We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Comfort Bangkok Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Best Comfort Bangkok Hotel to your Saves list
Best Comfort Bangkok Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 Soi Sukhumvit 19 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Chatra Court)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #448 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Seremban, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel price is quite economical. I stay at Executive Room in which it consists of 2 bedroom, one living hall and one kitchen. The Room is spacious. My 2 kids is quite enjoy to stay at this
hotel.

Although the breakfast is simple but considering the economical hotel price that I paid. It is value for money. I paid RM619 for 3 nights stay and it is at Sukhumvit area. Furthermore it is near to Ashok MRT station and Terminal 21 mall

The morning shift Security Guard is friendly, It is quite helpful

I would stay here again for the next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    54
    38
    9
    3
See reviews for
19
22
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for eight nights. The room was bigger than the rooms in the newer hotels in the same neighborhood, but definitely in need of a major renovation job. The air con did not work properly and the breakfast was really quite bad, I only went twice, then after that I did not bother. It did have a swimming pool on the roof which was good for a refreshing swim. On a positive note, at the price I paid for each night, I have to say it is value for money, and I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel is in a good location, 5 main walk to Asok BTS and Terminal 21 mall. Rooms are OK but old and tired. Pool is good for a cool off and the fitness centre is adequate (great because there is usually no one there) but run down. Reminder that you have to pay for internet - 100 baht for 3 hours, 400 baht for 24 hours. We knew this when we booked but still a little annoying to have to pay extra for WiFi these days. Breakfast is buffet which is OK. Overall, I would recommend it for the location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Wouldn't recommend staying here, only reason i booked this hotel was for the gym sauna and steam room. rooms really old and run down, gym falling apart, sauna & steam room don't work. one good thing its 5 minute walk to asok bts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corfu
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Second stay at Best Comfort, and was again Value for money.
Big rooms, every day make up,Friendly staff,swimming pool,
gym, and basic breakfast.5 minutes from Asoke Bts and metro
station. Only for 25 euros.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Why average I hear you ask, well you have to pay for their Wi Fi, the Air Con is just a vent, the breakfast has no cereal and the free trips take you to a jewel market! The other rest is great, the staff are nice and I would go again as the it is good vaskue as well, but excellent means excellence!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We spent our first 3 nights in Bangkok here and were pleasantly surprised. Although the staff didn't speak much English they were very helpful. The 2 bedroom apartment was very large and had a tiny kitchen with fridge. We asked for an extra bed as there were 5 of us and were disappointed as it was a very thin mattress on a piece of board (like a door); so the 3 kids all slept in the Queen bed together instead.
Breakfasts were good and plentiful and staff available for quick top ups.
We were close to shops and great restaurants and enjoyed the use of the pool and gym.
Internet available for a fee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Comfort Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Comfort Bangkok Hotel

Address: 49 Soi Sukhumvit 19 | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Chatra Court)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Comfort Bangkok Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Comfort Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatra Court Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Comfort Bangkok Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.