We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OPUS Wine Bar

OPUS Wine Bar
64 Soi Wat Khaek, Pan Road, Silom Subdistrict, Bang Rak District, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
+66 2 637 9899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 8,068 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Decor was very nice. Friendly welcome and attentive service. Food was awesome. A bit expensive but worth every penny. Chef came out after each course and asked for our feedback. Glad we made reservations as it was very crowded. Best pork Nd chicken we have ever had in Bangkok. Pasta was also superb. I will agree with an earlier reviewer that spoke of some of the tables being too close together. Two Japanese ladies sat next to us and loudly chattered and away like excited magpies, no doubt gushing forth about their Thai travel experiences. That was annoying during parts of the meal. Desserts were to die for. Will come again for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    108
    29
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best if the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Opus is our regular restaurant. We come every few weeks... The food is fantastic and we love it there. The more we go out to other places the more we realise how great Opus is. Highly recommended

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place for wine, food okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Two of us came here for dinner. The décor was nice and trendy, however the tables were a bit cramped and I could hear every conversation from the couple on both of my side (this could potentially not work for couples looking for a nice romantic atmosphere) and the music was a bit loud. The service was excellent though. We ordered a two pasta dishes and some wine. They had a nice list of wine for us to choose, however they were all quite expensive. The food was okay, not spectacular – I think the pasta was a bit to dry with little topping. So all in all, it is probably a good place for casual get together (if you have a big wallet) but not a place for dinning experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I went here off on a side road in Bangkok but defintately worth it. The food was wonderful and service was great. I had risotto that was mouth watering. The was the most expensive meal we had in Bangkok but definately worth it!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the effort finding (behind a Burger King in ally)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great food. I felt healthy after walking away from eating the food here. You can choose to sit on the floor or a table. The area it is located gets extremely busy on weekend nights with great "party" people watching, which I found interesting because when we first were walking around everywhere trying to find the location behind a Burger King, it seemed like it was in a odd location for sure a great food place!

It's great for individuals, couples and even young families.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OPUS Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to OPUS Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OPUS Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.