We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for business and pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   88/333 Sukhumvit Soi 55 | between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
Adelaide
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay for business and pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have stayed in the Pan Pacific Suites 3 times now and enjoyed every stay. Check-in was smooth, service was 1st class. Very modern and comfortable hotel. The location is ideal for great restaurants and bars. A bit of a hike from the BTS station but nothing the kids couldn't handel. Will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear “ArtesianAdelaide”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property! I am so pleased to hear that you have stayed with us more than once and will be back again in the future…..this is great!

As you have been travelling with a family, I am sure you have found the apartments to be very convenient, letting you prepare your own meals when one of the family is hungry, or just being able to have separate rooms and more space to stretch out in when you are all travelling together.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town!

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    32
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
29
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I spent several nights at the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites in Bangkok and was overall pleased by my stay. The room was spacious and bright. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was average.

The hotel is located about a km away from the Thong Lo BTS station. If you are a couple or family there are a few more convenient places, but as a reckless young traveler, I simply hopped on the back of the one of the motorcycle taxis for a quick zip down to the station or back to the hotel. If you are risk adverse, obese, afraid of fun or simply prefer to avoid Bangkok hospitals, you could easily grab a cab or walk. I also think the hotel offers a shuttle but I never waited as the scooter rides are about 30 cents and a fun way to feel alive.

The outdoor pool was not as good as the other hotels I visited, but it was still refreshing for a dip. There were about a dozen loungers.

This isn't my favorite hotel in Bangkok, but I would certainly happily stay again if I couldn't get in to my top spot. If i were to be nit-picky, I would ask to be slightly more centrally located. But again as long as you are close to a BTS station (which the pan pacific is) you can get anywhere pretty easily.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear “Anthony Q”

Thank you for your review!

I completely agree with you that the BTS allows quick connection to all main areas in Bangkok which really opens up the city for exploring.

Just watch yourself on those bikes!! Our shuttle does run on the hour every hour from 7am to 8pm, taking you directly to the station.

Best regards and we hope we have a chance to welcome you back again.
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The first city that we went on for our 18 days trip to Thailand was Bangkok and we were very overwhelmed by the city. We didnt really have much plan for what to do there, so we just kinda asked the front desk what we wanted to do, and they literally planned everything for us. They made reservations, googled the places we should go and places we wanted to go, explained to us how to get places, etc. They were like our travel agent! There were 3 of us staying but they were okay with us "hiding" one person since I slept on the sofa. Some other hotels would run after us and demand that we pay the extra person but they did not, which we thought was very nice. The room was always clean, although the shower had this half-wall thing so we always get the floor wet whenever we shower. The location of the hotel was also very good. It's in the middle of the city so there's lots of restaurant, massage places, bars/clubs around. It's about 10 minutes walk to the skytrain. The swimming pool was clean and modern looking and located on a higher level. When we were there, it was always pretty empty so we liked it a lot. We definitely would book this place again if we ever go back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear “mind09”,

Thank you for your positive review.

It is always great to get advice from a local, no matter what city you visit. It gives you an insiders’ point of view which can make your stay go smoothly, and also keep you informed of what not to do, as much as what to do! We always aim to provide great service, while never losing sight of the fact that everyone who stays with us has different needs. I am very glad that our team has been able to help you so well…they will be delighted to hear your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again some time soon.

Best regards,
Jacqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were thrilled when we arrived at our location - it is truly an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The 1 bedroom suite was more than spacious - living area with kitchen, washer/dryer - all newly renovated. Very quiet - great breakfast, nicely presented with good selection. If you are looking for a good gym you can find it here as well as a nice pool area - only downfall is that it doesn't get the afternoon sun. Lots of food options available in the quality mall downstairs that also houses a yoga centre, nail spa and 24 hour foodmarket. Hourly shuttle bus takes you to the MRT station - which is also only a 15 min. walk away. Front desk staff very helpful and pleasant. Couldn't have asked for a better overall stay! Perfect location if you don't want to be in the middle of the entertainment district of Bangkok - but also only 10 minute taxi or train ride.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear "David H',

Thank you very much for giving your feedback here in Trip Advisor!

Our location is so well suited for travelers, having a great choice of international restaurants within the same building as well as the 24 hour supermarket.

