We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome choice for an economical stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bangkok Loft Inn to your Saves list
Bangkok Loft Inn
55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An awesome choice for an economical stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were extremely clean, the staff was very helpful and quick to service any need. The hotel's location is 1.5 blocks from the sky train which makes travel around the city very easy. This hotel is perfect for those who plan to spend the majority of their time out of the hotel exploring the city. I liked the hotel so much that I'm returning to it on my return trip through Bangkok on my way home.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    303
    42
    5
    6
See reviews for
112
575
127
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Setapak, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It was our first stay in Bangkok Loft Inn and we booked it through Agoda.
We stayed here for 3 nights and overall it's a pleasant stay.

Pros:
Services provided by the staffs are definitely great.
Once we reached the hotel, we are welcomed with their drinks and fruits.
The friendly receptionist even guided us on the places to visit and also gave us all the maps, directions and informations that we need.
Besides, the breakfast prepared was also nice.
There's few choices of breakfast which you can actually choose the day before.
American big breakfast, Thai style chicken rice and etc.
Whereas for cereals, fruits and drinks, it's on buffet syle.
And not forgetting the friendly staff that prepared our breakfast every morning. Awesome service!
For the morning that we're leaving for airport, we even asked the reception to book a cab for us and we've only paid around 500 baht for 6 person.
It's Half the price when we hailed a cab directly from the Don mueng airport!

Whereas talking about location, it's definitely great. Because it's only a 5 minutes walk to Wong Wian Yai BTS Skytrain. Easy accessible.
So literally you can just reach anywhere you want by taking the Skytrain.
Siam and Chitlom for shopping, Saphan Taksin for the temples (Grand palace, Wat pho, Wat arun and etc), just make sure you do your research so that you know the places that you wanted to visit.
7-eleven is nearby, probably a 5 minutes walk too.
And along the street, you can see alot of street food.
When you're on your way to 7-eleven maybe, I would recommend the thai style western food which is so cheap and taste not bad too.
Price range around 60-70 baht per person? Good choice for supper!

Our room is the last room on the 2nd floor. Quiet and lovely.
Room is very clean and tidy, facilities are all great.
TV, attached hairdryer, large wardrobe, small refrigerator, and of course with a comfortable bed. Pillows and bedsheet looks new too.
Wifi is also available and connection was okay.
Love the bathroom because it's so clean and has a super huge mirror. Lol.

Cons:
Air-cond actually takes some time to cool, but no big issue.
The only thing that we think the hotel should really improve on will probably be the water temperature. Because it's either too hot, or too cold.

Overall, it's a very nice stay in Bangkok Loft Inn.
Excellent service, value for money, and strategic location.
We will definitely come back if we were to visit Bangkok next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly and willing to help. The location is near a BTS station and there is a day market (turns into a night market in the evening). But there isn't much else to see in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was by far the best hotel we stayed at while on our 2 week honeymoon in Thailand.

Getting into Bangkok at midnight after 23 hours of travel, it was a great help to have Bangkok Loft Inn pick us up from the airport. They had our names on a paper waiting exactly where they said they would be. We were worried we wouldn't get picked up as our flight was slightly delayed but they were there.

Check-in was smooth and quick. They also served us with fresh juice during check-in. They also have a basket of fresh mangosteen for guests at reception. The room was very clean. They had laid the bed with rose petals and animal shaped towels since they knew it was our honeymoon. The bed was a bit hard but not the hardest we had while in Thailand.

Breakfast was included and it was great! You get to choose your hot entree which they had a good variety to choose from (I recommend the rice and pork). It was a very good serving size. In addition to your chosen hot breakfast they also had a spread of toast, croissants, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee and a nice variety of fresh fruit to choose from. They also pack a nice breakfast for you if you have an excursion that leaves before breakfast hours.

The location is a bit out of the tourist areas but it is a 5 minute walk from the BTS station. It is 3 stops away from the station where you can take the boat to the Grand Palace area and China Town. You can also easily take the BTS to the big shopping malls. Reception also gives you a map during check-in to help you navigate around Bangkok as well as the name of the hotel on a piece of paper written in Thai just in case you need to take a cab.

There is a Robinsons about 15-20 minutes walk away. On the way there you'll pass by various street food vendors and fruit stalls that sold fruits at the cheapest price I saw while in Thailand. There are also a few massage parlours that offer massages at the cheapest prices we saw during our stay.

Definitely a great place to stay and do get more than what you pay for (we stayed for $50/night or maybe even slightly less).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was the 1st hotel we had reserved when we decided to take off for Thailand. And what an excellent choise!!!. We reserved it for being relatively cheap and in downtown but were even more surprised upon arrivel to find out that its ammenities are of a luxury hotel. Not an extravagand lobby like in the 5 stars hotels but everything one needs for comfort and relaxation.

The location is great for fast access to all bangkok attractions by either a taxi, a tuktuk or a overground train. The rooms are large and nicely, htough simply decorated. The buffee breakfast is very good and served in a loft-like dining room.

But above all, the staff is so nice, accommodating and efficient that makes one really feel that they are friends rather than workers of the hotel. If I ever go again to Bangkok (and I do hope I will..) I will definitely go back to Bangkok Loft Inn.

Room Tip: do not forget to select your breakfast on the evening before..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you choose a hotel in Bangkok, most of the people want the hotel to be centrally located, ease of transportation, near to major markets, safe neighborhood, good customer service and food etc. This hotel fits the bill for everything!!

Though we stayed here for only one night, it was a nice experience. We reached quite late in the evening and were greeted by the staff very warmly. The room was ready and had all the amenities required. The hotel and the the room was very clean and spacious. The neighborhood was pretty safe and we got some dining options nearby late in the night also.

The next day we had our breakfast which was quite decent (for vegetarians :P). The best thing was the accessibility to the sky train station nearby which was connected to all parts of the city. Even the tuk tuks and taxis are available just outside the hotel. They kept our luggae for the next day till evening during which we did our shopping!!

Overall an amazing stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed at the Bangkok Loft Inn for a total of 10 days between Oct. 30 and Dec. 16, 2012. The rooms were really nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast with choice of entry was great, and I found the location ideal from which to visit many of the tourist sites. Also, it was very convenient, and saves you quite a lot of money that the inn has three computers and free internet to use. A big plus is that the inn is only a 7 minute walk from Wongwian Yai skytrain station, from which you can travel almost anywhere in Bangkok. Also, the Wongwian Yai station is only 3 stops away from SaphanTaskin station, where you can catch the boats to go up the river and see such sites as the Grand Palace, Wat Arun, Wat Po, and China Town. The orange river boats are cheaper to travel up and down the river. The small orange boats cost 15 baht, and the large boat cost 40 baht each way. Other boats at Saphan Taskin station were a lot more expensive In summary, I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, and the Bangkok Loft Inn would be my first choice of inn or hotel if I am ever in Bangkok again. I am getting feelings of nostalgia just thinking about the inn.

Room Tip: I recommend seeing the show Siem Nuravit. You can buy the tickets at the hotel, and if you want to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Loft Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.