We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Save 20%
Ranked #91 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
san diego
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Truly a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I read reviews on trip advisor and often wonder if they are real. I always read the Poor and terrible first. This hotel is FANTASTIC. This was our second time staying there and we loved it both times. The staff, rooms and hotel were excellent. In the crazy city of Bangkok, this is an oasis! We relaxed by day at the pool and then explored the city by night! The staff was always willing to help and spoke English which helped so much.
We will be returning to the hotel in a few days before we return to the US and are confident that we will be spoiled again. Thank you Ramada!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    292
    49
    11
    4
See reviews for
134
305
85
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

For the first time I booked the RAMADA HOTEL in Bangkok. It is a peaceful oasis in the heart of this busy and loud city. Centrally located in Sukhumvit Soi 12 you can enjoy the private athmosphere after a busy day. A beautiful garden with a perfect swimmimg pool invites you to lean back and relax. The rooms a clean and spacious.You start your day with a fantastic breakfast buffet, either inside or outside on the terrace. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional.. A shuttle service (TUKTUK) brings you to the main road next to ASOKE station. You get above average quality for reasonable room rates...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

As a hotel in city, everything is quite OK. But the friendly and helpful made my stay there unforgetable. We checked out in the early morning but still put our luggage unitl departing late at night. Staff were always very nice with service mind when we came back several times for rest in the lobby and garden though we already checked out. One of the waitresses in the restaurant has a really sunny smiling face. All of us are affected very much by her. Maybe this will be the reason for me to come back in future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week and could not fault it once.

The staff were all incredibly helpful and professional. The hotel itself is modern and comfortable and on the smaller side - which was great. No big crowds, hardly any noise.

The hotel is located right down the end of a side street (Soi 12) but don't be deterred - it's a hidden gem with a quiet pool, plenty of chaise lounges, sun lounges and swinging day beds.

Restaurant food and bar is all excellent - breakfast is filling and of high standard. All the bar food we purchased was delicious.

I would highly recommend this hotel for travellers (single or families). The complimentary tuk tuk down to busy Sukhamvit Road was great too.

Room Tip: Friends said they could slightly hear the elevator at night so ask for a room at the end of the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurstville, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spend a week here and it was great. Pool, staff, breakfast, evening drinks were wonderful. We knew it was a little way down lane way from main road, however we always felt safe. We walked late at night and it was never a bother down the lane way. Tuk Tuk used also and they were wonderful when you were hot and tired. I was so impressed by the welcome each time we entered the door and left by the desk and door staff. On our last day we were wished a safe trip home by the dining room lady supervisor. I was so impressed. Rooms were large, wi fi fast and bed was comfy. My only little negative comment would be the AC was just too cold at times and bins were not always emptied, but over all i would give it 10/10 because the good far outweighed any problems. No noise at all in our rooms.

Room Tip: Robinson's Department store nearby was the best for good quality merchandise and prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very well located, staff very friendly and helpful. The skyntrain station is very near and a few blocks from the hotel there are many bars and places to eat. The taxi driver had a few problems to get there though, there are many hotels in the area. Wifi signal in rooms very weak, try the green curry for dinner and the breakfast buffet is very good also.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P R, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Ronald K

Good to read your nice review. Thank you very much; also for your recent visit. Yes, many of our guests appreciate the very quiet location of the hotel, with its unique garden and beautiful swimming pool too. As our hotel is relatively new, some taxi drivers are not yet very familiar, but recommend in just asking them for "Sukhumvit Soi 12 at the far end", which normally works pretty well.

We constantly improving/adding more antennas for a better Wi-Fi connectivity in our guest rooms, but also all the public areas. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Please do let me know, the next time you will be traveling to Bangkok and I will be happy in personally assisting you with any reservation requests you may have. My direct email: simon.rindlisbacher@ramadasuitesbangkok.com

Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A great hotel with friendly staff. Always smile and polite~
Although we need to walk 5-10mins to the Asok MRT station after tuktuk, I think the location is good because the environment is quiet and comfortable~
All things are exceed my expectation! Thanks Ramada~

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 12 Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok’s Sukhumvit commercial and entertainment district, the boutique style Ramada Hotel & Suites provides the perfect retreat for business and leisure travelers alike.A variety of rooms and suites offer contrasting views from the Bangkok skyline to a lake and even our own and unique tropical gardens, views not often seen in a concrete metropolis. All rooms feature flat screen satellite TV, DVD player and complimentary WiFi/Lan internet access, and for those guests seeking longstay accommodation our suites are equipped with small, fully equipped kitchenettes.Restaurant & Lounge, overlooking the swimming pool & private gardens provides a great venue to meet, eat, drink and relax, serving freshly cooked international and local cuisine every day, supported by an international selection of drinks, cocktails and wines.The hotel is located close to Bangkok’s major public transportation intersection (BTS Asoke Skytrain and Sukhumvit MRT metro stations) enabling easy access to all points of interest (business,shopping, entertainment and restaurants) throughout the city, and is particularly convenient for the Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre (QSNCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel & Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.