We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Locomotion!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glow Trinity Silom

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Glow Trinity Silom to your Saves list
Glow Trinity Silom
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sauquoit, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Location Location Locomotion!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this well-located, easy to get to Hotel in the Silom Business and Shopping District of Bangkok. The staff is just tops.....but at every level....from Housecleaning right up to the General Manager of the Hotel, this Glow property is just the best on my list. I had many things to do in the Silom business area, and the Glow Trinity was within walking distance of several....also, if you are coming in from Japan on a late flight, you don't have to worry since the staff knows about these mid-night arrivals and they do everything to help you adjust from a long trip. I just can't say enough good about this place in Bangkok!!!

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, as I am, make Sure to mention that when you book.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOWTrinitySilom, Hotel Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Sgtfletcher,

Thank you for choosing GLOW Trinity Silom for your recent visit in Bangkok and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I totally agree with you that our hotel is well-located just a few minutes away from Chong Nonsi skytrain station and also very easy to get to the famous Silom business and shopping district. Apart from that I am very pleased to learn you were satisfied by our TOP attentive and friendly staff and that you are considering us "THE BEST" in your list.

While we strive every day to deliver the best possible service to our guests, it is very gratifying for the entire team to receive a feedback like yours, thus your kind compliments will be sharing with the team in order to reward and encourage their hard work and effort.

Sgtfletcher, thank you once again for your stay with us and we all look forward to be given an opportunity to welcome your return at GLOW Trinity Silom in the not so distant future.


Best regards,
Aaron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    428
    111
    26
    6
See reviews for
79
375
173
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed in the 'B' wing of the hotel which was accessed by a covered walkway/tunnel from reception and this prompted the question 'Where are we going?' when we were first taken to our room - however we were very pleased with what awaited us. The B wing has its own security guard and you access it by your key card on a magnetic lock that opens a large glass sliding door, this area can also be accessed through a small shopping/market area and also down one of the soi's from Silom 3. Our room was 2701 on the top floor. It was very large with a corner seating area, king bed, modern decoration, ipod dock and the shower room, whilst small was very nice. Some rooms on the opposide side of this building have balconies.

The aircon was excellent, we like our room cold but even we had to increase the temperature! The room had views out towards the Bangkok bank building and also the neighbouring apartment block which had a litter/rubbish strewn roof - not something Glow can do anything about.

Hotel is accessed easily from Chong Nonsi BTS station which means that taking the rail link from Suvarnabhumi to Phaya Thai (we took the slower commuter line but it was fine) and changing to the skytrain (with a change at Siam) takes you to within 150 yards of your hotel. The cost of transfer was 85bt per person I think although this was discounted on our arrival because of the off peak time. Unbelievably cheap for an airport transfer.

Breakfast was very good with a great selection.

We used the pool area twice. This is located in the Trinity apartment complex which is just across the access road from the hotel (not a road open to through traffic). Head up to floor 9 and you will be met at a reception and given towels. The pool is large and was never busy in our experience. It's showing signs of age now but it didn't put us off. There are gym facilities, sauna, showers, tennis court and even a running track around the building if you feel you must! Views were great from the pool, there was some inevitible noise from construction but you are in downtown Bangkok after all.

On departure we paid 1100bt extra for late checkout as our flight was just after midnight. Late checkout is normally 6pm but the duty manager kindly extended this to 7pm for us and this made a real difference to our last day.

There are a few modern restaurants very close to the hotel or a wider selection on the soi's off Silom road but you also have the convenience of the BTS to take you to other areas of town if you wish.

Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOWTrinitySilom, Hotel Manager at Glow Trinity Silom, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Feeni&Hen,

Thank you for choosing to stay at GLOW Trinity Silom and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

I am greatly delighted to hear you had enjoyed our new Premier room and that our convenient hotel location as well as relaxation facilities had met your expectations and made your stay a confortable and enjoyable one. Moreover I am more than happy to hear that you are considering to stay with us again.

Feeni&Hen, I certainly look forward to welcoming you back at GLOW Trinity Silom in the near future. Until then, I wish you all the best.


Best regards,
Aaron
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Reminded me of an ibis but better - very clean and simple but everything you need . Not the kind of room you'd want to spend hours in but being in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok why would you? ATM just around the corner - night market 5 mins walk with restaurants and seedy joints! But that's Bangkok I think?!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel is located near BTS station, within 5 minutes walk. The room is nice and modern. Bed is comfortable. The hotel has a coin operated washer and dryer which is good for those with long trip. However, each cycle is very long. It is preset program so you can't adjust time. The laundry room is closed during the night after 8 p.m. so on the day you do laundry, you may not be able to go out unless you get it done in the morning and that's you are one of the first user. I notice that hotel staffs are also using the machine so less chance for hotel guests unless you stay on the 6th floor. Another note on room cleaning, my room was cleaned very late (5pm) during my stay. Another note on the location. Since the hotel is in business district, it is quiet ( less activities less street vendors) during weekend. However, the hotel is located only 2 BTS stations away from Siam where there are so many shops and restaurants. You should be to find things to eat. Even with all these points, I still consider going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: 6th floor in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The good things:
* New wing of hotel has nice, large modern rooms.
* Breakfast buffet in the morning is cheap (180 Baht) and has many things to choose from. I'd recommend paying each day rather than paying in the room rate, especially if traveling solo.
* There's a small, but full service grocery store right next door. Pickup stuff for your refrigerator.
* The pool that the hotel contracts to use is in the building across the street on the 9th floor, but it's huge with swim lanes and outdoor. You'll need to get a signed slip from the hotel reception. This may also be considered a bad thing for some.
* 5 minute walk to Skytrain
* There's a pay washer and dryer on the sixth floor of the old (original) wing of the hotel

The not so good:
* The hotel walls are thin. Couple this with a DVD library that you can borrow from and in-room DVD players, and guests tend to crank up the volume. I had to ask to change rooms because the person in the next room watched movies on full blast until 2 am and ignored requests from the hotel to turn down the volume.
* Water pressure and temperature in the shower in the first room I was in wasn't good. Weak and didn't get warm. Room just down the hall was better, however.
* Difficult to control the AC temperature. It had a thermostat, but it didn't seem to matter what it was set to. Room was either freezing or too warm if you didn't turn it on and off yourself.

Room Tip: Rooms in new wing are a little more expensive, but bigger and nicer. View is also much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Glow is fine for a short stay (we stayed two nights in Nov. 2012), but our room smelled a little sour. Actually the city smells that way too, so I'm not sure the hotel could have controlled it. The A/C worked fine. The bed was comfortable. The room was kind of posh, but not really -- sort of ikea posh. The corridor leading to our room seemed dingy like a cheap motel, and smelled sour as well. Noise was minimal. The buffet breakfast was ok, but nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I love this hotel, especially the prime location. 3 minutes walk away from BTS Chong Nonsi or 7 minutes walk away from the Sala Daeng station area, where all the night markets, clubs, restaurants activities are located.
Hotel check-in and check out could not be faster. I was literally in within 2 minutes and out in less than 1 minute. They knew my name even before I said it. Staffs were friendly and always carry a smile.
Hotel room is clean and AC really strong (I detest weak ACs). Room for three is spacious and bright. The only thing I want to forewarn is that if you have a third person in the room, be ready to sleep on their triangular shaped sofa bed. It fits one but may not be your liking if you like softer bed.
Bathroom is clean, spacious and well kept. Again, the only thing I want to forewarn is that the bathroom shower wall consist of a plexiglass material so it's semi see through. Might not be a good idea if you are shy.
Surrounding area is perfect, lots of street food, restaurants, a 7-eleven down on the main road and even the escalator up to the BTS station is positioned perfectly when you walk out onto the main road.
If you a want fast, reasonable priced and conveniently located massage parlor, try the Heritage hotel massage parlor located 2 minutes away.
I literally have no complaint about this hotel, not to sound picky and the reason why I didn't give it an Excellent rating is because there are rooms for improvement for the covered walk ways (which looks like a maze) between the 2 hotel tower buildings. Apparently they covered it and added soothing music but it reeks really badly as though the walk way was built on an open sewer. Oh well, a small trade off but Glow Trinity is definitely a GREAT hotel.

Room Tip: If you have 3 people, be ready to sleep on their sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glow Trinity Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glow Trinity Silom

Address: 150 Silom Soi 3 (Naratiwas Soi 3 or Sathorn Soi 8), Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glow Trinity Silom 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience extends to the hotel itself. Each room provides the famous five GLOW by Zinc signatures, all with contemporary urban flair. A full-service fitness centre – including a full-length outdoor lap pool and sauna – beckons at the end of a long stressful day. Throughout your stay, our staff – from maid to general manager – welcomes any chance to assist you with a warm smile. In every thoughtful detail, discover reasons to GLOW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Glow Trinity Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glow By Zinc Trinity Silom Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glow Trinity Silom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.