We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Home at Bangkok Loft Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bangkok Loft Inn to your Saves list
Bangkok Loft Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At Home at Bangkok Loft Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We appreciated the fact that there was a free airport pickup since we arrived at Bangkok around 1am. The room and the entire place were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We loved the breakfast. The staff were very helpful.

The hotel is around 10mins. walk to BTS. No worries about safety especially when walking back to the hotel at night. Only problem: no restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    336
    49
    5
    8
See reviews for
124
630
138
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at Bangkok Loft Inn for one night on December 23rd and had a great experience. The hotel seems just like the pictures and it was very, very clean. The staff were wonderful and a big help to us. They helped us get taxis, told us where to visit, allowed us to check in early, allowed us to leave our bags at the hotel after we checked out, helped us order take out food etc. they were very nice and accommodating and friendly. The room was small but honestly just what you need. The bed was comfortable and it was clean and well maintained. The one negative is The hotel is on a busy street so it is quite loud at night. I was glad we had ear plugs so I would recommend that. The hotel is a bit of a drive from the airport, about 45 minutes or so but it only cost us under 300 baht if I remember correctly to get there. The road the hotel is on appears to be off the beaten track a bit but there is a lots to do and it was about a 10 minute drive to koh san road. There were lots of vendors selling goods and food and little markets here and there which were interesting to see and good to eat at. The breakfast was nice, self serve toast, fruit, juices, yogurt etc and then you have a choice of a western or thai breakfast that they make to order. Everything was good. We had a nice stay at Bangkok loft inn and for the price, it was more than we had hoped for.

Room Tip: Try to request a room that doesn't face into the road, it was very busy and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Past reviews are a good reflection: clean, excellent value, handy position near to BTS skyway, despite being a little away from where it's at. But shower was a tad shabby, took a while to get temperature right. Breakfast good, but not really keen on chicken with chilli for breakers. King size bed with comfy seat and chair. All in all a very good choice.

Room Tip: the hotel lies on a very busy road. My room at the back was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our first night in Bangkok after a long trip. We decided to choose a mid-range hotel and were quite satisfied with the Bangkok Loft Inn. A bit out of the main area, but that was fine with us and the skytrain was nearby so that definitely was a bonus. We were pretty exhausted after the long flight so the airport pickup was great as they were there waiting for us upon our arrival. Would recommend this hotel and will probably end up back here at next time we end up in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A good location close to the train, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast selections! Rooms are average and traffic noise can be a nuisance if you are a light sleeper but the location is great and we certainly had excellent service and scrumptious breakfasts! Try their sticky rice with mango and coconut sauce - you will be addicted!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We decided to stay here for two nights after reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The location is quite far from all the action but the Sky Train station is two minutes away and is reliable and clean.

We arrived at the hotel a good few hours before check in time but only had to wait an hour or so before they made our room up. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and all you need for a quick stay in the city. My only issue was the noise from the road kept us awake as the room was on the front of the building.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel from 7-10/12. Staff was friendly (they're the only one who know how to speak English). Paid AUS$120 per night which was quite reasonable for the hotel quality&service.

Daily complimentary water-room is equipped with safety box&fridge which is very helpful

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel to spend the night after spending the whole day visiting all historical places and
travelling with young kid like us (one 8year old) this hotel is suitable. But if you're after fancy hotel then you should go somewhere else.

We don't use bts to travel even though it's very close from the hotel-we just use cabs since they're quite cheap. Some taxis don't know where to go so they overcharged us-but still relatively cheap. Taxi costs AUD2 (THB70) from hotel-Wat Arun. AUD9 (THB300) from a'port-hotel

There's a small restaurant accross the street-quite cheap&good food. Lucky we didn't include breakfast.

We did the wat arun-grand palace-vimanmek mansion trip in one day and then kanchanaburi cemetary, river kwai bridge, elephant ride, bamboo rafting and tiger temple the next day with canary travel.

Our overall stay in this hotel was quite comfortable-would recommend if you want to use this hotel as a base after looking all the historical places in bangkok and returning from a long trip. We transferred to Pathumwan Princess hotel for our next shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Loft Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.