We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than your money's worth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glow Trinity Silom

Save Saved
You added Glow Trinity Silom to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Glow Trinity Silom
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
Oakland, California, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“More than your money's worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Location, service, value were all in abundance in this property. We enjoyed the stay and found the staff and management to be very accommodating. The staff was outstanding. the pool was nice and the the price was great. The guest agent Bee was truly wonderful. I highly recommend Glow Trinity Silom.

Room Tip: rooms ending in 16 have a nice view and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    343
    338
    75
    15
    2
See reviews for
62
304
129
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great experience and value for money. Very spacious room and been upgraded to a better room at the new wing. Wifi worked very well. Great location and very near to Chong Nonsi BTS Station. Very near to the local market which given good opportunity to experience local daily life. Staff were good and always great guests everytine bumped to each other. Check in and check out were very fast and easy.

Overall it was a very great experience and definitely will stay here again everytime come to Bangkok. Will recommend to others to stay and experience this great hotel.

Appreciate if the hotel could reduce the rate ie THB2,000 as no breakfast was not included during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed at Glow last week and could not fault it. I had a late arrival and the staff could not do enough for me. From the minute I checked in to the minute I left the staff were all amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, they were helpfull and went above and beyond to help. All speak very good English.I work in the hotel industry and I know the challenges the staff face.The hotel and my room which was in the new block of the building were spotlessly clean. The room was a great size and exactly what I was looking for. Location was great. Two minute walk from the skytrain station and 5 minutes from the night markets. The roof top pool is in the opposite building. Its a nice size and great to just chill out. Although I would say the staff in the Health Spa (which is not part of Glow) could do with cracking a smile and being a bit more friendly. This is a great hotel if you want to base yourself while you go visiting the sites and shopping. I had a great stay here and can not fault it. I will be back in Bangkok again in June and I will definatly be staying here again. I loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel again since we like it so much last time. You can't beat the location!! However, this time there were so many disappointments. First of all, we arrived around 5 pm and the hotel told us that they don't have a queen bed we requested for so they had to put us in a twin bedroom and at the same time the room is not yet ready to check-in!!! It's 5 pm but the room is not ready?!? Secondly, we found out that they expanded the hotel so we were placed at the expanded location which is quite a weird walk from the lobby. Then the room, the view from the window is disgustng that we have to shut down the curtain the whole time and everytime we used the shower, the whole bathroom got wet because of a poorly designed shower....This is just very disappointing from the price we paid and from our last impression.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Convenient location for Silom nightlife and close to skytrain but only an OK hotel. The 'premium' room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed but the room faced a dingy apartment building only a few metres away, with no screening blinds for privacy - only curtains that made the room dark. Very noisy air conditioning (too loud and strong for sleeping) and annoying music playing in the corridor that could be heard in the room. The pool is not in the hotel but in a public fitness centre across the road (no charge). Breakfast buffet was just average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Rooms are modern,spacious, big comfy bed, toiletries supplied, free wifi, tv, dvd, ipod dock, fridge, safe, air con, kettle and free coffee etc. we stayed in this hotel twice, once when we arrived in Thailand and two nigths before we left. It is really helpful if you have directions to the hotel when you pick up the airport taxi as they seem to have difficulty finding it. We ended up on the smoking floor the first time but they had made an effort to get rid of the smell. the corridors and rooms are pretty dark all dark decor and no reason to open the curtains. Conveniently placed for the BTS and close to Patpong market,
Breakfast buffet was average but adequate.
when we left the hotel the first time we asked for a metered taxi however, having loaded our luggage into the taxi and started our journey, the driver refused to switch on the meter and wanted to charge us 600 baht and we ended up back at the hotel with that taxi driver getting us aother taxi.The hotel aspires to be a four star hotel but needs to sort out the taxi situation if it intends to live up to this. We didn't have the same problem on the second journey.
There is a food court if you turn right out of the hotel and go downstairs- really cheap and tasty and open during the day. There's also a local market in the same direction.
All in all a decent hotel and we preferred this area to Sumkovit area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and modern. Fantastic staff who go above and beyond what you would expect. Two minutes walk to Chong Nonsi and fantastic street food on Silom road. Pool in the complex next door is clean and refreshing after a long day shopping. Try the week day markets when you come out of the complex and turn right. Well worth staying.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glow Trinity Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glow Trinity Silom

Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#136 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#177 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glow Trinity Silom 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience extends to the hotel itself. Each room provides the famous five GLOW by Zinc signatures, all with contemporary urban flair. A full-service fitness centre – including a full-length outdoor lap pool and sauna – beckons at the end of a long stressful day. Throughout your stay, our staff – from maid to general manager – welcomes any chance to assist you with a warm smile. In every thoughtful detail, discover reasons to GLOW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Glow Trinity Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glow Trinity Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.