We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Feeling for a Solo Traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anantara Bangkok Sathorn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anantara Bangkok Sathorn to your Saves list
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer Special!
Ranked #114 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Romantic Feeling for a Solo Traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Second time staying in this hotel, and here are my findings;

Pros:
- Helpful and attentive staff, particularly the front desk. (Sharon, Jane, Korn to name a few)
- The Sky bar on the 38th floor is a MUST see, excellent night view! DJ play nice music, but would suggest to play a segment of sentimental and romantic songs.

Con:
- Water in the swimming pool seems turbid (not crystal clear)

Room Tip: Premium room doesn't come with bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    571
    158
    47
    29
See reviews for
410
574
102
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights before moving on to khao lak and was very pleased with everything if I was to be really fussy there was a great big crack right across wash basin which was a bit unsightly. The staff were friendly and polite and very helpful .breakfast was good usual self service buffet style .upstairs the Zoom Bar was brilliant with outstanding views. Ideal location for all

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just finished up a two-night stay at this hotel, and was absolutely blown away. Five of us shared a 2-bedroom suite on the 22nd floor. It was spacious and very comfortable, with quality beds, large lounge and dining areas, and roomy bathrooms. It was very clean, and room attendants delivered towels and ice in a timely manner. We loved the welcome drink we received while we waited for our room keys, a refreshing juice.

We had a very affordable rate that included breakfast, which featured a large, international selection of items. With made to order omelets, congee with assorted ingredients, noodle soup, salads, cheeses, fresh fruit, and much more, we could want for nothing.

However, the most impressive feature of the stay was undeniably the service. When we encountered a problem, the front desk and other staff did everything they could to help us. They were kind and gracious, and when our particular issue could not be resolved, we were offered a discount at one of the hotel's restaurants.

Our final night in Thailand, my friends and I had a wonderful dinner at Zoom, the hotel's rooftop sky bar and restaurant. The food was delicious, the drinks unique, and the view absolutely spectacular. It really made things easier during a rough time, and we really appreciated the gesture.

The facilities here are top notch (just look at their infinity pool!) and the service is impeccable. I'll be back the next time I come to Bangkok!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed from 12-15th April. Well situated for BST line which is handy for getting around Bangkok.
Hotel is lovely and clean with very friendly staff.
Breakfast was excellent as was the restaurant. No complaints.

Room Tip: Take your own mirror as no mirror in bedroom area. Unable to plug hairdryer.straighteners in bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here while in transit to another country, for 3 days with my family. Hotel is tucked away off of a heavily trafficked street but you won't hear any more noise than what can be heard, staying in a big city. We arrived at 2am and the front desk receptionists and bellmen were cheerful, helpful, and sympathetic to our arrival time. She checked me in as quickly as possible as my kids were overtired, as expected

Once in the room we were surprised at its immense size and immediately found everything to be comfortable, albeit a bit worn down. My girls ordered room service at 230am and food was there within 20 minutes. Noodles very good--not the "I'm starving", kind of good, but of good quality and taste.

Beds are comfortable, everything worked, and having an entire apartment WITH breakfast included for less than $200USD per night was well worth any aesthetic issues I would have otherwise had with a hotel room.

Breakfast buffet has more options than one can think of (from Western to Eastern options) and as we sat outside, we were delighted to find a fresh fruit and soup bar by the pool.

Great place to stay in this part of town as you are in the hub of shopping, transportation, and the pulse of Bangkok at night for all ages.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staymonth=4
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

excellent, value for money, nice staffs, nice environment, nice services. nice foods. and many eateries place nearby hotel. transportation is quite convenient. the room are very clean and very comfortable.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staymonth=4
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good experience of our visit. Zoom rooftop bar/resto is a must to visit.
Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. Accommodation was excellent.
Location is not perfect, but close to skytrain.

Room Tip: We took a skyline premier room, and on our first visit, we were on the 23rd floor, which had a fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anantara Bangkok Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bangkok Sathorn

Address: 36 Narathiwart-Ratchanakarin Road | Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#146 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Bangkok Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of Bangkok's business district, moments from the city's dining and shopping hubs, Anantara Bangkok Sathorn hotel provides the perfect urban sanctuary for both leisure and business travellers. Unwind in the seclusion of the hotel's beautiful surroundings. Explore the city's most vibrant, traditional and contemporary areas. Replenish mind and body with a host of premier services and facilities. Anantara Bangkok Sathorn's rooms and suites make the most of this fantastic location with incredible panoramic views across the downtown city. From the beautiful studios to the spacious two bedroom suites, every room is finished to the highest standard, with crisp contemporary furniture that blends stylish city living with unique Anantara details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Anantara Bangkok Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bangkok Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anantara Bangkok Sathorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.