We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok Loft Inn. April 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bookmark
You added Bangkok Loft Inn to your Saves list
Bangkok Loft Inn
55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Northwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bangkok Loft Inn. April 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at the Bangkok Loft Inn April 2013 we chose it through trip advisor and it did not disappoint. This was a great hotel, very clean, good transport links close by, friendly staff and free wi-fi. When we arrived we were greeted with a drink and told the "must see" areas of Bangkok and how to get there. The hotel had all the essentials and it was very comfortable. Brilliant hotel especially for such a reasonable price. We also booked an airport transfer to collect us through the hotel which was a great help after such a long flight, it was punctual and efficient and was included in the price of the hotel which was really good value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    298
    40
    5
    6
See reviews for
112
569
126
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Luckily managed to book here for our last three days, because of its good reviews and we were not disappointed.
Deserves its good reviews. Stylish modern boutique, nicely furnished and decorated. After six weeks travel, one of the best and at a reasonable price. Very friendly help full staff, great quite rooms at the back of the hotel ( accept for noisy neighbours ) good breakfast and a complementry taxi to the airport, a nice bonus. Fairly near to the sky train, about ten mins walk.
Unfortunately the location is a bit out of it all, so its a taxi or sky train to everywhere. No nearby restaurants accept for local street food or maybe the odd Thai eatery. No restaurant in the hotel and no fresh coffee in the morning for breakfast.
However apart from those things a great little hotel, would return if in Bangkok again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back on the third floor and quite ( accept for the neighbours )
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just got back from 5 weeks in SE Asia where our first stop was Bangkok. Chose this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed! It is a great little hotel. Since we were staying 3 nights we got a free airport pick-up which was great. The hotel emailed us right sway after booking and sent a reminder email just prior to our arrival which was nice. The breakfast was fine serving both eastern and western foods. The skytrain is right around the corner as advertised which was good but they will hail a cab or tuk tuk if you prefer as the hotel is not really within walking distance to the sites. It was not a problem though. I would certainly stay there again should I return to Bangkok! Staff was very nice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is great. It looks average from the outside but nice at the inside. We were greeted by friendly staff who serve fresh juice and fruits while we were check in. The staff are super friendly and helpful. They are always ready to help the guest feel comfortable during their stay.
The room is more than what we expected. Very spacious and neat. Nice bed and shower. Free wifi with good speed in the room is a great benefit!

The hotel is located at a busy area. The noise from the street start from very early in the morning! Our room was at the 3rd floor and we can hear very clear the motorbike and car noise.
We choose this hotel because people said the hotel located near the Wong Wian Yai BTS, but we found that it's around 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel. It's not convenient if you have a big luggage and handbag with you to walk that far, especially during the bad weather. I saw there is extension bridge that connect to the BTS not far from the hotel that is still under construction. I'm sure it will be more convenient after it finish.

Room Tip: Don't choose the room opposite the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel after reading the many reviews on TA. I booked directly with the hotel, and was given a free transfer from the airport to the hotel, which was good, as the location is a little out of the usual touristy area. The general hotel ambience is pretty basic, with a small reception at the lobby. Staff wise, while a more frequent smile will be nice, I have to say that they are very helpful. The room is very value for money for the price I paid. You have all the basic beverages and a nice comfy bed. The only thing was that the small aircon was not really strong enough to cool the entire room, though I have to say it is not hot. Just that I prefer cooler and stronger airconditioning.

Wifi signal is good, though it can only be used for 1 device at each go.

The location itself is a little far off the touristy area. Honestly, while it is within walkable distance from the nearest BTS, it is not very brightly lit, and the walkway is pretty bad. That said, the hotel is located very near to the river taxis, and a great spot if you are planning to see the Wats (such as Wat Arun, Wat Po) etc. Overall, i do not have a big complaint over the location, because I am aware of it when i did the booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. The rooms near the front face the main road, and can be noisy in the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked this lovely little hotel over 8 months in advance and straight away we received an email confirming our booking and arranging to collect us from the airport. And we thought this was very good management.
The hotel is quite small and personal which is lovely, the staff are so friendly and will bend over backwards to help you. There was one in particular a young girl who worked on reception who during a water fight ( sokram ) stopped and hailed us a taxi and told the driver where we wanted to go.....on the next day she was outside eating her dinner and offered us a can of beer each which we thought was lovely.
The breakfast is lovely we both had the large shrimps with salad, and there is plenty of other stuff on the buffet to help yourself to.
The room was very clean and the aircon worked well.
Many thanks to everyone at the Bangkok loft inn your amazing and anyone thinking of booking a room here go for it you wont regret it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Decided to stay at this hotel after doing some research on tripadvisor and was not let down one bit! Our flight arrived at 10am and we decided to be adventurous and take the City Line & Sky Train to the hotel. The owner had previously emailed me directions in doing so and it was soo easy..took about an hour.

The hotel is located near the last stop on the Siam Skytrain Line so you do have to take the Skytrain to get to any sightseeing spots. However, it is about 5 minutes to the Saphan Taskin stop which is where you catch the boats to get to any of the temples. (Highly recommend travel via the river especially during the hot season-it doesnt feel as hot when the breeze is in your face!)

The owner is extremely helpful! She pulled out a map and circled major points of interest and gave us instruction on getting there. She even set up an appointment for two foot massages at a place down the street. We got 10% off for staying at this hotel too. There aren't many places to eat near the hotel, just a couple street vendors so make sure to stock up on fruit to put in the fridge before returning!

The breakfast was delicious too! They rotate the fruit everyday, so you get to try new local fruits. Also, the air conditioning works really well which turned out to be one of my favorite things while traveling in Thailand!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Loft Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.