We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Table de Tee

La Table de Tee
69/5 Saladeng Road, Bangkok 10500 , Thailand
+66 2 636 3220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 8,069 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The five course set menu is a mix of Thai and western style food. Compared to the price you get good value for the money. The place is small and have just a few tables so it is recommended to make a reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    76
    36
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HCMC
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Yum Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is the kind of place you would like to go with your special one or close group of friend for special meal. We came here in late January and we loved it so much. After having a look at the menu, we ordered Red & Green Basil, Chocolate mousse for dessert, Wagyu beef and Thai dills, Tiger prawn salad and Australian Wagyu Beef for 5 people. We heard that creamy mushroom risotto was really tasty so we had a set of it at the end. All of them were very delicious with a strange taste.
The young chef Tee is very creative. They have a small selection of good wines, which go well with the Western/Asian food.
I can really recommend this place if you want to have a break from Thai food. At 1000 baht for the tasting menu you cannot complain about the price. Just have a taste of the dish here if you can get a chance!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good but not great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The set menu was good value 1,150 bht. The starter, black tiger prawn was delicious. However the rest of the meal ( other than a tasty chocolate pudding) didn't reach the same high level. Risotto with black truffle was let down by chewy bacon bits. The beef was not the best cut and overdone for my taste so lacked flavour.

With a set menu it would have been good to have a choice of wine pairings. Unfortunately had to plump for one bottle and went for the Rioja, and although recognisable as such it was a dull example.

The chef does try and maybe we were unlucky with not his best set menu. Service was good but the loo could be bought up to standard

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We are really glad we found this place on trip advisor as we don't think we would have found it otherwise.
Yes it's a set menu but the food was so lovely we are almost glad we didn't have to choose what to have ourselves.
The place is really small so I would recommend booking and the staff are really attentive without being overbearing. The food is out of this world with so many different textures and tastes it really was somewhere special.
We booked straight away to go back on our return to Bangkok and we can't wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Excellent but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice restaurant, the food is very high class and the staff are very friendly and very efficient. The reason I put the but in the title is because whilst it is faultless re quality of food and staff it is not authentic basic Thai food. If you want the same food that you get in Central London then this is your place, I would rather eat in a local noodle lounge or somewhere like that. Compared to other Thai establishments nearby it was a lot of money. I'm not complaining, it's just not what I was looking for.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table de Tee also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to La Table de Tee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Table de Tee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.