We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service; beautiful rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Year Anniversary Deal
Ranked #37 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nazareth, Israel
1 review
“Excellent Service; beautiful rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is easy to find, just next to the Chit Lom BTS station. Close to an array of shopping malls and restaurants. The room is new, clean, tidy and elegant. The service is warm and professional. The price is reasonable for a 5-star. The only thing that I can criticize is the indoor swimming pool which is without warm...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

I like to thank you for your nice comments and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the design and overal feel of the hotel, the guest rooms and the service provided by our hotel ambassadors.

The hotel ambassadors are definitely an asset for us and I will be sure to make mention of your comments to them. The hotel excellent location is very often highlighted by our guests since location is key in particlar a city like Bangkok. I do apologize for the water in the pool being a bit cold during your recent stay.

I appreciate your support to the hotel and we look forward to your return in the near future so that we can offer you the same experience,

With warm regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    418
    73
    21
    15
See reviews for
246
551
136
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This has been my first choice on all my recent stays in BKK. While the property and facilities are all first class, what makes the difference is the full cast of Marriott Ambassadors. From the moment you are greeted at the front door all the way through final checkout, they are fantastic. Best value and experience of any hotel in this class in BKK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

I like to thank you for your nice comments and I am particular pleased to read your nice words about our hotel ambassadors who have provided you with great service, the teams are definitely an asset for us and I will be sure to make mention of your nice comments to them.

Renaissance is managed by Marriott International Hotels wordwide and the difference is in our brand positioning. Renaissance as a brand signifies a deep belief in "Live Life to Discover" and our team of navigators (concierge) will be delighted to tell our guests all about the Bangkok local discoveries.

I truly appreciate your support to the hotel and we look forward to your return so that we can offer you the same experience,

With warm regards and safe travels ahead,


Mark van der Wielen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotel in Bangkok. The service consistently exceed my expectation. What is most precious is its staff are always naturally happy and cheerful. Its is located right in the center of the tourist belt and just 3 minute from the metro. The decor may work for some but I found it a little dull.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your ongoing support to the Renaissance Ratchaprasong hotel, and your nice comments to our hotel ambassadors. Our ambassadors are definitely an asset for us and I will be sure to make mention of your nice comments to them.

The hotel has indeed a great location which is often highlighted by our guests and location is key, particular in a city like Bangkok. The hotel is within walking distance from the Bangkok leading shopping malls and as you indicated the Chitlom BTS station is just opposite the hotel which connects you with all what Bangkok has to discover.

I appreciate your loyalty to us and look forward to meet you in person during your next stay,

With warm regards and safe travels ahead,


With regards,


Mark van der Wielen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambng
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 times in 2 months and will stay again on our regular visits to Bangkok. The Location is very central to popular shopping areas. The hotel is very beautiful and well designed. We found all the staff very helpful and provided very good service. Very nice rooms and big bathrooms. We ate at all the restaurants and food was very good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

I like to thank you for your ongoing support to our hotel and your nice comments. I am particular pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall design and feel our hotel, its guest rooms and most importantly the service provided by our hotel ambassadors. The hotel ambassadors are definitely an asset for us and I will be sure to make mention of your nice comments to them.

The hotel Food and Beverage restaurants and lounges have received various national and International awards for its food and service quality and consistency. Fei Ya our Chinese restaurant has been awarded four years in a row for the Best Chinese Restaurant, our Italian restaurant La Tavola & Wine bar has received various Italian dining awards and Flavors, the hotel three meal dining restaurant , buffet is well known for its variety in food spread, live cooking stations and service in the local market.

We look forward to your return in the near future so we can offer you the same experience,

With warm regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel is easy to find, just next to the Chit Lom BTS station. Close to an array of shopping malls and restaurants. The room is new, clean, tidy and elegant. The service is warm and professional. The price is reasonable for a 5-star. The only thing that I can criticize is the indoor swimming pool which is without warm water. But overall speaking, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and your nice comments, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the overall feel and design of the hotel, its guest rooms and importantly the service provided by our hotel ambassadors. I do apologize for the water in the pool being cold during your recent stay,

We look forward to your return in the near future so that we can provide you wiht the same experience,

With warm regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Good hotel.. Good staff.. Prompt check in & check out.. Best location, near to shopping malls & metro.. Good breaKfast.. Nice, clean & big rooms.. Good, clean bathroom with all expected accessories.. Nice spa.. Classy gym.. Superb swimming pool.. What else you want.. go.. Stay.. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am particular pleased to read that you enjoyed the design and overall feel of the hotel, its guest rooms and the service provided by our hotel ambassadors.

We look forward to your return so that we can offer you the same experience,

With warm regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is located in an excellent location and the rooms follow the high standards of the Renaissance Hôtels that I have enjoyed throughout the world. But the true difference at this hotel was the service. I actually ended up being locked out of my room by a defective door lock, but the staff was quick to respond and even moved me to a corner suite when it couldn't be repaired immediately. Not once did I need to voice any concerns, it just happened.

Excellent service staff, I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkvanderWielen, General Manager at Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

I like to thank you for your support to the hotel and your nice comments. I do like to apologize that you were locked out of your rooms but I am pleased to read that our team of hotel ambassadors responded quickly and moved you to another room.

The hotel has indeed a great location and location is key in Bangkok. Bangkok leading shopping malls are all within walking distance and the Chitlom BTS station is just opposite the hotel which connects you with all what Bangkok has to discover.

We look forward to your return so that we can offer you the same experience,

With warm regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.