We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pan Pacific Suites Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   88/333 Sukhumvit Soi 55 | between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pan Pacific Suites Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We arrived at 2:00 AM. The staff were very good and friendly. They upgraded us to a suite. When we opened the door the accommodation blew us away. One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. There was a fridge, kettle, microwave and other necessities so one could be able to do some food preparation if desired. Check in and out was very easy. We did not venture out at night as. We had a tour guide for a day and a half, so were too tired to go out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear “Patricia M”,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We really appreciate it when our guests love the property…as people are travelling more often and further afield (and arriving late at night like yourself!) this type of suite is just great as you can really make it your own space straight away.

Best regards, and hopefully we will see you again when you next visit Bangkok,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
29
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The 2 bedroom serviced suite was EXCELLENT! Amazing space with high quality furnishing and interior. The location is perfect for those who are in their mid-twenties with a good disposable income. Right in the middle of Thonglor, the location cannot get any better for those searching for a trendy, happening location away from the dirt of Bangkok. Only a few minutes walk away you can reach the best clubs and bars frequented by models and celebrities. Stayed the entire week, and its perfect! There is a 24 hour mart/restaurant downstairs. It really is good. I would suggest the guy selling fried chicken across the street by 711 as well fo some munchies. The pool wasn't as nice tho but it was good!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear “Harry K”,

Thank you for the great review…this area is such a hive of activity there is almost too much choice. It sounds like you had a great time and that’s really good to hear!

With regards to the pool, I wonder if this was during the period of heavy rains? Unfortunately with the stormy weather we had to remove the cushions and towels for fear they may blow away. I am sorry of this affected your enjoyment of the pool area.

We very much hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Pan Pac is a wonderful place, made even better by the staff. We had a great experience. The rooms are nice, and the club lounge is wonderful especially if you have kids.

The only down side is it is about 10 minutes walk or 15 minutes with kids from the BTS station and the traffic around Sukhumvit is terrible. Apart from that a great place to stay.

The only negative comment I could make is that they charge 30 baht to deliver ice to the room...give me a break...what 5 star hotel charges to deliver ice ?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear “mikeinsingapore”,

Thank you for the positive feedback, I am really pleased you liked the property and appreciated the service from our associates.

There is a shuttle service that runs between Pan Pacific and the BTS, great for rainy days if you don’t fancy the short walk….and ideal if you are a family with young children! I hope you managed to use this service during your stay.

Your point regarding the provision of ice is taken on board, thank you.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Pan Pacific serviced suites at Thonglor is the perfect location for a short to long stay. The Thonglor area is full of expats, really good and unlike other crowded areas in Bangkok. You have all the facilities, activities in the vicinity available elsewhere but in better surroundings. Tiger spa right next door is very good.
These suites are located on top of the shopping mall which has many restaurants, 24 hours Foodland grocery store with 24 hours restaurant, cafeterias, true mobile cafe, some other shops as well. The Indian restaurant Masala Art is too good along with lebanese Beirut, which is also award winning. Another thai restaurant on the ground floor is very good too.
Anything u need is easily available at walking distance.
McDonalds, Burger King are 24 hours available in walking distance. 24 hrs 7-11 is right across the road.
All in all, an AMAZING location.
Though slighly distant from shopping locations like siam, mbk, and happening areas like soi 2,5,10 but its not a deterrant as it takes hardly 25-30 minutes to reach there by taxi.
Sky train is 2-3 minutes from hotel on a 2 wheeler taxi which costs 10 bht, but very very convenient. Thonglor sky train station is hardly 10-12 minutes to MBL or Siam.

Breakfast though not very lavish, but not less too. They have a good spread and sevice is good. Though the restaurant is open only for the breakfast.
Please get breakfast included in the room rate (at whatever extra) as its very expensive otherwise.

The gym on the 10th floor is unmanned, but decent along with the commom lounge with free tea coffee available through out the day. Spa on the same is floor is good too.

2 bedroom suite has two room, one with attached bathroom and one with separate bathroom.
Kitchen is very appropriate and view from the higher floor bedroom suites is good.
Pool and jacuzzi on the 10th floor and good size.

