We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Cottage Suvarnabhumi to your Saves list
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888/8 Latkrabang road | Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #342 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
PDX, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed here one night. We had to be to the airport by 5:15am. We arrived to the hotel around 5pm and was needing a good dinner. The Paseo mall is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It was a Saturday night and there was a night market going on. It was the best shopping of our entire two week trip. We walked back to the hotel and showered, packed and enjoyed some MTV. The bed was nice and we both had a wonderful last night in Thailand.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    186
    106
    34
    17
See reviews for
63
176
68
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

The hotel is quite new, 5 minutes from Suvarnabhumi airport. It's great value for money – about 1,200 baht includes free transfers from & to the airport in a new van.
Rooms are on the small side, but have comfortable beds with crisp, clean linen, TV with some English language channels, a/c of course and shower. Very nice pool with some funky outdoor furniture. Also a snooker table off the lobby.
On-site restaurant is inexpensive but has a pretty limited menu, although most likely you'll find something you'd like. Breakfast (bacon, eggs, toast, juice etc) costs 150 baht.
I was really impressed by the staff. They couldn't have been any more courteous and helpful. As an example, when having dinner and found their restaurant didn't stock local Chang beer (my favourite), one of the staff offered to duck out the corner store and buy some for me.
The only negative point, if you can call it that, was that Wifi isn't free. Charge was about 60 baht for an hour.
Overall you'd be pressed to beat this place if you need somewhere economical to stay near the airport during a long transit or for an overnighter.
For value for money I'd give it a 10/10.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

It's a pity that this hotel is so far from Bangkok proper, because it is too nice just for a stopover between two flights. But the taxi to the Riverside took 50 min (30 min on the way back via the highway). The staff were very friendly, the room and bathroom were perfectly alright. It surprises a little that the rooms look a little older than the modern lobby, pool and outside verandah. Every room has a balcony, but there is not much to see. Breakfast was on a normal *** level. The free Airport shuttle takes only 10 min. The staff speak good to excellent English.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We used this hotel twice in October 2010 while transferring in and out of Bangkok to/from other cities. We were very pleased with its location close to the airport, its car service to and from the airport, its clean, quiet & modern rooms, and its overall architecture. Don't be fooled by its restaurant - while it looks somewhat plain, the staff there cook a very good meal and at a reasonable rate. We ate breakfast and dinners there and really enjoyed the meals. The wifi works well from the room and the hotel charges the same internet connection rate as is charged throughout Thailand. This hotel is a good bet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Stayed here for one night as flying early the next day from the airport. The location is good however make sure your taxi driver knows where it is before leaving the airport taxi rank. The restaurant closes early but has self service option and meals are cheap. It is clean and has a free airport shuttle which goes at the time you wish. Would recommend

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unterhaching
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

New hotel.Very clean rooms,not very big, but spacy beds.Rooms to the pool are very quiet,inspite the hotel is only in 50m distance to a main road and inspite the airport is very near (10 minutes by taxi).The transport from the hotel to the airport is free, but not the opposite: taxi price max.100 Baht. One negative comment: the breakfast, only 150 Baht, is more asialike: soup, noodles, some bread. But the young staff (very friendly!) promised to change this.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

I will not be returning to this hotel. The best bit was the free airport transfer. I was only staying in Bangkok overnight, so I stayed here as it is near the airport. The room and bathroom were a good size but very bare, with no kettle or tea and coffee supplies. Only a small old TV is provided. Minimal decoration and a very unwelcoming note from the management about lost or stolen property and their liability. There was no mini-bar only two bottles of water in the fridge. The restaurant was closing up as I arrived just before 10pm at night. They offered me a freezer full of frozen meals, but then made me a cheese and salad sandwich when they found I was vegetarian (luckily I can speak a little Thai to tell them this!). The other choice was a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest shops which had a MacDonald's (no thanks). The hotel felt weird, empty and unfriendly and like a train station with people coming and going constantly. It had a big pool and breakfast was OK but not great. The bathrooms were very nice and the room had a balcony overlooking the pool and a smoking rooftop area. The worst part was the noise from a tour group on my floor. They were occupying many rooms and at 2.30am I was woken by them shouting, singing and talking loudly, slamming doors and moving between rooms. This lasted for about an hour despite me phoning the management and them coming up to ask the offending group to be quiet. The group were quiet for a few minutes then started talking loudly again and slamming doors whilst now saying SSSHHH.... in between sentences. Despite being called the cottage this is a large hotel with many rooms. The beds were uncomfortable too. Not what I expected for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cottage Suvarnabhumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Address: 888/8 Latkrabang road | Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cottage Suvarnabhumi 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a reasonable price and a relaxing place to stop over near the airport after a long flight or to catch an early morning flight? Or looking to stay away from the busy streets of Bangkok? If yes, then The Cottage Suvarnabhumi is your hotel of choice.The Cottage Suvarnabhumi is a brand new 3 stars airport hotel, located only 5 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International airport and only a few minutes away from Bangkok airport link in to downtown area. The Cottage Suvarnabhumi offers 96 rooms and 3 suites in a two low rise building designed in tropical modern style. All rooms and suites have their own balcony and 7 rooms have their own pool access. The swimming pool is situated in the heart of the land so most of the rooms have the view of the swimming pool and landscaped garden. Our guiding principles are to provide all our customers with excellent products and services by using the most convenient, secure, and efficient way possible.Location and near by attractions: Conveniently located within 5 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport and just a few minutes' walk to The Paseo community mall with 42 outlets including 24 hours Tesco Lotus, MacDonald, Pizzeria, Hairdresser, Karaoke, Dental, Optical, and fashion zone.Date of Opening: March 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The Cottage Suvarnabhumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.