We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Bangkok Loft Inn
Save Saved
You added Bangkok Loft Inn to your Saves list
55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 754 hotels in Bangkok
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel arranged for the airport pick up. We were welcomed with a drink. The rooms were clean. The service was prompt and friendly. The hotel is on a main thoroughfare so taxis and tuk-tuks can be hailed easily. Infact the staff will help you hail down a taxi. The hotel has a metro station within 5 mins walking distance. There are street food options within a 5 min walking distance for those who want to sample local food. We certainly did and enjoyed it. The only point that we were not happy about was that the hotel could not accommodate an early check for even one room even though we had four rooms booked. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    711
    295
    36
    5
    6
See reviews for
111
557
123
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our 3 day stay at the Bangkok Loft Inn was a wonderful experience.They picked us up at the airport & greeted us with a very welcome cold drink.Rooms were lovely & clean & the breakfast was great.Round the corner from a Skytrain station which was only 2 stops from the river.Don't know how they do it for the price! Not 4* but would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I loved our stay at the Bangkok Loft Inn and would definitely return. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Sky train. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone.
The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Very clean and very nice hotel, perfect for our needs as we wanted somewhere centrally located so we could explore the great city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

when we first arrived here, I was a teeny bit underwhelmed. I think this was because last time I stayed in Bangkok it was 4/5 star all the way. on a much tighter budget this time, the loft inn seemed rather basic. and it is (and a little bit shabby in places), but the staff were amazing start to finish, everything was spotlessly clean, the bed was really comfy, the breakfast options were pretty good and for me, the location was perfect. so easy to use the skytrain from here to zip around this manic city.
i'm a big Bangkok fan and I very much liked this hotel. would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Spotlessly clean throughout, large rooms with all mod cons, close to sky train, business centre.

Cons: Only one wifi user per room, sometimes unfriendly and abrupt staff, quite far out of main areas.

Basically this hotel is excellent in practically every area. The rooms are large, clean and have all the necessary amenities. It is located very close to the sky train (takes around 20-25 mins to walk and get train into central)

The only criticism - of the hotel itself - was that they only allow one wifi user per room. I realise that Internet is not the be all and end all but one user per room, really???? We asked if we could both have another password but they just said business centre.........end of conversation.

What let it down slightly for us was the service. We booked well in advance and had arranged an airport pickup which was confirmed over several separate emails. We were instructed to go to a soecific exit and look for our name card. When we arrived at the airport there was no one to pick us up. I rang the hotel and after spelling out my name multiple times they shouted down the phone that I had not replied to an email.

I must have been wrong to assume that the CONFIRMATION email that I had received and printed out was enough. Apparently they had sent me an email a couple of days before our arrival to confirm our airport pickup. Unfortunately we were in Vietnam with no Internet connection so we could not possibly have read it and replied.

When we arrived at the hotel via taxi (cheaper than they quoted anyway if you don't take the toll road) we were not given any apology, instead they thrust the chip and pin machine under my nose in order for me to pay.

At other times during our stay we found the staff to be rather abrupt and sometimes quite rude. This was not always the case though so it must depend on who you get or what you're asking for.

All in all, a lovely hotel which was clean and spacious. Unfortunately the service was not as good as it could/should have been

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Bangkok loft inn for 3 nights. The hotel arranged our courtesy pick up from the airport, gave us a very welcoming drink on arrival and set the scene for a fantastic stay.
The staff are wonderfully friendly and go out of their way to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast was great.
Will definately book again when we get the chance to return to Thailand.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We returned twice to Bangkok Loft Inn and stayed 11 nights in total. There´s nothing we could complain about everything was more than perfect. The rooms are nice and clean. The additional breakfast is worth the money. Reception staff is outstanding. They had answers to all all our questions. They knew everything and they always told us the local prices and informed us about the cheapest options. We went to Cambodia and they organized a bus to the border which stopped directly in front of the hotel and they didn´t even charge for this service. We would always come back again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Loft Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;