We hope you also managed to explore the local area too. Just 2 blocks away is a Thai restaurant, full of buzz and packed every night...it is called Thong Kreung and serves up just about every Thai dish you could ever consider. I hope you come back to visit so so you can take some more time to wander round Thonglor too!

Thanks once again....hoping we will see you again soon.

The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our daughter. The front desk was very helpful with all of our requests. The room was spacious and the air conditioning system was tremendous than heavens. After a long day of sightseeing in the heat, I wanted it cold!
Breakfast was extensive and delicious. You can request eggs cooked the way you like them.

It is connected to a mall area that has a great grocery store and many food restaurants.

Be sure to try the crepes restaurant. It is fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear “fluffqueen01”,

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

By the sounds of things you may be back to Bangkok regularly if you have family here, so we hope to see you again next time you are in town….with Pan Pacific being your base for exploring as well as relaxing with the family.

As for Crepes & Co, I couldn’t agree more….it is great! Add to that the Indian, Lebanese, Spanish, Japanese, French and Thai restaurants all in the adjacent Mall and you really are spoilt for choice!

Best regards from the Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I booked 2 suites for me and my friends over the New Year period, the Pan Pacific serviced suites were an excellent choice! I highly recommend this place, as soon as you enter the foyer you can't help but be impressed. The staff were so proficient and welcoming, my booking was processed and the room keys were ready before we even arrived. We had an extra bed in one of the suites and all the arrangements had been made without any fuss or complications. The suites are fantastic, very spacious and modern with every facility you could possibly need. Very comfortable beds, 2 large televisions, large bathrooms and all in such good condition, it was so clean we felt like we were the first guests to stay in the rooms. The breakfast was good too, wide range of food choices and the dinning room is very spacious and modern. The spa and gym were great and there was even a family lounge with pool table and computers provided.
Good location, lots of places to eat both high end or on a budget the main monorail line station (thong lo) was just 5-10 minutes walk. I will definitely stay here again in my next visit to Bangkok. The only possible negative would be the temperature of the pool being quite chilly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear “Adairclay”

Happy New Year to you and your friends and many thanks for taking the time to write your review!

Holidays are a time for enjoying yourself and so it is wonderful to hear that your stay with us met your expectations. Our suites offer that extra space so you may relax in between sightseeing, shopping….or New Year partying! With so much more space than a standard hotel room, when you stay for a few days it is invaluable, and hopefully somewhere you could call home for a few days.

Best wishes for the year ahead!

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are checking out today and although we're excited to go to Phuket, we'll definitely miss this place and the staff. Everyone here is so helpful, friendly and accommodating, especially Walinda and Boby. The ammenities are excellent as well, featuring a gym and roof deck pool. The location is not in the thick of things so if you're looking for nonstop adventure, this might not be the place for you. Instead, it's in a nuevo rich neighborhood where things are a tad quieter and a little nicer.

Tips:
- take cabs only when you need to. Traffic here is terrible. The hotel offers hourly shuttle service to the metro train however you could walk there in 10-15 mins as well.
- There are some restaurants downstairs of the hotel. Just make sure to read the cost on the menu before ordering though, especially at the crepe place.
- there's a Starbucks on the way to the train stop. It's a good way to start the day
- if you insist on going to the Floating Market in Domnoen Saduak, hire a car. Doing the bus thing takes waaaay to much time.
- massage therapists here are professional and very good

All in all, the service puts this place over the top.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear “Easy_Going_SF”

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in December.

Cabs are so easy to flag down and cheap to cross the city, however at rush hour the traffic in Bangkok can be as busy as it is renowned for. So walking is a great option, allowing you to take in the local area and see things you may not have seen from the back seat of a taxi.

Your tip about taking a car to the floating market is a good one, or indeed to any of the sights….you can choose when you want to go and how long you want to stay. Our Personal Assistants can arrange this at any time.

On behalf of the team, we wish you a very Happy New Year and hope you equally enjoyed your trip to Phuket!

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok

Address: 88/333 Sukhumvit Soi 55 | between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#170 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is nestled between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road , Soi Thonglor has quickly become an ideal location for the up market executives with the trendy nightspots , funky stores, art galleries, varieties of multi-national hip restaurants , pubs & karaoke with the easy accessibility to the downtown business district via the new metro system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.