We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““ home away from home"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   88/333 Sukhumvit Soi 55 | between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 750 hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, India
1 review
““ home away from home"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hey Guys,

Its the most comfortable stay in a hotel i have ever had , spacious home , warm smiling greeting staff .... Had a 24 hrs supermarket and other good restaurants in the same building ,Special thanks to Bobby one of the staff member you were great and very helpful ..

Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear “mallicka”,

Thank you for your review….and Bobby will be delighted to know that her service had such a positive impact on your stay!!

The 10th floor is home to our Pacific Lounge, an open plan area where guest can enjoy a freshly brewed coffee, play pool, table football, or surf the net. There is also a Wii for the kids. For something more active, the gym is well equipped with weight machines, free weights, and a wide choice of cardiovascular machines. Hopefully you had the chance to both relax and work out!

Thanks again,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
26
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The location of the hotel is a little inconvenient if you're in Bangkok for shopping. It's quite a long walk to Thonglo BTS station (probably 15-20min). I preferred to take a cab (costs about 50 baht) or the tuk tuk when returning from the BTS station to the hotel. The good thing is that the hotel has an hourly shuttle van to send guests to the station.

If you're a foodie, the area surrounding the hotel will be to your liking as there are many really good restaurants and bars.

As it's a serviced suite, the room is of home environment with a small open kitchenette, living room, bathroom and cozy bedroom. The bed's really comfortable. Décor is modern, clean and simple. I enjoyed having the washing machine/dryer in the room. Very convenient.

The breakfast buffet is very simple but good enough. I tend to eat breakfast very early so it helps that the breakfast starts at 530am!

Service is sufficiently friendly and thoughtful. The staff seems to be more relaxed an less stressed compared to those working in the regular big hotels. I guess because its a serviced suite hotel, there are many long-term guests so you don't get the usual long check out queues in the morning.

I would definitely re-visit this comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear “SINGTRAVELLER_9”

Many thanks for providing us with your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location as well as the apartments! How great that you felt the friendliness of our staff!

We will look forward to welcoming you back when you re-visit.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed in the Pan Pacific Suites 3 times now and enjoyed every stay. Check-in was smooth, service was 1st class. Very modern and comfortable hotel. The location is ideal for great restaurants and bars. A bit of a hike from the BTS station but nothing the kids couldn't handel. Will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear “ArtesianAdelaide”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property! I am so pleased to hear that you have stayed with us more than once and will be back again in the future…..this is great!

As you have been travelling with a family, I am sure you have found the apartments to be very convenient, letting you prepare your own meals when one of the family is hungry, or just being able to have separate rooms and more space to stretch out in when you are all travelling together.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I spent several nights at the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites in Bangkok and was overall pleased by my stay. The room was spacious and bright. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was average.

The hotel is located about a km away from the Thong Lo BTS station. If you are a couple or family there are a few more convenient places, but as a reckless young traveler, I simply hopped on the back of the one of the motorcycle taxis for a quick zip down to the station or back to the hotel. If you are risk adverse, obese, afraid of fun or simply prefer to avoid Bangkok hospitals, you could easily grab a cab or walk. I also think the hotel offers a shuttle but I never waited as the scooter rides are about 30 cents and a fun way to feel alive.

The outdoor pool was not as good as the other hotels I visited, but it was still refreshing for a dip. There were about a dozen loungers.

This isn't my favorite hotel in Bangkok, but I would certainly happily stay again if I couldn't get in to my top spot. If i were to be nit-picky, I would ask to be slightly more centrally located. But again as long as you are close to a BTS station (which the pan pacific is) you can get anywhere pretty easily.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear “Anthony Q”

Thank you for your review!

I completely agree with you that the BTS allows quick connection to all main areas in Bangkok which really opens up the city for exploring.

Just watch yourself on those bikes!! Our shuttle does run on the hour every hour from 7am to 8pm, taking you directly to the station.

Best regards and we hope we have a chance to welcome you back again.
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The first city that we went on for our 18 days trip to Thailand was Bangkok and we were very overwhelmed by the city. We didnt really have much plan for what to do there, so we just kinda asked the front desk what we wanted to do, and they literally planned everything for us. They made reservations, googled the places we should go and places we wanted to go, explained to us how to get places, etc. They were like our travel agent! There were 3 of us staying but they were okay with us "hiding" one person since I slept on the sofa. Some other hotels would run after us and demand that we pay the extra person but they did not, which we thought was very nice. The room was always clean, although the shower had this half-wall thing so we always get the floor wet whenever we shower. The location of the hotel was also very good. It's in the middle of the city so there's lots of restaurant, massage places, bars/clubs around. It's about 10 minutes walk to the skytrain. The swimming pool was clean and modern looking and located on a higher level. When we were there, it was always pretty empty so we liked it a lot. We definitely would book this place again if we ever go back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear “mind09”,

Thank you for your positive review.

It is always great to get advice from a local, no matter what city you visit. It gives you an insiders’ point of view which can make your stay go smoothly, and also keep you informed of what not to do, as much as what to do! We always aim to provide great service, while never losing sight of the fact that everyone who stays with us has different needs. I am very glad that our team has been able to help you so well…they will be delighted to hear your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again some time soon.

Best regards,
Jacqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were thrilled when we arrived at our location - it is truly an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The 1 bedroom suite was more than spacious - living area with kitchen, washer/dryer - all newly renovated. Very quiet - great breakfast, nicely presented with good selection. If you are looking for a good gym you can find it here as well as a nice pool area - only downfall is that it doesn't get the afternoon sun. Lots of food options available in the quality mall downstairs that also houses a yoga centre, nail spa and 24 hour foodmarket. Hourly shuttle bus takes you to the MRT station - which is also only a 15 min. walk away. Front desk staff very helpful and pleasant. Couldn't have asked for a better overall stay! Perfect location if you don't want to be in the middle of the entertainment district of Bangkok - but also only 10 minute taxi or train ride.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear "David H',

Thank you very much for giving your feedback here in Trip Advisor!

Our location is so well suited for travelers, having a great choice of international restaurants within the same building as well as the 24 hour supermarket.

We hope you also managed to explore the local area too. Just 2 blocks away is a Thai restaurant, full of buzz and packed every night...it is called Thong Kreung and serves up just about every Thai dish you could ever consider. I hope you come back to visit so so you can take some more time to wander round Thonglor too!

Thanks once again....hoping we will see you again soon.

The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our daughter. The front desk was very helpful with all of our requests. The room was spacious and the air conditioning system was tremendous than heavens. After a long day of sightseeing in the heat, I wanted it cold!
Breakfast was extensive and delicious. You can request eggs cooked the way you like them.

It is connected to a mall area that has a great grocery store and many food restaurants.

Be sure to try the crepes restaurant. It is fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear “fluffqueen01”,

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

By the sounds of things you may be back to Bangkok regularly if you have family here, so we hope to see you again next time you are in town….with Pan Pacific being your base for exploring as well as relaxing with the family.

As for Crepes & Co, I couldn’t agree more….it is great! Add to that the Indian, Lebanese, Spanish, Japanese, French and Thai restaurants all in the adjacent Mall and you really are spoilt for choice!

Best regards from the Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok

Address: 88/333 Sukhumvit Soi 55 | between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is nestled between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road , Soi Thonglor has quickly become an ideal location for the up market executives with the trendy nightspots , funky stores, art galleries, varieties of multi-national hip restaurants , pubs & karaoke with the easy accessibility to the downtown business district via the new metro system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.