We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grate and quiet place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“A grate and quiet place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was stayed few times at this hotel. This is very nice & quiet hotel, located at the hard of the center, 5 minutes walking distance from Sukhumvit. Very nice ,clean rooms and excellent facilities.
Always friendly staff!
I certainly recommended this hotel! You can feel home there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    246
    45
    8
    3
See reviews for
116
257
75
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at the Oriental Residence, The Intercontinental and the Aloft, I'd have to say I prefer the Ramada for all sorts of reasons. Firstly its location. It lies near the end of a narrow road, some have called it an "Alleyway".I call it "Bliss" since the road is inaccessible to the raving lunatics in cars that plague Bangkok. The road is simply too narrow for them to wreak havoc and so you can stroll down after a night out. Cars and taxis can get down the road, but generally avoid it. As for the Ramada itself, the hotel seems to have been given some "Thought". For example in the pleasant rooms, they have independent air conditioning, so you can tune the climate to your own preferences. You also don't have to endure the racket of a common vent shaft in action as you do in most other hotels, whether you are using the air conditioning or not. Also you can actually open 2 little windows and allow real air to enter if you so wish! We had a studio which was perfect, the walls are paper thin( Like all the other hotels we've stayed in here) and God help you if you get a party of drunks next door, luckily "Party goers" tend to avoid hotels like this.All the same, it is a good idea to pack a pair of proper wax ear plugs before you set off for Bangkok, they are a God send!

Another good example of "Thought" at the Ramada is the free Tuk tuk that takes you one way to the end of the road. This is an idea the Aloft Hotel should consider, it might be a little "low tech" for them, but it would enable at least easy passage one way down the crazy road they are situated in. Also the Oriental Residence should consider this idea, especially with "Deathrace 2000" going on immediately outside their establishment!

Breakfast at the Ramada was great, other meals were fine and reasonable and the Internet is OK, but slow. It has an annoying habit of logging you off all the time. Also I think it doesn't allow more than 2 connections at the same time in the rooms. maybe I am wrong, but if this is correct, ie only 1 connection, it is straight out of the Flintstones in this day and age!

The gardens and pool are wonderful and I loved the unashamed luxury of 2 pairs of bubble baths that are built into the swimming pool, that actually are in good working order! The garden surrounding the pool area are a delight. All in all, the Ramada wins hands down for its seamless and understated attention to detail. I would certainly stay again when I come back to Bangkok.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed the several times and was never disappointed. Great staff, well maintained, lovely small garden with luxury furniture and pool,msuper breakfast. This is a well hidden secret in downtown Bangkok. I will return for sure.mkeep up the great job guys. Thai hospitality at its best.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at Ramada suites for 5nights in December 2012. We had the most fantastic time. Hotel staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and so helpful. Even the cleaning staff were super friendly! Location was awesome-quick walk to sky train, and right in the middle of the hustle and bustle but tucked away enough to be quiet at night. Rooms were great! Only problem we had was the big window from the room to the bathroom-the screen also was see through which proved a little awkward! But other than that the room was beautiful. Breakfast was great, will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms were just average. The lady on the receptionist wanted to charge us some how on some things we never did or used. I used the kettle and the milk got burnt in it. Housekeeping immediately asked us to pay 1000 bhat for this. I refused and cleaned the kettle and gave back. They did not trust and re checked everything. When it seemed fine they asked us to pay for the beer which was missing from the mini bar. We never used their beer or anything from the bar. Breakfast was good but the kettle and beer issue was very embarrassing. I would not stay here again. The hotel is far from the main road. They do give u a free tuk tuk service to go out on the main road. But when u come back there is no one to pick you. Good indian restaurants when you walk for 10 mins. But the overall experience was not nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P R, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Musu

Sometimes, I wished, I would know every single detail, which is happening at our hotel... Thank you for bringing this to my attention. This should not have happened and for sure been handled a little more courteously. Please accept my apologies for all the inconvenience caused.

As our hotel is 250 meters inside the Soi of the Sukhumvit main road, our free Tuk Tuk is for sure very much appreciated by our guests. Many of them are also calling the hotel before they arrive at the corner of Sukhumvit Soi 12 and our drivers are happy to offer a safe drive back to the hotel.

I thank you for your visit and hope, having the chance in seeing you personally, if your travel plans will bring you back to Bangkok. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Simon
simon.rindlisbacher@ramadasuitesbangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in late October, and I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet, clean and friendly the hotel is for this area and this price range. The staff were impeccable, always friendly and helpful. Room was very quiet and clean with excellent facilities, and the pool is a lovely garden haven with day beds to retire to after a morning's shopping or sightseeing. It never felt too busy or got too noisy despite there being quite a few guests, and it's not really a 'family' hotel, so there were rarely rowdy kids. Very relaxing! Very well situated to the trains, and close to the Sukhamvit shops and bars, which suited us fine. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was staying at the hotel on three occasions during a trip in southeast Asia. It is an excellent hotel in the midst of Sukhumvit. Location at the end of the street keeps most of the noise of this lively city away. Rooms are generous and well equipped. The employees were very friendly, attentive and helpful. They really made me feel welcome at this temporary home.
I can certainly recommend this hotel and sure will choose it again if I am back in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok’s Sukhumvit commercial and entertainment district, the boutique style Ramada Hotel & Suites provides the perfect retreat for business and leisure travelers alike.A variety of rooms and suites offer contrasting views from the Bangkok skyline to a lake and even our own and unique tropical gardens, views not often seen in a concrete metropolis. All rooms feature flat screen satellite TV, DVD player and complimentary WiFi/Lan internet access, and for those guests seeking longstay accommodation our suites are equipped with small, fully equipped kitchenettes.Restaurant & Lounge, overlooking the swimming pool & private gardens provides a great venue to meet, eat, drink and relax, serving freshly cooked international and local cuisine every day, supported by an international selection of drinks, cocktails and wines.The hotel is located close to Bangkok’s major public transportation intersection (BTS Asoke Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations) enabling easy access to all points of interest (business,shopping, entertainment and restaurants) throughout the city, and is particularly convenient for the Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre (QSNCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.