Try to get better rates by talking directly to sales people. You should get better deals as the hotel has not been marketed as well as it is!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear “Vineetjain1973”,

With the BTS minutes away, the whole city opens up and becomes readily accessible, it’s true. Possibly the most repeated feedback we get is people’s enjoyment of not being in the thick of the traffic jams and concrete blocks, and yet being door to door with MBK in 20 minutes!

Your advice to talk to us is good, either directly or by checking the Pan Pacific website where all available rates can be found.

Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Best regards from the Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I am writing this review from the sofa of my suite here at the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok. Firstly, don't let the lack of proximity to MBK or Pratunam turn you away. If you are looking to get away from the bustle of it all while being able to explore Bangkok at your leisure and comfort, then come give this gem a try. As a parent of two little boys, the microwave and stove top gives me lots of space to make the night feeds or heat up a snack. The huge bathtub is a joy for my boys who are comstantly asking me when their next bath is. The hotel also provides a shuttle every hour to and fro from thong lor bts station. This is great but you just have to be sure of the timing, else it is a long walk in scorching heat. I love the 24 hour supermarket just downstairs and mcdonald's is just minutes away if you have that M craving. Truly a gem.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear “HotMama_Dev”,

You obviously know Bangkok well and are very familiar with BTS Skytrain! It is such a user-friendly mode of transport, with everything in English as well as Thai, which is great as you can be in MBK in 15-20 minutes from Thonglor. It beats the traffic and saves being stuck in traffic jams, that no matter where you are it is the best option for getting around.

It sounds like you had a break away with your family! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. We checked in late with no issues. The lobby staff were very helpful at helping us find some food at 1AM. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall that has several restaurants and a grocery store. The street has a lot of restaurants nearby.

The room was very nice, it is huge. Great to have a small kitchen and refrigerator in the room. Also great to have a washing machine/dryer in the room. A very nice bed and a big living room that was very comfortable. My only complaint is that the pictures on the website show rooms with lots of windows and light. Our room was not like in the pictures, it was still very nice but not up to my expectaions from the website.

Service was great at the hotel. Everyone was very helpful. The room has a different smell, like incense or something. It is not bad but hard to explain. The location is a bit far from the BTS. They do have a shuttle to the BTS. it is about a 10 to 15 minute walk which isn't so long but in the stiffling heat can be a drag before going out for the day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear “Adam P”

Thank you for your review.

With a 5 day stay you certainly were able to use all the facilities in the apartment, exactly as if it were your own home, which is great!

The photos on the websites are generic to offer a best example of the apartment however there are some actual variances between the different styles and layouts…Studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom. We will review this so thank you for highlighting it to us.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Was there last month with my group of friends...Staffs of the suite was really going the extended ways to impress us...they were extremely helpful and friendly, providing all the valuable information for a first time tourist like us. Thumbs up for the team as we know that we were quite annoying for asking question almost every time when we were in the lobby...but yet they did a fantastic job for assisting us to the max...
Great, spacious and comfortable suite rooms and makes you feel homely when you were back from the high temperature city walk...The suite were very well supplied indeed with all the needs for an apartment style...and also, of course, the well designed kitchenette, we actually make used of that for some cooking...from dishes, to porridge to instant noodles...
Location is excellent as it is just minutes away from the nearest BTS station, Thong Lo ...and also, very convenient enough for any late night grocery shopping, and also eateries...24hours mall just at your footstep...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Pan_Pacific, General Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear “Chris K”

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us.

Our team on Reception are known as “Personal Assistants” and they do exactly as you just mentioned…they work with you personally to ensure you make the most out of your stay, whether that be to provide travel details, call you a taxi, check opening times of shops, or provide a recommendation etc…. They are all very pleased to know they made a good impression on your visit!

We will look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Best regards,
The Team at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok

Address: 88/333 Sukhumvit Soi 55 | between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#85 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#86 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is nestled between Sukhumvit Soi 55 & Petchaburi Road , Soi Thonglor has quickly become an ideal location for the up market executives with the trendy nightspots , funky stores, art galleries, varieties of multi-national hip restaurants , pubs & karaoke with the easy accessibility to the downtown business district via the new metro system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.