We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a true Italian oasis in the middle of Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OPUS Wine Bar

OPUS Wine Bar
64 Soi Wat Khaek, Pan Road, Silom Subdistrict, Bang Rak District, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
+66 2 637 9899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 8,068 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's a true Italian oasis in the middle of Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent meal and amazing service. I would recommend that anyone Traveling to Bangkok should visit Opus for a great meal and splendid service

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    108
    29
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect from beginning to end!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is one of my best dining experiences ever!!

Stylish and Cozy atmosphere, friendly and professional staff - The chef met us when we arrived and he also came over to our table a couple of times during the meal to check if everything was perfect.

They have a very good wine list, not the cheapest ones - But you do not go here on a budget anyway..

The FOOD.....WOW - Every single item that was put on our table was amazing!! If you are looking for a Italian restaurant in Bangkok, this is the place to go - I can not wait to get back here... and I will for sure!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Still one of the best Italians in Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food in Opus is as good or even better then well rated Italian restaurants in Italy.
Alex takes care of his customers very well.The food is fresh and tasty, service is excellent and wines are top notch.Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Yes it's one of the best restaurant in Bangkok the food is delicious, who love wine there's too many variety the waiter is very polite the most thing that make us happy we don't have a car and a very kindly girl go on bicycle to main road and bring a taxi for us , also who like smoking there is a beautiful setting area outside at the entrance

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate at Opus earlier this month and had a lovely meal. The house wine was good (a Valpolicella) and we also tried a nice Italian red from Puglia. The pasta dishes that we had were excellent and the starter of squid was also nice (and very large, definitely a sharer). They have a lovely wine cellar that is visible from the restaurant. It is a little pricey for Thailand, but if you want a little luxury whilst in Bangkok then definitely worth it. Next time I am in Bangkok I will definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OPUS Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to OPUS Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OPUS Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.