We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sinsuvarn Airport Suite to your Saves list
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #508 of 782 Hotels in Bangkok
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a good hotel close to the airport. The pick up service from the airport is a bit obscure but otherwise good service on arrival. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Very good value for money. Friendly, helpful and nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    100
    76
    30
    28
See reviews for
57
80
63
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rosamond, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a cheap airport layover hotel. Don't expect much. The price is certainly right though, and the hotel is pretty close to the airport. For being a layover hotel I expected more frequent shuttles to the airport (once every hour on the half hour). And one major stirke against this hotel is the hallways. They aren't carpeted, and so every other traveler going in or out of their rooms with a bag in tow can be heard the rooms. We were exhausted enough to sleep anyway, but it was noticeable.

We never heard from the hotel about getting picked up, but we showed up to arrivals-level 2, door 4 and a lady had our names on a list. So make sure you submit your flight information to them when booking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

okey hotel for overnight stay close to the airport and the best is the free airport transfer =) clean , good beds and cheap price .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nong Khai, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a fairly basic hotel, ideal for overnighting near the airport. It has everything you need, at a very reasonable price. It is quiet, clean, and has good beds. The complimentary airport shuttle takes a lot of stress out when arriving at the airport. They have reinstated the minibar, and tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. Has TV, but very limited selection of channels. Overall, very good value for what it is.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

For about $30/night, this hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, clean comfortable rooms and a free breakfast. We stayed here 2 different times. One day, we had a 6 a.m. flight. No problem - we took the 3:30 a.m. shuttle. Too early for breakfast, but when we checked out, we were handed two boxes with our breakfast to go. What more can you ask for for the price? One of the days we arrived about 4 p.m and had a bit of time, so we walked to the nearby market. This was actually a more authentic market than some others we had been to in Thailand and we enjoyed seeing the variety of foods offered.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night only as we had a flight stop over,Room A/C system was not working correctly.Also had mosquitos in the room which was not nice while trying to get a few hours sleep.The Room was out-dated.The T.V had very little English/European channels.

Staff were friendly though and had airport pick-up arranged in the morning which was a help.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Booked a deluxe room for 1300BHT and was quite OK. Minibar inexpensive (beers 55 to 60 baht). Limited English channels on TV but room was clean and a/c worked well. Ate at "The Restaurant" 10 metres across hotel car park, food range OK, prices good value and beer was cold, couldn't ask for more!

Pickup none too difficult, had to wait 20 mins for bus. Took 7 mins from time bus left until we got to hotel. Return bus to airport departs every half hour ie 6.30, 7.30 etc but Hotel rang a taxi and cost was only 70 baht.

Agreed, hotel is about 80 - 100 metres down a bumpy track to main road but 7/11s etc close along road. Headed left until intersection (about 250 m) then left again past some car shops (200 m) and was a few nightclubs and spacious outdoor bar with band. Plenty of big screens showing footy, menu again OK and beers well priced and cold. Enjoyed myself for a few hours.

There is a bar with guitarist at the top of the street to hotel and dropped in on way back for a few beers and then they let me sing along with him.

In terms of location and price, I rate this place good value. Its new and clean and staff friendly. Full credit to them in that because of illness I missed my original night booking at last minute and didn't cancel but they didn't charge me! Big thanks from me!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.7 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#442 of 782 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#268 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Paragon Inn
The Paragon Inn
#249 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#321 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#558 of 782 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinsuvarn Airport Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Address: 73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #508 of 782 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sinsuvarn Airport Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sinsuvarn Airport Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinsuvarn Airport Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinsuvarn Airport Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.