We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for those much needed hours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport to your Saves list
Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Level 4, Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Concourse G (West Side) | International Departure Terminal, Bangkok, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #632 of 806 Hotels in Bangkok
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ideal for those much needed hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

That is it. You get the accommodation for 6 hours. It is basic but the minimum level of comfort is there. No tea or coffee makers (available at the front desk). Be careful to have your own small shampoo, shaver and moisturiser. These are not supplied. But if you are traveling Business class you can always use the lounge for it. Cost was 100 dollars for 2 persons for 6 hrs in August 2014.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lene-Bappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

It does what it says on the box,it is an hotel in a large airport. Not somewhere you would want to spend a lot of time , but lay your head for a few hours it's ok. It was clean and tidy and quiet enough.
The only down fall was the quality of the food,but there again airport food is airport food.

Room Tip: Not near the escalator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 hour layover. Was at very opposite end of airport from my gate so long walk both ways. Complimentary buffet is a waste of time. TV in room was terrible. Internet was good. Not much furniture in room - bed, chair and coffee table which had to make do for a desk. Pretty expensive for what you get but being inside the airport the choice of otherwise getting some sleep in a chair was worse.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tiger70SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had read the reviews but was exhausted after 2 flights and facing a 10 hr stopover.room is clean and shower hot. Internet was quick and reliable and a snack is included. Way too expensive but I feel 100% and the next stage if thr flight not so daunting. Not the quitest though as had children in room next door but overall worth it.

Room Tip: Not sure but if you had earplugs should sleep well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerriemelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had a layocer from midnight to noon the next day and tried this hotel: most conveniently the hotel is located in the transit area of Suvarnabhumi making it perect for a prolonged layover. The rooms are decorated in a seventies style and wear and tear is obvious.
Just ok to get some hours of sleep and a shower before your next flight. Staff is friendly and procedures are very speditive.
The unique location might justify the price. At least you can book the room by the hour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Urs_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

These dayrooms are dirty, expensive and to be avoided. I have stayed there now 4 times - never liked it, but it seemed a reasonably cheap option to having a sleep and a shower while waiting for me next connecting flight.

Last time just topped it off: I heard every flight announcements, the cleaning ladies had a good chat in front of my room and most of all - there was no hot water for a shower in my room!!! No apologies or offer to swap me into a different room, nobody cared.

During my stay I poured some water into a glass and put it on my bedside table only to wake up and finding 2 cockroaches swimming in it.

You are lucky to find the place because nobody seemed to know about it - maybe rightly so.

Room Tip: Spend as little time as possible at Suvarnabhumi International Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

On way to Hong Kong I stayed twice at this hotel inside Suvarnabhumi Airport. Its convenient for the transit travelers as they don't require to go out of the airport and by that can avoid hassles of immigration and other related issues. As per the standard of this hotel its costly, rooms are not that comfortable and not worth of rent you are paying. Even though you can stay here and catch your next flight easily. I found the staffs are not that cordial. Second time while I was coming back from Hong Kong, I straight way went to the hotel counter and presented my booking slip ( Agoda) to the receptionist.it was 2300 hours. My booking was from 2400 hrs to 0600 hours including breakfast. They told me to come at 2400 hours, gave me the room key. But once I asked for the breakfast coupon they told when you check in at 2400 hrs you would get it. I asked it upon my check in. They simply told they already gave it to me! And I am asking for the `second ' one to have breakfast twice!!! It was simply insulting. However after checking their coupons they provided me the breakfast coupon. Their breakfast is horrible. I have decided that next time if I have to have a transit at this airport I would not go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite same. But if you book a Deluxe one its better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shahid_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.0 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Amaranth Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.0 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
0.0 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suvarnabhumi Suite Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport

Address: Level 4, Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Concourse G (West Side) | International Departure Terminal, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 806 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louis’ Tavern Transit Hotel (Dayrooms)A Member of The Miracle GroupThe only transit hotel in ThailandLouis' Tavern Transit Hotel (Dayrooms), A Miracle Group hotel is conveniently located on level 4, Concourse G within the Suvarnabhumi Airport. With a fantastic view of the runway itself, why waste time going Downtown and back when you only have a restricted amount of time. Make your short rest an unforgettable one without leaving the airport or even clearing immigration. And just because you are stuck in the airport does not mean you can't have fun! There are other facilities await for you to indulge. We are looking forward to giving you the best service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Louis' Tavern Transit Hotel Dayrooms Suvarnabhumi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing