We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service "but" Poor Comfort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment to your Saves list
V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   704/1 Sukhumvit main Road (between soi 26 & 28), Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 120 Reviews
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Service "but" Poor Comfort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed at "V" Residence for 3 weeks (March 4 - 25, 2012). Becareful to look on their internet site for special pricing rates.....they will NOT give you the best price (2771.baht) even if you ask for it upon check-in. They were over charging my room rate by 700.baht (3400.baht per night) the first week of my stay. Duhhhhhhhh.
The location is extremely noisy with either traffic or construction noise that comes thru the windows even when they are closed. So, if you are wanting a quiet room for a relaxing nights rest forget-it!
You should look for a better hotel location with a more reasonable price & not stay at the "V" Residence.

Breakfast service is excellent.......but food selection is small/lacking as is the dining area.

Housekeeping is above average sometimes & not really consistant.

Oh, even if you stay there for 3 weeks......they will still charge you a half-day rate for a late check-out......was unreasonable and cheap in my opinion.

In summary.....you can find a better place to stay with a more reasonable price on Sukhumvit !

Room Tip: My tip is......go somewhere else !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear khunjerrybkk,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

Firstly, we do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused to you. We understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met.

In respect of the special room rate, please let us explain the circumstance.

The special promotion (3,xxx THB) is the initial rate you were offered by our sale representative on 3rd March 2012.

Then, our Personal Assistance Officer were informed on 10th March 2012 for extend stay with the new rate (2,7xx THB) for another two weeks from 11-25 Mar 2012. And your requested was accepted and we, consequently, did rebate over charge on 10th March 2012.

Hope you would understand the circumstance.

Regarding to the outside noise from the traffic or construction, we always try our best solution to by moving you to the higher floor for your most comfortable. However, the construction has now ceased ,so it would be more than honorable if you allow us to serve you again.

We hope that you will consider choosin to stay at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment again at some point in the future.

Our Heartedly Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    55
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
29
37
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in March 2012. Staff very welcoming and nothing too much trouble for them. The 1-bed apartments are well designed and furnished and I liked the kitchenette and washing machine, and also that there was a flat screen tv in both lounge and bedroom. Breakfast was good and with Asian and western options. Location is very good, 3 mins walk from Phrom Phong bts and 5 mins from Benjasiri Park which is a nice open space with a 700m running circuit. will definitely stay here again next time I'm in BKK.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Team at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear w6marty,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking your time to write the review of V Residence Hotel and Service Apartment .
We are very glad to hear that our service was satisfied. We will keep going to make you more and more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

As per the title, plus very high standard of fixtures and fittings. Good washing machine dryer

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views, good distraction for small children ! This hotel is not aimed at fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, Management Officer at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Jill098,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.


We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, promptness services and the hotel staffs. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the near future.


Warmest regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

Very good location and nice receptionists, polite gate guard but very below standard house keeping lady. That day We went back to our room after breakfast, and the cleaning lady was cleaning up the room and we just go in the room and take our bag and camera etc and go on sight seeing. But that lady rush to me and show me the door tag and complaining me not to put the "do not distrib" on the door!!! But I don't think it is a big problem to me. Then when we went back to hotel at night, our personal magazines were all being taken away and some loose paper which suppose to be in the bin were still on the floor. The last thing is we've booked a double room but only one toothbush was provided! Other than that, I think the hotel is ok except the house keeping lady!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear kjj2000__,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

In regards to the house keeping, we are continually striving to achieve excellent customer service. Reviews such as yours enable us to focus on areas which need improvement and your comments have been taken on board.

We truly do apologise for any inconveniences that this may have caused you. Your review has been used as a training tool to improve customer service as a whole.

We hope you will return to the V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment and allow us to restore your faith in our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further queries or questions.

