We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault them” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Year Anniversary Deal
Ranked #36 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hove
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Could not fault them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

An excellent hotel. I had a delux room on the 11th floor and the bathroom was an outstanding bit of design. The room had everything that you could want, a very large bed with great sheets, that was impossible not to sleep well in.
Breakfast was good with a wide selection and the best bacon I have had in any S E Asian hotel.
Staff were excellent and provided top rate service.
Bar service was very good and serves good snacks.
The hotel is well located 2 minutes from the Sky train and in a busy shopping road.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    423
    73
    21
    15
See reviews for
248
555
138
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The most stylish hotel I've stayed in so far. Very beautiful and stylish. The staff and waiters were friendly. Everyone seemed very smart and fluent in English. Breakfast was awesome and people there, esp. Nattida (Thai waitress) and Luc (Dutch OJT staff) were very accommodating. I wish I could afford the hotel stay though. My stay there was for free, my company's trip incentive. The room rate is quite expensive for me. Other than that, It's a hotel worth staying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice Hotel for couples, mint services, big and clean rooms, great view of outside, quick delivery services and the staff was still very polite and helpful, I really enjoyed it my trip with my lovely wife. I love this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khor, Qatar
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Overall the hotel is great and wonderful. However it took us around 2 hours to check in into the room, eventhough we arrived at 3 pm but did not have our rooms ready till 5 pm. This was upsetting. On the otherhand, the rooms were very nice and brilliant in design. The hotel's lobby and resturants are great and we enjoyed our time there. Location is also excellent, you are actually in the middle of all attractions and shopping malls you will need to visit, it is also close to the two major hospitals that people travel to Bangkok to have a check up in.

I totally recommend this hotel, it will be an unforgotten experience but make sure to metion the urgency of your check in in time

Room Tip: Higher floors for better view of the capital
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a good hotel in convienient location. A few blips, but overall nice and the staff are great.
My wife's family comes from Bangkok, so we go there regularly. This was our first stay at the Renaissance, I believe it only opened in 2011ish. Its location is just off Ploenchit/Sukhumvit one of the key main roads in Bangkok. At first I was put off as it is down a small road and not directly on the main road. But I was wrong. You are close to the BTS train system so very easy to get round Bangkok. You are also close to many of the main shopping malls - all within very easy walking distance.
First impressions? Wow, this looks nice. The staff - they have got it perfect, very very helpful, attentive without being over the top. And free WiFi. We had vouchers - so it means you can negotiate prices with them - and only paid Bht3,400++ per night, inc breakfast. And breakfast was good.
They had a nice bar RBar Free - but entertainment a bit confusing. A local band playing usual 70s/80s songs - mediocre. They stop at 11pm, then a DJ with house music till midnight then DJ finishes and background music which sounds just like the DJ. Don't know why they bother with the DJ. But it is a bit like being in London - 10.30pm they started clearing all the candles and decor away. I thought they were going to shut, but they were open till12.30am when we went to bed. I just find it so annoying - its as hough they don't want you to stay. Bar snacks were fab.
This is a nice 5* hotel. Part of the Marriott Group. Good location. Good staff. Rooms are as expected. Give yourself an hour to get to the airport - go on the meter and you will pay Bht300 and Bht70 in road taxes.

Room Tip: For now, all the rooms seem OK, but they seem to be building another hotel next to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I've stayed in BKK many times but the first at this hotel...and we might have to switch for our next visit. The pros, the location. It is just well placed, you can walk on the covered walkway to Siam or simply catch the skytrain. The service was great, the check-in took a bit but as there was a conference checking out, I understood. The club lounge and fitness center were small but well staffed and comfortable. The italian restaurant was yummy, I took advantage of the set lunch menu which wasn't too expensive and quite good.

The cons, the hallway nice is a bit loud, I could hear the doors closing nearby me from my bed. But there is non of the exterior noise that can be often found in other hotels.

Overall, great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Love this hotel. been staying here since it first opened. think it may have had a difficult time due to the economic climate in its first year, but now well established in its third year.
staff are really welcoming and helpful. flavours restaurant does a terrific buffet with a wonderfully international selection of dishes including indian, chinese, italian, seafood, japanese and of course thai featuring strongly. Executive chef Jose Ruiz has really done a great job using top quality for ingredients and training his kitchen staff well, and he works on a monday which is an uncommon occurence in many restaurants around the world these days. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better, gives you great view over this vibrant city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel

Address: 518/8 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, guests are greeted by a 200 metre exotically landscaped driveway that leads them to our iconic blue glass building. Set back from the hustle and bustle, you're in Bangkok's most vibrant neighbourhood yet secluded in your very own oasis. The hotel is a stone's throw away from Central Chidlom, Central World and Siam Paragon, Bangkok's swankiest malls, and just around the corner from the Chit Lom BTS Station. โรงแรมเรเนซองส์ กรุงเทพฯ ราชประสงค์ยินดีต้อนรับคุณด้วยทางเข้าน้ำตกยาวกว่า 200 เมตรสู่ตัวโรงแรมซึ่งมีความเป็นเอกลักษณ์ด้วยตัวตึกสร้างด้วยกระจกสีน้ำเงิน ใจกลางย่านธุรกิจ และเป็นศูนย์รวมแหล่งช้อปปิ้ง ทั้งห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลชิดลม ห้างสรรพสินค้าเซ็นทรัลเวิลด์ สยามพารากอน และร้านค้าอื่นๆ อีกมากมาย เดินทางสะดวกสบายโดยรถไฟฟ้าบีทีเอสสถานีชิดลม ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Bangkok Ratchaprasong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.