We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of myhotel Pratunam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added myhotel Pratunam to your Saves list
myhotel Pratunam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70,70/1-4 Soi Petchburi Road 15 | Petchaburi Road, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #450 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
“very good hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was there for 2 days ago. There are make me very happy. staff very helpful and friendly, even when i get in to the room the room are a bit smaller but very clean.
Breakfast start at 06:30 am.The test is great..!!
I love this hotel. they make me feel comfortable like my home.
"I will be back"

Room Tip: The window room are better. a bit bigger then cubit....!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    56
    57
    17
    21
See reviews for
35
39
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Booked a double room through Agoda and arrived late at night.

Very simply:
- Bathroom is TINY (you can literally touch all four walls at the same time!)
- The breakfast was very bland (watery coffee, some fried eggs, fruits, sausages etc)
- Overall cleanliness of the hotel is poor.
- Noisy rooms

As the title states, the price is not an excuse and the old 'you get what you pay for' does not apply as you can easily get much better accommodation closer to MBK, Siam Center and the BTS for exactly the same price (refer to past reviews).

Not horrible but will be staying somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Try to avoid staying on the 'street side' on any of the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myhotelbudgethotel, Manager at myhotel Pratunam, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. tsaL_oT_tsriF

On behalf of My hotel pratunam first of all thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write your review and very
sorry to know that your overall stay was inconvenience . Your valuable comment is
certainly helping us to improve and achieve in high level of services. We regret to learn
that your stay was not an enjoyable one as expected from both services food quality
and the bathroom is too small. In this we have to apology I will seriously look into these areas
and fix to ensure it will not happen again to our value guest.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again to My Hotel Pratunam in the near feature.
Any information more please contact Mr. Ponlapat (Resident Manager) at ponrapat@my.co.th

With kind regards,
Ponrapat R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapusa, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We found that the staff did not understand English. The Lady Receptionist was rude and uncooperative. The wi-fi was also poor. Breakfast was announced at 8.30 but began earlier. Those going late would not get a choice as most items would be exhausted.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myhotelbudgethotel, Manager at myhotel Pratunam, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam Tino613

First of all,on behalf of the Management and Staff of Myhotel Pratunam, Bangkok would like to thank you for staying with us.and for spending of your time to write your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your valuable comment is certainly helping us to improve and achieve in high level of services. We regret to learn that your stay was not an enjoyable one as expected from services quality. and I will be make an improvement for our staff to a high level quality of service to guest in the future. In this case we have to apology and ensure it will not happen again to our value guest

We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again to
Myhotel Pratunam in the near feature.
Any information more please contract Mr. Ponrapat (Resident Manager)
at ponrapat@my.co.th

Yours sincerely,
Ponrapat ( Resident Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed at Myhotel Pratunam on my last day in Bangkok. The hotel is located at Pratunam area, about 10 minutes walk to Platinum Fashionmall. It is a the end of Soi Petchburi 15 and surrounded by some freight forwarding company. Be careful when you walk back to the hotel at night as the surrounding is a bit quiet.

The hotel itself is basic but like most of 'design budget' hotel in Bangkok, it needs a bit more of maintenance. The room is big but a some part of it were dusty and some part of the wall need re-painting. If you are going to Bangkok for a shopping trip, I guess the hotel will do as you will be outside most of the time.

Breakfast is included and there is free wifi if you book from the hotel website. For the price and location, can't really complain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Just a few steps to the Pratunam market and some foot massage places. The staff was very nice to me so this is the second time I came to this hotel. The problem always comes from the wifi connection, the hotel changes password for wifi everyday and we had to ask everyday for the update. I will recommend this hotel for my friends who love shopping but not the one do need a convenience in using internet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We booked a double deluxe online (hotels.com). When we arrived, we double checked, "deluxe room right?" They had initially put us in a standard room. Then they said, "oh we only have two single beds in deluxe." Even though we booked a double bed. They said "we will give you two singles and then tomorrow we will change you to a double". But we were only staying one night. Then we arrived at our room and it didn't even have towels. Breakfast is buffet but isn't very nice - mainly thai food. Our shower flooded, I think the drain is blocked. Other than that, good tv with English channels. Hotel room was clean enough and modern. Location is good, 2 min walk from Pratunam markets.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel via thier website and stayed for 3 nights. When we arrived at hotel on 3/10 @ 6pm and wanted to check-in. The unfriendly front desk inform us that they coudlnt fins our booking.Luckily enough that I brought the receipt print out and showed them. Then they realised that it's their mistake as room.was oversold to others.so they offered us to stay at their sister hotel which few streets away But we refused as their sister hotel looks even older. End up, after some arguments, they found us a room. The room is fine But the air conditions is not really functioning well with some noisy sound which disturb our night sleep. Although we've commented to the front desk But they seems couldn't be bothered.overall my advise better print out your receipt or confirmation if you were to book your room via their website and rather stay at other hotel with same price But much valueable services given.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to myhotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about myhotel Pratunam

Address: 70,70/1-4 Soi Petchburi Road 15 | Petchaburi Road, Phayathai, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — myhotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
myhotel is a stylish budget hotel, located nearby hearth of Bangkok shopping center such as Pratunam cloth market, Platinum fashion mall, Pantip gadget plaza, Central World branded mall and so on. The hotel is designed on "simple is best!" principle. You will experience the quality of casual services, simple breakfast, and free shuttle tuk tuk around Pratunam area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your myhotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Pratunam Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage myhotel Pratunam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.