We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sinsuvarn Airport Suite to your Saves list
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #393 of 765 Hotels in Bangkok
Rosamond, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a cheap airport layover hotel. Don't expect much. The price is certainly right though, and the hotel is pretty close to the airport. For being a layover hotel I expected more frequent shuttles to the airport (once every hour on the half hour). And one major stirke against this hotel is the hallways. They aren't carpeted, and so every other traveler going in or out of their rooms with a bag in tow can be heard the rooms. We were exhausted enough to sleep anyway, but it was noticeable.

We never heard from the hotel about getting picked up, but we showed up to arrivals-level 2, door 4 and a lady had our names on a list. So make sure you submit your flight information to them when booking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    76
    50
    14
    11
See reviews for
29
54
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sverige
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

okey hotel for overnight stay close to the airport and the best is the free airport transfer =) clean , good beds and cheap price .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nong Khai, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is a fairly basic hotel, ideal for overnighting near the airport. It has everything you need, at a very reasonable price. It is quiet, clean, and has good beds. The complimentary airport shuttle takes a lot of stress out when arriving at the airport. They have reinstated the minibar, and tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. Has TV, but very limited selection of channels. Overall, very good value for what it is.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

For about $30/night, this hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, clean comfortable rooms and a free breakfast. We stayed here 2 different times. One day, we had a 6 a.m. flight. No problem - we took the 3:30 a.m. shuttle. Too early for breakfast, but when we checked out, we were handed two boxes with our breakfast to go. What more can you ask for for the price? One of the days we arrived about 4 p.m and had a bit of time, so we walked to the nearby market. This was actually a more authentic market than some others we had been to in Thailand and we enjoyed seeing the variety of foods offered.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night only as we had a flight stop over,Room A/C system was not working correctly.Also had mosquitos in the room which was not nice while trying to get a few hours sleep.The Room was out-dated.The T.V had very little English/European channels.

Staff were friendly though and had airport pick-up arranged in the morning which was a help.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Booked a deluxe room for 1300BHT and was quite OK. Minibar inexpensive (beers 55 to 60 baht). Limited English channels on TV but room was clean and a/c worked well. Ate at "The Restaurant" 10 metres across hotel car park, food range OK, prices good value and beer was cold, couldn't ask for more!

Pickup none too difficult, had to wait 20 mins for bus. Took 7 mins from time bus left until we got to hotel. Return bus to airport departs every half hour ie 6.30, 7.30 etc but Hotel rang a taxi and cost was only 70 baht.

Agreed, hotel is about 80 - 100 metres down a bumpy track to main road but 7/11s etc close along road. Headed left until intersection (about 250 m) then left again past some car shops (200 m) and was a few nightclubs and spacious outdoor bar with band. Plenty of big screens showing footy, menu again OK and beers well priced and cold. Enjoyed myself for a few hours.

There is a bar with guitarist at the top of the street to hotel and dropped in on way back for a few beers and then they let me sing along with him.

In terms of location and price, I rate this place good value. Its new and clean and staff friendly. Full credit to them in that because of illness I missed my original night booking at last minute and didn't cancel but they didn't charge me! Big thanks from me!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

My partner and I stayed here on our first two nights in Bangkok because it was close to the airport and the hotel offered a free shuttle to and from the airport. It was a clean hotel and the staff were friendly enough and as long as you expec for it to be somewhere to stay just as a one night stop before moving on the it is quite a good hotel. They have quite a good menu for room service and there is free bottled water provided. If you have a stop over between flights then it's the perfect place to choose really.

Although, I wish that I had only stayed there the one night rather than two. The location is very local and I didn't see any other tourists around. We went back to the airport and hopped on the train into the city which was easy enough but the hotel is very out the way if you are planning to explore Bangkok. I also agree with other reviewers that the walls are very thin. We didn't sleep the full night on either night we stayed there as there were screaming and shouting ladies in the hallways and in rooms, slamming doors and all sorts.

Overall, if it's just a stop off before moving on, then it is an alright place to stay, but there are much better and cheaper places I think.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sinsuvarn Airport Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Address: 73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sinsuvarn Airport Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sinsuvarn Airport Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinsuvarn Airport Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinsuvarn Airport Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.