We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport Hotel, friendly helpful staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Cottage Suvarnabhumi to your Saves list
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   888/8 Latkrabang road | Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #305 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice airport Hotel, friendly helpful staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

My family returned from Chaig Mai and our flight was at 5am the next morning To Narita , Japan so we needed a close Hotel that included a shuttle to the airport, was comfortable, and affordable. We needed two rooms since I am traveling with my husband and three teenaged children. This hotel passed all expectations. You need to make sure that you email the hotel at least 24 hours in advance that you need a shuttle. We did not get a response from our email request but when we arrived, we went to the 'meeting area' close to door #4 and low and behold there was a sign with our families name on it. We identified ourselves and within 15 minutes we were taken to our hotel. They were very nice when we were checking in. There was no free wifi but with $36 per night per room, we were fine with that. For 300 BHT we got 5 hours of WIFI from our laptops in our rooms about $10. There are also computers available in the lobby. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, there are fridges in the room and they were nice enough to give us adjoining rooms with our children which is not always possible. There are restaurants up the street to the right but we got about halfway there and decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. The food was fine and maybe slightly higher than you usually pay in Thailand but it is afterall, a hotel restaurant. We paid about 1200 BHT for dinner for a family of 5. The restaurant waitress was slightly snobby which was unusual for the Thai people, it is after all the Land of Smiles. We really wanted to pay our food bill and the food came out in a long amount of times from each other even though we only ordered 2 different dishes. My meal came after my family had finished theirs after a leasurely dinner.( My son had Pad Thai as well as I but we were served like 20 minutes apart) We get the idea that we may have woken the kitchen staff up. Sorry guys!! The hotel management was So nice!! We needed to print some things up for our flight and they were kind enough to allow us to do this.
Also we needed to be at the airport at 3am for a 5am flight. The staff gave us a wake up call and wisked us kindly to the airport at 2:30 am!! This is a service you don't see much at these hours. Many hotels just make you take a cab. There is a pool there and a pool table, we used neither because we were so tired. This is a perfect place to stay for either quick layover before a flight transfer or to get into Bangkok everyday. Nice airconditioner, beautiful bathrooms, comfortable beds. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a pool side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    170
    92
    26
    16
See reviews for
58
159
59
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Me and my wife stayed here only for a night before leaving back from India. It was an awesome experience as the hotel staff is really very Courteous. They gave us free shuttle to airport and the breakfast was nice. The hotel has a couple of small markets around where you can shop. Rooms are ok.

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great hotel next to airport, rooms seems larger on website but its ok for transit because you will not unpack your stuff anyway. Pool is great and they keep it open 24 h, that is really nice but they should put some mosquito spary because after dark there are a lot of tiny insects flying arround your head. The people at the front desk and bell person were very nice. They should offer free internet ...these days where you have free wifii in the parks and all arround it seems out of place to have to pay for it...hopefully in the future. The only down thing with this hotel is the noise that you start hearing from other travelers starting at 3am, nothing to do with the hotel but PLEASE people who leave that early keep it down on the hallways.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We found all the staff at this Hotel to be very attentive at all times. However the pool area was not inviting as to the pungent smell and the water did not look very clean. There is no bar as such to enjoy a refreshment at the end of the day. The dining room only had soft drink, beer and half a bottle of wine to offer with our dinner. The dinning room was very clean and the meal was tasty.
The shuttle bus from the airport took quite a while to organise( about 1 hour) as we couldn't find the Hotel representative with our name sign.
If u want to do any shopping u have to take the shuttle back to the Airport, then take the sky train to your destination. This takes quite a while.
If staying only 1 nite it would probably be o.k, but not for any longer, as we found the Hotel to be too far from anything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton Derbyshire in the High Peak Forest
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

The hotel rooms are basic not what we expected, no pictures on the walls. We booked a pool view room, we had to move as the room over looked the enterance.
We paid for an upgrade to a suite at the hotel which was a LITTLE BETTER.
Nothing exiting about the hotel although the staff were very helpfull.
If you are over nighting in BKK a little place but thats it nothing special
The swimming pool needs a good clean water looked dirty could not see the bottom of the pool

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This very nice boutique hotel is off the main highway on a quiet side street, 10 minutes from the Airport. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, and most overlook the pool area. Every staff memeber I encountered was efficient, courteous and friendly. I stayed here on a layover between international and domestic flights. Roundtrip Airport Transfer was included in my room rate and the whole process went very smoothly. The Cottage is definitely my new choice to stay when laying-over in Bangkok. The rates can't be beat for what you get.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Very disappointed to arrive after booking online to find out they wanted an extra $20 to check in before 2pm. They said they had rooms available but it was their policy to make us wait. When the price for the night is $30 how can you ask $20 extra for a few hrs? They just kept repeating "it's our policy".
We turned around and sat down to cancel our booking online because we were so shocked at this money grab. While we were logging in and about to cancel one of their staff said they would waive the fee. We sat there and thought about it for a bit because on principle we didn't want to give them money. But we were tired and ended up taking the room.

Restaurant is overpriced. Walk out 100m to main road. Thai restaurants on corner. If you turn right when get to main road and walk 300m you'll find a plaza with a tesco lotus (small grocery and convenience), mc donalds and a few other restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cottage Suvarnabhumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Suvarnabhumi

Address: 888/8 Latkrabang road | Suvarnabhumi International Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cottage Suvarnabhumi 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a reasonable price and a relaxing place to stop over near the airport after a long flight or to catch an early morning flight? Or looking to stay away from the busy streets of Bangkok? If yes, then The Cottage Suvarnabhumi is your hotel of choice.The Cottage Suvarnabhumi is a brand new 3 stars airport hotel, located only 5 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International airport and only a few minutes away from Bangkok airport link in to downtown area. The Cottage Suvarnabhumi offers 96 rooms and 3 suites in a two low rise building designed in tropical modern style. All rooms and suites have their own balcony and 7 rooms have their own pool access. The swimming pool is situated in the heart of the land so most of the rooms have the view of the swimming pool and landscaped garden. Our guiding principles are to provide all our customers with excellent products and services by using the most convenient, secure, and efficient way possible.Location and near by attractions: Conveniently located within 5 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport and just a few minutes’ walk to The Paseo community mall with 42 outlets including 24 hours Tesco Lotus, MacDonald, Pizzeria, Hairdresser, Karaoke, Dental, Optical, and fashion zone.Date of Opening: March 2010 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Cottage Suvarnabhumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottage Suvarnabhumi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.