We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, wonderful service, hidden gem in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Table de Tee

La Table de Tee
69/5 Saladeng Road, Bangkok 10500 , Thailand
+66 2 636 3220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 8,056 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful food, wonderful service, hidden gem in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The restaurant might not be the easiest to find. It is tucked in a small corner of a small street but we are so glad that we did not give up looking for it. It is a modest looking restaurant but with excellent ambience. The food was so delicious that we couldn't imagine we are only paying around 1000baht each (No alcohol, just still water) for this wonderful 5 course meal. Oh. The bread before the meal was so heavenly! We wonder where can we buy some home.

Initially I was quite worried as I'm a very picky eater and the menu is already set for every week but it suits me perfectly! At the end of the meal we were so bursting full but very happy. It was my bf's birthday and I sent a message to the restaurant manager to serve dessert with a candle, and they did. It was such a sweet gesture. Their service was also excellent. We went at around 6pm and there was no one else. Perfect timing if you want to have some alone time. I would most definitely recommend people to visit the restaurant if they have a chance to. It is perfect for special occasion and for casual night out with friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    75
    35
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An outstanding meal for outstanding value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Everything about our evening here was wonderful. This little restaurant is tucked down a soi, hidden from view. The menu changes weekly and there are 5 courses for 990B. The first two courses are set and then you have a choice of 2 courses for the last three. All of the dishes were immaculately presented and tasted delicious. The desserts alone were worth the trip. I wish I'd found this sooner as I'm leaving BKK soon. I've already booked in another meal here before I leave and will try and squeeze in a couple more visits. Would definitely recommend! Tip: you MUST book if you're going as there are only a few tables.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Friends told me about this place and glad they did. Have been here quite a few times, always a great meal.
Everytime i go to Bangkok, i always head here for atleast 1 meal :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Looked good & Tasted good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Fusion Thai & Euro/French - what a great combination. Every dish decorated nicely and tasted very good. The course menu was well calculated in terms of the total volume, too. They also had a good wine list. Friendly service, good service timing, a convenient location (5 minutes walking distance from where we were staying) - I will be happy to go back to this restaurant again!
This place is quite small and so I would recommend you to book in advance.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Quality and creative cusine remain a constant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was good to see that La Table de Tee continues to deliver on food quality, service and more important, value. I went back with two friends last week and we were all incredibly impressed. All five courses were impressive, but the stand outs for me were the Snapper and Ginger (one of the appetizer options) and the lime parfait – in fact, the lime parfait is one of the best desserts I have had in Thailand.
As a set five courses – with options – it has to be the best value in town considering the quality of the ingredients and the creative way it is prepared.
It was also good to see that there are some new additions to the wine list, including a very well priced NZ pinot noir.
I look forward to my next meal at La Table de Tee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table de Tee also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to La Table de Tee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Table de Tee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.