We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Loft Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bangkok Loft Inn to your Saves list
Bangkok Loft Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 806 Hotels in Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Jules and I found the overall service simply awesome. Nothing was too much trouble, very clean, friendly staff and short walk to the BTS (i.e. SkyTrain). After a 9 hr flight from Australia and the craziness of Bangkok we found this place to be a little gem, thanks Bangkok Loft Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veritasdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I booked this hotel through internet after reading reviews from Tripadvisor, was I surprised. Yes very much. Right from the booking till the day I left the entire experience was awesome. Before booking this hotel I wrote to them and asked some questions for which they answered immediately. I was impressed. Then while booking I had some difficulty because it showed no room available. Immediately they made some adjustments and I was able to book the rooms. They also provide you a airport pickup. When I came out there the person was standing there with my name on it. They went to so much extent that when I told them this is the first trip, they even mentioned the shirt colour of the driver. This really showed me how much importance they were giving for each and every guest. After I reached the hotel, still I was thinking how the experience was going to be. Lobby was medium sized and very welcoming. As I had reached early morning and since I had made the payment confirmation through CC, all they asked me was to write my name and sign a paper nothing else. They were very efficient and they also have staffs who speak good English. When I entered the room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, simple decoration and well kept. Though I had a room facing the road, there was no noise or disturbances during the night. The bathrooms were very clean with the toiletries required. The breakfast place was very thoughtfully arranged. They have a very small garden and whole place is very quiet, compact and comfy. Since I had requested them for a Vegetarian they specially made that for me. The next day when i asked for a different choice they had made everything perfect, right to the ingredients what I had mentioned. I have stayed in big hotels were they mess up the order. But here they were very observant. The rooms are kept very clean. They also helped getting cabs to go around places. They helped with some guidance where I can tour and shop. This place is in walk able distance to the MRTS. But its little far away from the tourist attraction but is easy accessible via cabs. If you request the hotel to help you get a cab they do that. Overall I would say they are very very good in servicing and I would defiantly recommend this hotel. It comes as a pleasant surprise. They also have private tourist service, but for a solo traveller it might be expensive but if you go as a group, maybe people can try. I would say this place is very safe. They also helped in exchanging curriences by pointing to the right merchant. The currency converter is exactly opposite to this hotel. They give you very very good rates. i exchanged curriences elsewhere but this was place was the best. Within walkable distance from this hotel there is place where you can do a massage. That is also good. 7/11 is walkable distance. There is food market which is like few feets away. The hotel staff also gave me the idea that I can take a one day pass for subway, which was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel_Traveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here in August for two nights and found it to be a thoroughly decent place to stay. The rooms are nice without being spectacular. Breakfast - which you order the night before - is decent although it can be warm in the breakfast room. The staff are very friendly and very knowledgeable.

The location is good - it's not the most central but you can be anywhere in a few minutes using the dirt-cheap Sky Train. The area is nice and perfectly safe - out of the way of the touristy areas and the unsavoury side of the city. There's a night market around the corner that's very much for the locals (ie. not typical tourist tat) that's interesting to walk around. You can also get a river taxi just a couple of stops along on the Sky Train, which is the BEST way to get around Bangkok and stops at many of the major tourist attractions.

The free airport pickup is an excellent offer in a very nice car, not a rickety old heap. They offer the return journey at a decent rate too.

For the price, you won't do better in Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank graeme66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at the Bangkok Loft Inn in July 2012 with my partner and they were fantastic. Great service, breakfast in the morning was fresh and delicious and the rooms were basic but had everything we needed. The service was really excellent and everyone from the desk staff to the doorman and the breakfast lady were extra friendly. Wish I could've brought them back to Melbourne with me! Would definitely stay there again - great location about 5 mins wak from a train station, close to a 7/11 and very easy to get a tuk tuk. 20mins tuk tuk to the Grand Palace. A fantastic stay!

Room Tip: all have aircon, safes and water is restocked every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StreeterA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The staff here were wonderful from the moment we walked in the door. They helped us navigate the city and spoke reasonable English.

The rooms themselves are very nice considering we paid $35 Canadian including breakfast. Breakfast comes with a pre-booked entree and then a continental buffet.

This hotel is very close to the Skytrain which is an excellent way to get around the City.

The only drawback is the loud street noise if you face the roadway. Try to get a room at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ski D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Bangkok Loft Inn located on super location and near to BTS Skytrain Station. My superior room was really fantastic with good size, Flat Screen TV with international channels. I loved breakfast, too. The city trip organized by hotel staff was great.

Room Tip: room on high floor was quiet, superior room was not bad, big and modern as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adem l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a very pleasant hotel located close to a Sky Train station which makes getting to the centre of the City easy. in addition the reception staff are very helpful, and this includes organising taxis etc.

The hotel gives a very good first impression which is matched by the room facilities. The rooms are spacious, immaculately clean, air conditioned and with good TV - not that you will need to watch TV that much.

Excellent value for money.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RickyCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#68 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Wattana
BEST WESTERN Klassique Sukhumvit
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#45 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
Red Planet Asoke, Bangkok
#213 of 806 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
MHC-Guesthouse
#88 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Loft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Loft Inn

Address: 55 Somdet Phra Chao Taksin Rd. | Bangyeerua, Thonburi, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok Loft Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Loft Inn is the city’s newest luxurious boutique sanctuary, which is newly opened in October 25, 2009. The hotel is just a stone’s throw from the BTS Skytrain station so most of the city’s prime landmarks and the Sathorn, Silom and Sukhumvit business districts are right on your doorstep. Also, guests will enjoy easy access to all parts of the city, whether they choose to navigate by road or rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bangkok Loft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Loft Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing