique hotel. Distinctively set aside from the outside hustle of the city life of Bangkok, with a European style facade and motifs, this Bangkok hotel has artfully blended elegance and style with modern amenities. Songkran which is celebrated in Thailand from 13th - 15th April is the traditional New Year 's Day. The most obvious celebration of Songkran is the throwing of water upon others. Come and celebrate this season by staying with us as we offer something special to our guests who book the Special Promotion up to 30% discount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Kingston Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.