We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The slowest internet available” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Phachara Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Phachara Suites to your Saves list
Phachara Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The slowest internet available”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

For the price Phachara Suites ask for a 1 bedroom executive suite you can pretty much stay everywhere in Bangkok.
While the location and most other issues of concern is quite ok (maybe apart from the water pressure lack of hot water in the shower) it is simply not possible for me to live with a internet connection that deliver 0.7 Mbs download speed when tested up against a local server.
I had average download speed of 5-7 kps using 50 minutes downloading a 12 MB zip file from the web.
Since they online offer this room type with hi speed internet connection included I did the mistake of asking the reception for advise, their response combined with the lack of response from the sales agent I was in contact with regarding my booking made me check out the next morning.

Room Tip: If you're going here for business; "Leave your smart phone and computer at home."
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Sugarfixx,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Phachara Suites.
We understand that you have enjoyed the excellent location of the hotel among others, but that you have been unfortunately disappointed by the internet speed provided. Kindly be advised that we are in the process of further upgrading our internet network to ensure every single room on the floor is receiving impeccable hi speed Internet.
We regret that we did not have a chance to offer you another 1Bedroom Executive suite with a better Internet access before your departure.
We certainly hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again to our property in the near future so that you can experience the much improved Internet access by yourself and fully enjoy your stay with us.
Kind regards,

Nathalie Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    166
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
32
125
104
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

From the minute we arrived we were greeted by the porters who were very friendly and welcoming, especially Nathapath who ended up taking our luggage up to our room and explaining a little bit about the area (MRT, BTS and protest information) which was very helpful.

The facilities in our room were outstanding and it was heaven to be able to wash all of my backpack after months of travelling / using cheap laundry services. We didn't actually use the cooking facilities but all the essential equipment was there if you wanted it. The bed was huge and immensely comfortable as were the pillows. Shower and bath tub were absolutely great!!

We used the swimming pool, sauna and gym and all three were fantastic. Swimming pool very clean and the sauna was amazing.

Reception staff were extremely helpful and go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be.

Big thank you to Nathapath and all staff who made our trip very enjoyable. We would highly recommend these suites to anyone considering booking.

Excellent value for money!! Thanks again!

Room Tip: We had room 1414 on level 14 and the view was incredible! Try and get one on a higher floor if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie_post, General Manager at Phachara Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Emily W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your last stay at the Phachara Suites.
We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed the friendly service provided by our front desk team and especially our porter K. Nathapath.
We have well noted that you have also appreciated the high quality of bedding, the washer dryer provided in each room and the overall facilities.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back shortly.
Best regards,

Nathalie Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
433 helpful votes 433 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

What a home from home! All you could wish for and more, we didn`t actually cook anything but did catch up on all our washing and ironing which was welcome after five weeks of traveling! Bed super comfortable and enormous and how lovely to be able to watch TV in another room when footie was on, both large screens. Just off Nana which is insane but easily avoided of it`s not for you by using the hotel`s free shuttle. Perfect stay oh and breakfast was the best we had in five weeks away.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was my 2nd visit to this property, I repeated because the first time it really excelled in everything, was a 5/5, the location works to me and pretty much I had overall a pleasant stay, it didn't excel this time like it did the first time, and I got a smaller room this time and at a couple of times I wish I'd had a bit more helpfulness from the front desk, including a bit of listening when I request "please do not dial to me in the day" (specially the 1st days of jet lag), but even with the request i got attempts to get inside and a few calls "we haven't been able to make your room today", good that they care, but I was exhausted and I gave in advance notification, anyway, although pretty sterile this time, worked for me, its clean, comfortable and one block away one of the main roads.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and the service was fantastic!

All staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast is included with a variety of different meals to choose from.
The room was very spacious, comfortable bed & very clean.

The hotel is located just off one of the busy streets in Sukhumvit.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jubail, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Phachara suites is located in the heart of the Nana district. With it comes everything you would expect from someone who is staying there. Very busy, and full of life, from early till night. The room itself was wonderful, clean, spacious, and surprisingly modern. The bed was huge, clean and very comfortable. The sheets were a bit too thick for me, but it's a preference. Overall, a very modern hotel, affordable, and one of the best bangs for the buck in the area. Would recommend going through a booking website, as the rates on the web are much cheaper than trying to book directly with the hotel. The built in washer/dryer was great, especially since I packed very light.

Room Tip: Executive is bigger, and worth the extra few dollars. I wouldn't go for the apartment style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in early January. Reception weren't particularly freindly on arrival but efficient. All of the rest of the staff were exellent. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very modern and massive in size. Perfect accomodation and great location near to skytrain and metro when traffic is heavy. Only slight negatives were some noise from nearby bars at night and aircon was also not the quietest. The pool was very clean and cool.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phachara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phachara Suites

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Phachara Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phachara Suites defines luxury and elegance at a distinguished address in the heart of Sukhumvit Road. The busy executive or the holidaymaker will appreciate the tastefully decorated apartments, stylish facilities and services and the best of location! Offering a range of Studio, One bedroom and 2 bedroom accommodations, be prepared to indulge in a level of excellence beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Phachara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phachara Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phachara Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.