We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as they say” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bangkok Loft Inn to your Saves list
Bangkok Loft Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just as they say”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We just left Bangkok Loft Inn. As the reviews say, it is good value for money, clean, close to train, good spread for breakfast and they have helpful staff. I would stay there again if revisiting Bangkok.
The only downfall (if you could call it that) was that the wifi is weak and you can not upload/download things on your device. I could basically check and send emails. But...not a big deal.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    324
    46
    5
    7
See reviews for
120
614
135
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We decided to book this hotel after reading the experience from a blogger ( www.pinoyfrugalliving.com). She was absolutely right with her recommendation. You get great value for a suite room for only US$40/night which can command a daily rate of $400/night for the same room in Manhattan NY City. You will receive the following for free, namely: airport pick-up, computer room with internet, WI-FI, coffee, tea, bottled water, safe deposit box, mini ref. The staffs are also friendly, helpful, and fluent in english. The BTS train station ( S8) , 7-11 stores, and street food markets are only 1 block away. What makes Bangkok very unique from all cities over the world is its famous street foods. Your food will be freshly cooked on the spot in front of you. Pad thai costs $1.50, fried rice $1, grouper fish in chili sauce $2.

Tips while in Bangkok:
1. If you only have 1 day to spend in Bangkok then take the river boat cruise. Go to Saphan Taksin train station number S6 then walk towards Central Pier. Take the orange color boat $0.50/pax and enjoy the sceneries ( one hour each way). You may take this boat also going to Grand Palace, Chinatown, Khao San night market/european pubs( for backpackers ). Between 4PM to 12PM, from Central Pier also take the free boat to Asiatique. Asiatique is similar to San Francisco's Pier 39 Fisherman's Wharf where you can stroll along the river boardwalk with many chic boutique stores and fancy restaurants.
2. Avoid riding the Tuk-tuk 3 wheel tricycle taxi. Negotiate price first if necessary.
3. Never take a taxi if the driver refuse to use the meter.
4. For Muay Thai boxing fans, never buy tickets from tourist info offices or hotels. They will only sell ringside $120 tickets to tourists. Go directly to the stadium by taking the taxi or orange boat ( Thewet station) walk 1 mile toward United Nations Bldg & Thai Army headquarter. Request a local thai-looking person to buy the $25 ticket for you because all the stadium's window ticket people will only sell you the expensive $120 ringside ticket if you look like a tourist. Stadium only opens every mon, wed, thur, & sun.
5. For bargain shopping, go to Platinum Mall or Chatuchak weekend market ( non- aircon, Sat & Sun only, train station N8 ). Wholesalers and businessmen from all the world normally go to Platinum mall to import goods because of good price & quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights in early may and what a find !! arrived saturday evening 8pm hot sticky very tired and were made so welcome by staff,spotlessly clean ,great room, reception staff were great. I think the lady on reception was called Pat ? special thanks to her for lots of tips and advice about using skytrain which is very close ,very cheap, very clean and easy to use once you know how. She also advised us to take a free ferry to asiatique a touristy area on an evening which is fabulous.Only tiny fly in ointment was that only one of us could have wifi in the room at any one time which seems odd to me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Originally heard about this place through Travelfish and I think Lonely Planet and decided to give it a go. Having stayed here once, cannot think of any reason to stay elsewhere. We had travelled all day from Siem Reap by bus and after fending off the scamming taxi driver who offered to drive us for 450 baht, we jumped into a metered taxi and headed to this part of Bangkok that we were unfamiliar with. A 120 baht ride later, we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by a cheerful middle aged gentleman who took our bags, gave us a cold drink and made us feel very welcome. This set the tone for our stay. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfy bed, great bathroom and we were given a quiet room at the back that we requested when making the booking some months before. Breakfast which is included in the room rate was a real treat with plenty of fruit, mango and sticky rice, pastries, cereals and yoghurt to choose from as well as the eggs and rice soup we had ordered the previous evening. The dining room whilst small is a lovely sunny room, immaculately clean and an attentive staff member to cater to your needs. We made use of the complimentary internet access in a very pleasant room with games and books. Laundry service was very prompt and inexpensive and beautifully presented. This hotel for the price has to be one of Bangkok's better deals. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Affordable accommodation in Bangkok. Safe location and near the train station, walked farther down the street and you'll taste amazing Thai street foods. The room was very clean and the staff were all sweethearts. They constantly gave us fruits to try. One downside though is that their internet connection is very slow, I can't even upload a photo from my IPhone. Our A/C was not very cool compared to the other rooms of our other party. These are just small things that can be ignored because of the affordable price they offer. Oh, let me not forget their free breakfast, they have awesome selection of fruit, yogurt and they also have you pick different types of breakfast entree, from western, Thai and salad entrees. Two thumbs up.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for four nights in November 13. As we stayed more than 3 nights we got the free pick up from BKK airport which was a nice extra.

When we checked in we were bowled over by the quality of room for such a low cost. The room was a good size and absolutely spotless. We had read other reviews and requested a quiet room at the back of the hotel which is what we got. Thank goodness because this hotel is on a busy road which may be noisy in the front rooms. The bed has to get a mention as well, oh what a comfy huge thing it is. Perfect after a long flight.

The best thing about he hotel is Lek the doorman. Every night of our stay we would end up sat outside chatting to him. He looked after us so well , nothing too much trouble be it grabbing us a couple more Chang or accompanying me to the noodle stall down the road with a bowl to grab some soup when I was hungry. What a guy. We were never happier than when sat outside the hotel supping a beer watching the traffic zip by. We've already booked for our next trip this November.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. As we stayed for 3 nights we qualified for their free airport pick-up service, which was handy as we were arriving late at night and the driver was easy to spot in his bright green Bangkok Loft Inn polo shirt. The room was large and in great condition with a very comfortable bed, flat screen TV (with several English language channels, not just the usual CNN + BBC World Service) and fully equipped bathroom. The free Wi-Fi in the room worked like a dream and guests also have free access to some PC's in the business centre, where if I remember rightly there were also several guide books and other useful tourist information leaflets. The staff are so helpful and friendly, they were very happy to point us in the direction of places to eat, of which there are several nearby as well as 7eleven convenience stores. The breakfast at the Bangkok Loft Inn is easily the best we had in 6 weeks in Southeast Asia, combining a cooked option which you get to choose from a menu with a buffet selection consisting of both local and foreign food of good quality. The location is convenient as although it may seem a little out of the way, it is 3 minutes walk from a BTS Monorail station (Wongwian Yai) which is probably the most convenient tool for exploring Bangkok. It really is great value for money and feels very much like a more expensive hotel than it is. I cannot recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Loft Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.