We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect from beginning to end!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OPUS Wine Bar

OPUS Wine Bar
64 Soi Wat Khaek, Pan Road, Silom Subdistrict, Bang Rak District, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Silom)
+66 2 637 9899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 8,716 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Silom
Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect from beginning to end!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is one of my best dining experiences ever!!

Stylish and Cozy atmosphere, friendly and professional staff - The chef met us when we arrived and he also came over to our table a couple of times during the meal to check if everything was perfect.

They have a very good wine list, not the cheapest ones - But you do not go here on a budget anyway..

The FOOD.....WOW - Every single item that was put on our table was amazing!! If you are looking for a Italian restaurant in Bangkok, this is the place to go - I can not wait to get back here... and I will for sure!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank truls2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
geneva
Level Contributor
361 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Still one of the best Italians in Bangkok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food in Opus is as good or even better then well rated Italian restaurants in Italy.
Alex takes care of his customers very well.The food is fresh and tasty, service is excellent and wines are top notch.Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Yes it's one of the best restaurant in Bangkok the food is delicious, who love wine there's too many variety the waiter is very polite the most thing that make us happy we don't have a car and a very kindly girl go on bicycle to main road and bring a taxi for us , also who like smoking there is a beautiful setting area outside at the entrance

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Motaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate at Opus earlier this month and had a lovely meal. The house wine was good (a Valpolicella) and we also tried a nice Italian red from Puglia. The pasta dishes that we had were excellent and the starter of squid was also nice (and very large, definitely a sharer). They have a lovely wine cellar that is visible from the restaurant. It is a little pricey for Thailand, but if you want a little luxury whilst in Bangkok then definitely worth it. Next time I am in Bangkok I will definitely return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW - Thai's cook Italians better than Italians?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I visited this restaurant for the first time and I would have to say, I will be going back! It is exceptionally busy so book your table, it is busy for a very good reason, the food is delectable! I am not always a fan of international food in a foreign town, but sometimes you just want something a little different. If this sounds like you, then head to Opus.

The service is impeccable and the staff genuinely friendly and so attentive it really shines in a city that shimmers!

I really cannot say more aside, this was the best Italian meal I have eaten anywhere at anytime!!

Oh, i guess i could say one more thing..... Book soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy-C1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OPUS Wine Bar also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to OPUS Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing