We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to see Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tour with Tong

Tour with Tong
Bangkok 10200, Thailand
+66 81 835 0240
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experiences through a local's eyes...with our qualified, friendly, honest, informative private tour guides...who make your visit privileged and personalized in our expert's hands....
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Solihull
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best way to see Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We only had two nights stop over in Bangkok so arranged a trip with Tong. We were met at our hotel by Kung and set off with our own car &driver to the Mekong Train Market, Floating markets, Bridge over the river Kwai and the Elephant sanctuary. We were looked after brilliantly. Kung was full of information & great fun.
We were out for 10 hours & feel we saw and did so much. Bathing with the elephant Full Moon was the highlight of our trip.
We then had a 5hour trip the following day by train & boat the to the temples & flower market in Bangkok with Chai, who again was very informative & a lovely guy. We Would definitely recommend any of Tong's tours.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,444
    151
    22
    8
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Experience Ever - Brillient!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

After reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor, we booked two days with Tour with Tong for our recent visit to Bangkok. Initially I did not get replies to my emails but once you have Tongs attention she is wonderful and I can fully understand why she is so busy. Perseverance is absolutely worth it!
Our tour guide for Bangkok was Chai and he was brilliant. We did the travelling around on public transport which was varied and great fun and it was such good value for money. This included metro, sky train, cabs, tuk-tuk and river taxi. We also opted for a canal (klong) trip which would recommend (and is a rest for the feet after all the temples and palaces!) Chai made the day very personal and we would not have wanted to for a better way to see the Bangkok highlights.
The following day we did Kanchanaburi with Kung. What a fantastic day spent with Tigers and Elephants and seeing the Death Railway. Kung is great and gives us all the best advice for getting the best experience and took some great pics for us.
Thanks Tong, Chai, Kung and Mt Weat (our driver) for making our holiday so memorable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loulou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went on the half day floating market and train market tour. Wow we saw a lot in the half day and our Tour Guide Loulou was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable, extremely organised and very outgoing. We had a great day and would recommend Tour with Tong very highly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“3 Great Days in Bangkok with Lou Lou”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time touring Bangkok with Lou Lou, a certified guide, from Tour With Tong.

The first day we did the "must see" sites such as the Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Phra Kaeo, and Wat Arun. Wat Arun we viewed from a long tail boat since we didn't want to climb the very steep, narrow steps to the top. The long boat is a little expensive but it took us into the klongs where real people live. Taking Tour with Tong's Public Transportation Tour was a great way to travel as the locals do every day. In addition to seeing the previous sights, we passed through China Town, stopped at the Flower Market, etc.

The second day we visited the Dusit Palace Complex. We thought the Vimanmek Mansion Museum was just ok, BUT the incredible works of art --- Thrones and huge Carved Wooden Art Panels --- prepared by the present Queen for foreign exhibitions are not to be missed in the Ananta Smakhom Throne Hall at the Dusit Palace complex. Lou Lou also took us to the Erawan Museum (not to be mixed-up with the small Erawan Shrine) which is not well known, but will be soon. At the Erawan Museum, don't miss the three levels inside the elephant to see the magnificent Thai craftsmanship and beauty. The best photo lighting of the 3-headed elephant structure at the Erawan would be in the afternoon. Lou Lou also made several interesting stops throughout the day.

The third day we visited Bang Pa-In (Summer Palace) and Ayutthaya Historical Park in a one day round trip from Bangkok. Lou Lou provided a car and driver for this day and it was fascinating.

We had a great time!! Lou Lou was excellent! Her English is excellent, she is extremely knowledgeable, and has a funny sense of humor. She also has an artistic touch and knows where and how to take great photos of the sights with us in them. She made our private tour a great 3 days in Bangkok!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best way to see Bangkok!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I truly cannot imagine trying to see Bangkok without the help of Tour with Tong. We were in Bangkok for only two days and people cannot believe how many things we were able to see and do in such a short time -- all due to the brilliance of our amazing tour guide, JJ! She listened to everything we wanted to see and came up with a plan of action to get everything done. She was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and fun, which allowed us to have a great time both days! (She also doubled as an amazing photographer for us!) I cannot say enough good things about our experience and look forward my next visit to Thailand! Thank you for all of the help getting everything set up in advance, Tong!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour with Tong also viewed

 

Been to Tour with Tong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tour with Tong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.