We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Luxurious Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Luxurious Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is a gem in busy Bangkok, my husband and I stayed here for 3 nights after traveling around Vietnam for 10 days. We booked a deluxe double room however when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised upon checkin when the receptionist said we were being upgraded free of charge to a suite. The room was very big with its own kitchenette, dining table, sitting area with television and DVD player and another television in front of the bed. The bathroom was big with an excellent bath & shower. Our room overlooked the pool area which was very nice however the pool never sees the sun which is disappointing because its a very nice pool. The breakfast was to a very high standard and there is a wide choice of items on offer. The restaurant in the hotel is nice and the staff are fantastic, every evening there is a happy hour 5pm - 7pm it is buy one get one free on any drink but the drink must be the same, they also give you delicious Thai prawn crackers. There are also good value meal offers at lunch time and the food is very nice.
The location of the hotel is a little annoying as it is about a 5 - 10 minute walk from Sukhumvit Rd, the hotel have a shuttle tuk tuk which takes you from the hotel down to the main road which is nice, however you have to walk back again unless you happen to catch it when it drops people off. I would stay at this hotel again the only thing that would stop me is the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    261
    46
    9
    3
See reviews for
123
270
78
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SG
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Polite and supportive staff, nice rooms, good and centrally located hotel. Swiss General Management with an appreciated sense for quality. Rather small fitness area, but well-cleaned and maintained. Nothing to complain!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee Why, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the Ramada Sukhumvit. The location is great, with Asok being just up the road, and as mentioned below, there is a free tuk-tuk service to Sukhumvit. Although I prefer to walk as it is not far and the street is quite pleasant.
The check-in and restaurant staff are really friendly and helpful and wifi in the rooms is strong. The gym, while small, is well equipped and the pool is beautifully landscaped and a great place to chill out.

Room Tip: Get a suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the hotel as a family of four for 6 nights. We loved it. We stayed in a studio room, which had more than ample space. The rooms were modern, comfortable and very clean. A bath while looking at city views was special. The breakfasts had great variety. The gardens were tranquil after a busy day sightseeing, though the pool was icy cold. The staff were fantastic with the kids. The location was excellent and even though there was a tuk tuk service, the walk to sukhumvit road was very short (doable by a 4 year old). The babysitting services were great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent Hotel only five minutes walk from Sukhumvit Road although if you don't want to walk the hotel provides a complementary ride on their Tuk Tuk. We had a lovely spacious room with modern furnishings, great bathroom with wonderful shower. Everything was clean and good quality. Breakfast was really nice with plenty of choice both Thai and International. Nice pool although it was in the shade for most of the day. Pleasant helpful staff. Top marks for this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P R, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Paynterman

A BIG thank you for your recent visit and the 500th review here on TripAdvisor for our hotel. Also great to see, that you fully enjoyed your stay. If your travel plans will bring you back to Bangkok, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will then be happy in personally taking care of your room arrangements.

Yours Sincerely

Simon
simon.rindlisbacher@ramadasuitesbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Me and my family stayed 3 nights here, and the room was spacious and tidy. Although the hotel is not located by the main road, you can utilize their 24-hour tuk tuk service. The hotel is near Terminal 21 and Divana Massage & Spa, too. The hotel staff is friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel has an amazing atrium on the ground floor complete with a pool (although cold), jet-powered massage seats in the pool, lounge chairs, and shaded swing beds with pillows to relax on. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the hotel staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Although it is a bit far down a soi, it is still convenient as there is a tuk tuk service that I never had to wait more than 5 minutes for to pick me up and take me to the end of the soi (small road) and within a 3 min walking distance from the Asok bts train station (by Terminal 21).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok’s Sukhumvit commercial and entertainment district, the boutique style Ramada Hotel & Suites provides the perfect retreat for business and leisure travelers alike.A variety of rooms and suites offer contrasting views from the Bangkok skyline to a lake and even our own and unique tropical gardens, views not often seen in a concrete metropolis. All rooms feature flat screen satellite TV, DVD player and complimentary WiFi/Lan internet access, and for those guests seeking longstay accommodation our suites are equipped with small, fully equipped kitchenettes.Restaurant & Lounge, overlooking the swimming pool & private gardens provides a great venue to meet, eat, drink and relax, serving freshly cooked international and local cuisine every day, supported by an international selection of drinks, cocktails and wines.The hotel is located close to Bangkok’s major public transportation intersection (BTS Asoke Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations) enabling easy access to all points of interest (business,shopping, entertainment and restaurants) throughout the city, and is particularly convenient for the Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre (QSNCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.