We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Small Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hi Residence to your Saves list
Hi Residence
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   649/1-176 Asoke Dindaeng Rd, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #313 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Small Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

You has a great and a big rooms,
nice for the cleanliness and comfort,
breakfast menu are tasty

but please upgrade your crew with a Minimum Basic English,
so it will make easier to communicate with the worldwide guests ...

Overall ---> Very Good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    21
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
15
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

My first time staying at this hotel, checked in late in the evening and was not really told about anything, was not aware of extra 200 for breakfast that I did not eat, only the staff need more training on services. Overall happy and I would stay at this hotel again as it's very convenient from the airport

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

all staffs are very friendly and helpfully , room clean and reasonable for the price . The hotel is not far from subway station and shopping complex (central Rama 9 and Fortune Tower). Breakfast have a lot of choice

Room Tip: Junior Corner Suite is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I arrived very early and waited for a few hours to check in, the staff were nice enough to check me in a few hours before their nominated time which was nice.
I booked a cheap room that is only advertised on their website, these rooms are away from the other accommodation and near their gym, there are only stairs to get up and the quality of the hotel drops dramatically when you find your room; hidden away in a discreet area. My room had no TV or fridge and the bathroom was very small. Bed was hard but the air-con was good.
The breakfast was a bit expensive but they provided a large choice.
I stayed for two nights then could not stand it anymore and moved to another hotel.
I would not stay in their cheap rooms again, i think their normal rooms would be a lot better though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to work commitments. We liked the spacious Junior Suite and the big and warm bathroom. We had to use the shuttle bus to the nearest MRT station (at the Grand Rama Plaza) each time we needed to leave the hotel. To talk would be around 20 minutes under the hot sun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The interior of room was good, toilet and bed are clean. The only downside is the breakfast as the variety isn't much. Location wise is pretty ok, at the city center. But I was there for business trip, so din't have much time to go around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanning, China
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was in Bangkok for 3 days travelling with my girlfriend. The hotel seems new and clean. Everything was ok except for the location. It costs a hundred baht to go to the nearest mall (Terminal 21) and about 200baht to Siam. There are MRT station near the hotel but you have to walk about 15-20 minutes or around 40baht by taxi. I found no restaurant near the hotel but there is a 7eleven in front of the hotel but you have to walk across the overpass to go. The restaurant at the top floor only open from 6 pm. The place was cozy at night while you can see Bangkok city lights when you're having your dinner.
While you're travelling in Thailand it's better to bring your own toothpaste and toothbrush because in most of thai hotel it's not available in the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Residence

Address: 649/1-176 Asoke Dindaeng Rd, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hi Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi Residence is ideal for both business and leisure travelers, both for long and stay stays. Each of the 143 luxurious deluxe rooms and corner junior suites offer a contemporary open design concept with modern conveniences and latest technologies. Each guest room has new HD flat screen TV, wireless internet access, dual telephone direct lines, individual climate control, satellite television and hairdryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hi Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Residence Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.