We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1

Save Saved
You added Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44/14-17 Sukhumvit 53, Sukhumvit Rd., Klongton Nua | Paidee-Madee, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
Traralgon, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a lovely time at Salil Thonglor 1. The location is quiet (which may not suit people who want to be in the middle of the nightlight/action) and the hotel is very peaceful. Staff are excellent and always willing to help. Travelled with 2 adults and 1 child in a winter themed room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear NinaOlive

Thank you for your enjoyed our property so much and thank you for share this review. We are looking to see you return trip in Bankok , it would be pleasure to host you in the future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    88
    41
    21
    9
See reviews for
34
69
60
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi Province, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights on recently public holiday. What I wanna say is your hotel is the best service , all front desk staff always provide perfect smile and support all my need. They were created my great holiday with my family and I promise I will come here again and again. Thanks Rotchalak you are always nice and create wonderful front desk team!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Public Relations Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Tomohisayamashit

Thank you very much for choice me the rest you and high score rate advisedd in tripadvisor, we are very appreciated you met an experience as expectation of service provided, your feed back very encourage our staff to keep consistency hospitality service.

we would like warm welcome you and for family in the next future ,you can get a exclusive rate with any beneficial offer by booking through hotel directly, infosl2@salilhotel.com

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is located at the heart of BKK and not far from shopping area (by walk). Moreover, you can enjoy a lot of restaurant especially Japanese restaurant. The room and the service is absolutely excellent. Front desk staff is very friendly and always serve as per my requirement.
Love this hotel :)

Room Tip: Room with balcony is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Khun Salil629

Thank you very much for you adviced feed back during stay, you comment will distribute to our staffs, the best service will keep maintain .

We hopefully you will trust us service to serve you in the near future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The thing that makes this hotel very nice are the staff. They are very helpful and want your stay at the hotel to be enjoyable. There are different types of rooms at the hotel so my experience may have been different had we upgraded. Our room was small but comfortable. The walls are thin so you will here other guests at night. The breakfast was not that great as the selection of western food was not that large. If you plan to stay a week or so you will get bored with the breakfast. The location is near the trains so getting around Bangkok is easy. I will stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, General Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear MollyJJM

Thank you for your enjoyed our property so much and thank you for share this review. We are looking to see you return trip in Bankok , it would be pleasure to host you in the future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

second time I have stayed at Salil Soi Thonglor 1 and again it was a pleasing experience. Greeted kindly by staff on arrival and check in speedy and easy. Great little pool to invigorate after long journey. Well positioned for restaurants and close by for shopping. Will use this hotel every time I stay in Bangkok on route to Surin

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear lincolngreen58

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are so happy that you have made us your home in Bangkok. My associates and I are extremely pleased to have created for you a positive memorable experience.
We hope to welcome you back again soon to experience yet another memorable stay with us.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bukit Mertajam, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The location of the hotel is quite strategic which is located along Thonglor main road an Sukhumvit Soi 53. The only thing that I was surprised of is the condition of the hotel which is poorly maintained. The interior and the design of the hotel was nice but there were some of the furniture and walls that has aged. The staffs was great and helpful. Salil need a makeover and some pimpin'!

Room Tip: Any clean room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear StevoCCC

Thank you very much for you choice salil hotel thonglor in your rest, you feed back very an encourage us team in the next travel you can to book through hotel directly to get special beneficial offer via email infosl2@salilhotel.com

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiba
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice room and breakfast is full option , service like a five star hotel very comfortable to stayed
Room clean and good sleep full all night , nearly a main road this one this good point for me if I can come back again I will invite my family and friends to stay here very nice I love this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalilManagement, Front Office Manager at Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Ayumigo

Thank you for your enjoyed our property so much and thank you for share this review. We are looking to see you return trip in Bankok , it would be pleasure to host you in the future.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1

Address: 44/14-17 Sukhumvit 53, Sukhumvit Rd., Klongton Nua | Paidee-Madee, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 755 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in serene area and only a 3-minute walk from Thonglor BTS station. The hotel provides easy access to the best in business, dining, shopping, leisure and entertainment. Salil Hotel combines the comforts of home, convenience with the facilities and services of a superior hotel, which is suitable for executive and leisure traveler wishing to have a quiet retreat in the heart of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.