Warmest regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This hotel is new, and all the furnishings and facilities were new. The room was acceptable in size, and was a true studio, with cooking and laundering facilities all built into the room. The Laundry/Dry Cleaning and Minibar prices were surprisingly realistic. The breakfast area was very small, and offerings limited. The hotel is on Sukhumvit road, but I did not hear any traffic noise. It is also reasonably close to the BTS. The check-out was not smooth, with the receptionist not very experienced. The hotel has some residential areas nearby, and the local rooster provides a very early morning call! Also, there is construction going on behind the hotel, where work starts very early in the morning. This combined with the rooster, means sleeping in is virtually impossible. I was really wanting to make this my new "regular", but alas it will not be.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, General Manager at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Dear Edcanstay,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a constructive and useful review.

We also share our reviews with the entire hotel staff as we believe that both positive and negative feedback is to improving and maintaining our high customer service levels.

However, we also realize the discomfort you have suffered due to the cramped breakfast area. We are now planning the next phase on our rolling refurbishment program.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to V Residence Hotel and Service Apartment again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We booked the Grand Terrace 2-bedroom suite for 4 adults and 2 children and found it to be a very comfortable for everyone. Since we were traveling with young children, we appreciated the flat screen TV and DVD players because we brought our own CDs for the kids to watch (The in-house channel selection wasn't that great). We were also happy that we got the outdoor terrace...more room for the children to play, although, Bangkok's air quality isn't that great!

We read the reviews about the room not being equipped with cutlery and washing machine took 3 hours to clean, etc...but we didn't have any problems. The washing machine cleaning duration can be adjusted by choosing "delicates" instead of "cotton" and your wash would be done in less than an hour. Every floor is assigned to one housekeeper who comes in daily to clean and replenish complimentary drinks, etc...be nice to them and tip them, make friends with them, and we found that they were much more obliging. Of course, Thais are already well-known for their hospitality but with a little extra friendliness, they went the extra mile for us.

We were also happy with the security personnel there...the always had a smile for us and were very helpful in getting a cab for us anytime we wanted (having said that, the nearest train station is Promphong, which is just a hop and a skip across the road)

Only 2 things disappointed us:

1. there was supposed to be a sofa bed in our apartment but that wasn't the case. However, we didn't really make an issue about it.
2. The breakfast room was pretty cramped and selection was limited -- this has been raised by a few reviewers here and from talking to the F&B guy there, I learned that the management plans to make the dining area bigger.

All in all, I would stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, General Manager at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear EnaRamli ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a Tripadvisor review. Here at Residence Hotel and Service Apartment, we love to hear from our guests!

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, promptness services and the hotel staffs. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

In respect of your disappointed things, cramped breakfast area, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Your kind comments are imperative for us to improve the service and quality we offer, making your comments always welcome.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your V Residence in the near future.


Warmest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here with our 2 year old or 3 nights because it is close to the park and we have stayed in so many hotels in the neighborhood but ususally closer to Asok that we wanted something different. There was a lot o construction going on and the windows are not that sound proof. Breakfast was ok, mix of western and Asian food. Room was nice, clean and modern. We stayed in a one-bedroom altough it felt more like a studio because of the glass sliding door.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vresidence, General Manager at V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear McGonigles ,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking your time to write a Trip Advisor review online.

We were pleased that you chose to visit the V Residence Hotel and Service Apartment, but very sorry to learn that you experienced problems during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Your comments will be an added value to improve our services in order to satisfy all your expectations and let them come true during your next stay to V Residence Hotel and Service Apartment.

Warmest regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment

Address: 704/1 Sukhumvit main Road (between soi 26 & 28), Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#151 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V Residence accommodates you into perfectly facilitated apartments with home-like atmosphere, providing the highest standard of "security and privacy" to all guests, serving professionally at all times. Located in metropolis center on Sukhumvit Road in Bangkok, it offers more than reasonable prices and provides absolutely convenient ways to travel around and easily reach any destinations as you desire. Looking for Simple, Comfortable, Secured and Impressive way for lives, Come to V Residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Residence Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V Residence Hotel and Serviced Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.