We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Level 4, Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Concourse G (West Side) | International Departure Terminal, Bangkok, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #596 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
2.5 of 5 stars 147 Reviews
Brixham
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Restful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a 9 hr Layover on our way to Brisbane ... As we have been to Bangkok many times before we didn't want to go out into the city but needed some R & R so we booked in for 6 hours ... I went for a 1.5 hr Thai Massage, he went for a haircut ... We had a 3 course dinner all included in the cost of the Dayroom, which was very nice & excellent value .. The room was large with 2 beds, TV & a nice clean bathroom. The sheets were lovely and crisp, fresh & clean and made for a lovely sleep ...So glad we did this as after our pampering and a nice shower we had a heavenly 3 hour sleep. We woke refreshed & ready for the next 12 hour flight on to Brisbane & managed to do some shopping to ... Well it would be ride not to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    29
    49
    36
    27
See reviews for
22
32
44
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

That is it. You get the accommodation for 6 hours. It is basic but the minimum level of comfort is there. No tea or coffee makers (available at the front desk). Be careful to have your own small shampoo, shaver and moisturiser. These are not supplied. But if you are traveling Business class you can always use the lounge for it. Cost was 100 dollars for 2 persons for 6 hrs in August 2014.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

It does what it says on the box,it is an hotel in a large airport. Not somewhere you would want to spend a lot of time , but lay your head for a few hours it's ok. It was clean and tidy and quiet enough.
The only down fall was the quality of the food,but there again airport food is airport food.

Room Tip: Not near the escalator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for 8 hour layover. Was at very opposite end of airport from my gate so long walk both ways. Complimentary buffet is a waste of time. TV in room was terrible. Internet was good. Not much furniture in room - bed, chair and coffee table which had to make do for a desk. Pretty expensive for what you get but being inside the airport the choice of otherwise getting some sleep in a chair was worse.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had read the reviews but was exhausted after 2 flights and facing a 10 hr stopover.room is clean and shower hot. Internet was quick and reliable and a snack is included. Way too expensive but I feel 100% and the next stage if thr flight not so daunting. Not the quitest though as had children in room next door but overall worth it.

Room Tip: Not sure but if you had earplugs should sleep well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had a layocer from midnight to noon the next day and tried this hotel: most conveniently the hotel is located in the transit area of Suvarnabhumi making it perect for a prolonged layover. The rooms are decorated in a seventies style and wear and tear is obvious.
Just ok to get some hours of sleep and a shower before your next flight. Staff is friendly and procedures are very speditive.
The unique location might justify the price. At least you can book the room by the hour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

These dayrooms are dirty, expensive and to be avoided. I have stayed there now 4 times - never liked it, but it seemed a reasonably cheap option to having a sleep and a shower while waiting for me next connecting flight.

Last time just topped it off: I heard every flight announcements, the cleaning ladies had a good chat in front of my room and most of all - there was no hot water for a shower in my room!!! No apologies or offer to swap me into a different room, nobody cared.

During my stay I poured some water into a glass and put it on my bedside table only to wake up and finding 2 cockroaches swimming in it.

You are lucky to find the place because nobody seemed to know about it - maybe rightly so.

Room Tip: Spend as little time as possible at Suvarnabhumi International Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: Level 4, Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Concourse G (West Side) | International Departure Terminal, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louis’ Tavern Transit Hotel (Dayrooms)A Member of The Miracle GroupThe only transit hotel in ThailandLouis' Tavern Transit Hotel (Dayrooms), A Miracle Group hotel is conveniently located on level 4, Concourse G within the Suvarnabhumi Airport. With a fantastic view of the runway itself, why waste time going Downtown and back when you only have a restricted amount of time. Make your short rest an unforgettable one without leaving the airport or even clearing immigration. And just because you are stuck in the airport does not mean you can't have fun! There are other facilities await for you to indulge. We are looking forward to giving you the best service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.