We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

I stayed here for two nights. The staffs are very friendly and really taking good care of the guests. The rooms are new, modern, clean and well maintained. It is not luxury, but all functional. Location is in the quiet and peaceful side of Soi 12, within walking distance from the main Sukumvit road, and nearby the Asok BTS station (there is also complementary tuktuk service from the hotel to the main road). Very good connection to the rest of Bangkok. Breakfast is decent and good value for money. Internet is available for free throughtout the hotel via WiFi (FOC, fast and reliable)

Overall experience: Very good and definitely I will come back again when I return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theandrewirwin, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, February 2, 2011
@FaredNor. Firstly thank you for choosing to stay with us and more importantly thank you for sharing your satisfaction for others to see. We are pleased that our facilities and service met your satisfaction and have passed your comments to our team so that they can see that their efforts do not go unseen. Our uniqueness you discovered lies in our "secret garden" the tropical resort-inspired pool and garden just a few minutes walk to throbbing center of Bangkok. We hope to see you again in the near future and look forward to saying "sawasdee" to you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    261
    46
    9
    3
See reviews for
123
270
78
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

Have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the last 2 months (base whilst travelling Asia) it is exquisite. Large spacious rooms, very clean, all amenities supplied as per a 4* hotel. The breakfast is excellent and the meals very good and reasonable priced. The pool and garden are a real treat being so close to the city. The hotel is at the end of a street so sitting round the pool it doesnt feel as if your in the centre of bangkok. Very close to both Nana and Asok sky train. The staff here are some of the best we have had the pleasure of meeting. Twice we were upgraded for free to a suite room. They could not do enough to help and make you feel welcome. It felt as if you were going home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theandrewirwin, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
@Raceraddict. It is a sincere pleasure to welcome you always and we are very happy to hear that our services surpass your expectations. Our location and gardens are certainly a unique experience in this part of downtown Bangkok. Thank you from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We stayed at the Ramada for two nights. It was a great experienc and i'd definately come back to it on my next visit to Bangkok.
The staff are super helpful and friendly.
The rooms are clean and big!
The shower is the best i've had!! you'd never want to finish :)
The hotel is located on an inside road so walking to the main road can be a bit long, but the hotel provides you a tuk-tuk services for free to drop you off and pick you up! it comes in handy believe me.
the hotel has a great set of restaurants beside it (korean, italian, mexican and McDonalds!)
They have a great pool, the sun comes and goes because there are bulding around it but it is still extremely relaxing to just lounge there.
Breakfast is with a limited option, but none-the-less, extremely tasty. You have to order your eggs though, you'll find none ready which means.... FRESH AND TASTY! :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theandrewirwin, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, December 18, 2010
@Elsoueidi. We are looking forward to your return visit and are pleased that we met your expectations. Our location is perfect for those who want to hide away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Bangkok but yet within an easy reach of international restaurants and entertainment as you mentioned. We believe in fresh breakfast cooked as you order and we are pleased you appreciate this option - starting the day fresh and at an easy pace. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

This hotel is great - clean, modern, good service exactly what you want on 2- 3 day stop over. We couldnt fault this in any way

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theandrewirwin, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
@ZZ29. Thank you for you comments and we are glad that you appreciated our services and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon at our little "retreat" in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Our flight was delayed so we arrived around 2am. Taxi meter from the airport was about 250Bhat. The staff were helpful on check in.

The room was a good size and bed comfy, we had a suite with little kitchen. Mini bar prices okay but there is a 7 11 at the end of the road. Mini rain shower thing was good. Breakfast was okay too.

We chilled by the pool which was sunny enough and though you are surrounded by other buildings it felt secluded.

It is down the end of a long ish road but it's an okay walk and the hotel have a shuttle if you must. There are a couple of eateries Cabbages and Condoms (a charitable restaurant, bookings reccomended), and Crepes and Co. There are also some places on the main road, a nice open but roofed restaurant near the tex mex restaurant.

You can get taxis or the sky train or busses to the tourist places from here.

All in all a good location and good priced hotel. We had nothing to complain about and were there two nights.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theandrewirwin, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, November 24, 2010
@stacvic. On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the "City of Angels". We are happy that you liked our hotel facilities and thank you for describing nearby eateries surrounding our hotel. Our free hotel Tuk Tuk shuttle services now extend until midnight for the benefit of guests coming back to the hotel on last train schedules.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

We are a month into traveling the world, but not quite doing the backpacker thing. Spending approx 30-50 GBP per night for clean decent hotels with good security. This hotel is superb. On a road off the Surkumvitt Road and very close to Asok sky train station. Its a fair way down the road which because of being off the main drag gives it the impression that its out of the city. The hotel is stunning and looks new or refubished. The standard rooms are large and have massive beds and all the imenities expected of a 4* hotel. The added bonus of this is the pool and garden areas. If you want to relax in style then you wont go wrong with this place. Breakfast is excellent and the staff cant do enough to help. Only thing is when you book check that you room is not next to the lift as you could hear the clanking from 6am but saying that i did ask and was moved with no problems at all. Free wifi, dvd player and funky swinging day beds in the garden. We are back in bangkok another two times over the next month and have already booked to stay at this hotel.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theandrewirwin, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
@MonAlBigTrip. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy that you appreciated our facilities and services, but please remain assured that your positive comments will not make us complacent, but rather motivate us to continue and improve our services. We look forward to the chance of welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Amazing value for money. Modern,clean with all facilities one would expect from a hotel in a top end price range. Garden and pool has been thoroughly thought out to give maximum sunlight to pool area. Staff , food and service top notch.
Positioned in a very fun and vibrant zone of bangkok

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theandrewirwin, Director of Sales at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
@MikAllen. On behalf of the team we would like to thank you for sharing your comments and are very pleased that you liked our hotel services and facilities. Please rest assured that your positive comments will not make us complacent and we will continue to strive for excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok’s Sukhumvit commercial and entertainment district, the boutique style Ramada Hotel & Suites provides the perfect retreat for business and leisure travelers alike.A variety of rooms and suites offer contrasting views from the Bangkok skyline to a lake and even our own and unique tropical gardens, views not often seen in a concrete metropolis. All rooms feature flat screen satellite TV, DVD player and complimentary WiFi/Lan internet access, and for those guests seeking longstay accommodation our suites are equipped with small, fully equipped kitchenettes.Restaurant & Lounge, overlooking the swimming pool & private gardens provides a great venue to meet, eat, drink and relax, serving freshly cooked international and local cuisine every day, supported by an international selection of drinks, cocktails and wines.The hotel is located close to Bangkok’s major public transportation intersection (BTS Asoke Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations) enabling easy access to all points of interest (business,shopping, entertainment and restaurants) throughout the city, and is particularly convenient for the Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre (QSNCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.