We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay thus far” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   518 / 8 Ploenchit Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free ABF & Late Check-out
Ranked #27 of 746 hotels in Bangkok
W.L.A.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay thus far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Currently 2nd night of a 4 night stay. The stay has been excellent thus far. Had some difficulty with the taxi driver not knowing the hotel. Had the address on my mobile, yet the driver still did not know of the hotel. Basically called the hotel and have the operator speak to the Taxi driver.

Have the hotel's number handy should you encounter the same situation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    760
    276
    48
    13
    11
See reviews for
171
400
93
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in mid November and really enjoyed our stay. The first two days there seemed to be a lot of business travelers as well as a big wedding so the hospitality was a bit off. You could walk in an out without a single greeting no one by the doors. But soon that turned around. We had stayed a few days at the tower club at lebua so going from there to here, the rooms were definitely smaller but they were much more luxurious, updated and clean. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. The bathroom is nice and clean. After spending most the day wandering around the city it was nice to come back and call this hotel home for the night. We did not have breakfast included but decided to try it one morning and wow it was amazing. If you have the time and the money it is a definite must. Huge variety and great quality. I am heading back to Bangkok from chiang Mai in a few days to wrap up my trip and literally can't wait to check in. By far was the best hotel stay I have had in Thailand so far.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights recently and would stay here again in a flash. The hotel is very modern and well located with shops just a short walk away. We stayed on the club floor and the club lounge was incredible - the food available for breakfast and in the early evening was plentiful and good quality. Yes, you will have someone on a neighbouring table with verbal diarrhoea - but that is club lounges the world over. The room was very comfortable and the rain-shower in the bathroom was great - although the shower was prone to leaking. The pool area and gym are impressive too although there are not a huge number of sun-loungers by the pool. Overall a very pleasant experience and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2 different nights while in Bangkok. Great location right off the train which we took from the airport ( cabbies don't know where the hotel is though so we just always said the Four Seasons which is around the corner and they knew the direction to go).

We got upgraded both times to the Club Floor bc boyfriend is Marriott Elite... They took us up to the club lounge to check- in which was nice after a long flight.

Rooms are pretty standard but look new. Really nice large gym and a great outdoor/ indoor pool.

I thought the staff at this hotel really went out of there way to make sure we had what we needed- like serve us food in the bar after they'd closed bc we were hungry from our flights. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

unfortunately it didn't fit into my suitcase but what a bed! I was at the Renaissance for a 2 week business trip so the rest and sleeping is most important. no worries there!
Check-in speedy and efficient, the room (11th floor) excellent, roomy for 1, very nice bathroom (love the rain-shower), amenities good quality, enough storage...couldn't find anything wrong with it! Breakfast outstanding, again efficient and (genuinely) friendly. the restaurants well......the duck at Fei Ya mouth watering! Room-service, could not fault it, the pool is great, clean, airy. the gym has all you need to get rid of the lazy office sweat. Didn't try the spa but that will be the case when I return in january. All good thing must come to an (albeit temporary) end and - as expected - checkout was smooth and efficient.. there's a great team and product here and i look forward to returning in january.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Recently stayed at the Renaissance and booked through a conference website. Had not been to Bangkok before so wasn't quite sure what to expect. Was thoroughly delighted to pull up at the Renaissance, with super friendly and efficient staff. Stayed in a Deluxe room, which was lush and plush! Bed was to die for comfortable and loved the little touches in the bathroom, particularly the seat in the shower. However, not really fussed on the glass bathroom - makes it a bit hard if you have a mate pop up for a cuppa! Gym facilities were great and breakfast was first class. Am a bit of a food freak so fresh juice and super healthy options were the icing on the cake. Although I didn't have much time for shopping, the hotel is well located for shopaholics, public transport and some local sites. Would definitely come back if ever in town again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The location of the hotel is great just behind the Grand Hyatt and 5 mins from the World Trade Centre and the skytrain.
The rooms are clean and new ,nothing to remember but functional.
The lobby is funky and modern and they have a very nice bar.
My main issue was the front desk. They are simply rude. They were chatting between them and speaking in THAI during check in, if you ask a question they first discuss it in thai between them and then laugh and finally tell you : wait or we can't help.Completely not interessed to help the guest or any customer service oriantation, had to change the room key 3 times because didn't charge ir properly and everytime I had to go down I was met with the laughing faces of the front desk, no appology.
Good hotel spoiled by the front desk.
Will not return, much better choices at Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok
Address: 518 / 8 Ploenchit Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.