We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice quiet well run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 782 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice quiet well run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here twice over a week in September in a business room -good size with kitchenette. Excellent bathroom with powerfull shower to freshen up after touring/shopping BKK.
Wifi connection very fast.
Breakfast selection very good with plenty of variety hot and cold made all the more pleasant by the attentive staff.
The hotel location provides a quiet location down Soi 12 with on-call tuk tuk
to take you to Sukhumvit and a short walk to BTS Asoke..
This is a very friendly small hotel under the Ramada name managed exsquisitely by GM Simon and his staff.
Would have no hesitation staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    311
    53
    12
    6
See reviews for
141
326
90
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I booked a deluxe room, but was a bit dismayed by the small size of the room. I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok. The deluxe room, at least the one I stayed in, really didn't look as big as 32sqm. If you are to book a room with this hotel, go for the bigger rooms. Business and Executive are much more spacious and are worth the bit of extra money.

One major disappointment was the weak wifi signal in the room. Kept disconnecting. The staff tried to give technical help, but didn't seem to yield positive results. I asked for a room change, but was told my room should have the best signal on the whole floor, and all the floors are in similar situations. The hotel MUST do some thing about this, if this is true!

Breakfast options are somewhat limited for a 4-star hotel.

The pool and the restaurant in a lush environment is particularly soothing. A real gem.

Staff in general are quite helpful. The young gentleman, Ping, has been particularly keen to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMONA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Brief explanation on ratings: location, although away from the hustle of 22 Sukhumvit for some it can be of a concern upon approach and departure during the hours of darkness. But not to worry, the local residents and vendors are very friendly. Rooms were well equipped and welcoming, only two minor issues. First, cleanliness; the rooms ceilings and vents were dusty to the point of it needed more than a wipe. Second, Wi-Fi; it's great that it's included in room rate but connectivity was intermittent at best. Which made it difficult to do any research on venues, entertainment, and activities. Service; from check-in to check-out and everything in between, the staff was extremely hospitable and friendly. We extend a special khob khun krab to Taan who not only provided excellent service at the restaurant she also gave us invaluable lessons on our Thai pronunciations. Lastly to the laundry staff, an especially greatful khob khun krab on their dedication to quality service. Laundry was returned daily by 1900 regardless of the drop off time. Overall we give Ramada Hotel and Suites Bangkok a well deserved 4.5 stars. There's no doubt we'd stay there again. Many thanks C & J of San Diego, CA

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent our family vacation in Bangkok around July 2013 and we chose this hotel because of Tripadvisor reviews, location and the price.
We enjoyed the hotel as it is close to everything, small but comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathum Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few times now,I live in Thailand but if we go on shopping trip to Bangkok we use this hotel so we can enjoy the Bangkok nightlife before returning home. Located in prime position for shops and Bar's but set back from the main road so hotel is very quiet with good rooms and service,and breakfast in morning is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is in a great location - lots of action in the area for whatever you are looking for in Bangkok. It is down a side street/alley which makes it somewhat inconvenient. There is a tuk-tuk from the hotel that can be called to take you to the main street - we only found it useful when leaving the hotel since we didn't have a cell to call it on the way back. But its not too long of a walk and residential (no shady characters at night).

The BTS and MTR is not far away and there is a mall (Terminal 21) nearby - plenty of food options there and along the streets. For those looking for Thai massages, there are plenty of small shops and some more upscale places nearby. The Bangkok bars are a short walk (or quick BTS ride) away. Traffic can be a pain if you decide to take a cab/taxi/van since its Bangkok and street is a dead end plus can only be accessed if you are headed west on Sukhumvit.

The hotel itself is very nice for a moderately priced property. It has more of a boutique feel like most places in Bangkok. The pool and garden area is very nicely landscaped and relaxing. The restaurant overlooks it all so makes for a nice start to the day during breakfast. The rooms are decently sized and clean with a rain shower. Again, a more boutique feel compared to its Ramada counterparts in the US. Breakfast was buffet style and was pretty standard, not huge but enough - eggs made to order, breads, danishes, fruits, yogurt, cereals, sausage, and porridge. I didn't notice too many changes each day, maybe a different fruit or something each day.

The staff is very helpful and spoke good English so no worries if you don't speak Thai. There is no concierge so do not expect too many recommendations, bookings, etc.

Bangkok is a great place as a traveler as great hotel options abound and are quite affordable compared to other large cities. This Ramada is a great value option for those looking to stay near the action in Bangkok - it has excellent service, points (if you with Wyndham), good location, boutique feel, and clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a very good experience in this hotel, as in all city of Bangkok. The staff was charming, the view was faboulos and the food pretty nice. The tuk-tuk service was very efficient, it took us until the nearest street were we could find the public transport, but the way until there wasn`t so long anyway. Good location, very close to Sky Train and Sukumvit area, which is a very lively and joyfull place to visit.
Thanks Ramada:)

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors (e.g. 12) have a wonderfull view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
0.5 mi away
Legacy Suites Bangkok
Legacy Suites Bangkok
#40 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#109 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.7 mi away
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#51 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#95 of 782 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.