We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 351 Reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stay ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in one of the suites on 33rd floor. Situated in central Bangkok near Sukhumvit road on soi 24, a great location from where to explore Bangkok. Its a bit of a walk 5-10 min to the actual Sukhumvit road but the hotel offers a free shuttle ride. The area is subject to frequent traffic jams all throughout the day but the sky train is very close nearby.

The room was the great Marriott standard, very spacious and well equipped with all needed amenities including washing machine and tumbler for some on the road cleaning. This is a great feat for apartment style hotels.

The breakfast was good but a bit limited selection compared to other hotels in the area.

Staff was great, very helpful at all times and happily rearranged the furniture in our room to accommodate for an additional bed. Would stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to call home for a couple of days in Bangkok.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    94
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
73
26
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our stay was very nice. The hotel well positioned in Sukhumvit, close enough to the skytrain station (a 10-minute walk) and the Emporium Mall (on the small side, but with a good grocery store), and also within walking distance from a few good restaurants. We had a one bedroom suite, and it was excellent – very spacious, plenty of storage, excellent bed, huge bathroom. Nicely appointed throughout. Although we did not use the (very large) kitchen at all, it was really helpful to have a washer and dryer (we had known in advance, and downsized our luggage on an fairly extended trip). Breakfast is truly great – one of the best in recent memory. The buffet has great variety, catering to all tastes, and some items change every day, so you do not get that sense of déjà vu after the third day, as it often happens. We found the restaurant (Bistro M) very good at night, as well. Brilliant pool, large and well-equipped gym. Staff is all smiles, all the time. It was our first time in Bangkok. Although now I feel Sathorn or Si Lom would have been better positioned for sightseeing, I would not hesitate to recommend or stay again at the property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed here earlier in the year and had a fantastic experience overall. The staff really tried to get to know what my gf and I were after and make sure it was provided for. The food was really fantastic, all good value and the pool is fantastic. Our only regret was not staying for long enough to get a massage which are apparently fantastic, though they only had one masseur on the day we were leaving. The staff organised a driver to take us around to a few places outside the city which really was a highlight of our time in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a meeting and added a few nights.
We were upgraded to a higher room and got access to the lounge. The room had a big rounded bath tub woth coty views.
The lounge is located on the 40tg floor, the service and quality of food were excellent. The views there are really nice.
The hotel bar located on the top floor offers beautiful sundets, and good drinks and music daily.
The hotel is walking distance to the SkyTrain that takes you to the main locations in Bangkok. The service is fast, air-conditioned and cost effective since the streets are crowded all day long and taking cabs can take a significant ammount of time move around.
I definetely recommend staying at this hotel if you are planning to visit Bangkok.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Located in the heart of Bangkok, this is an ideal property for a comfortable stay in Bangkok. Staff is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms are large, comfortable, clean and loaded with amenities required for a comfortable stay. They have a shuttle service to the Emporium, which has a great mall and also the closest Skytrain stop. Breakfast spread is great and sumptuous. The property also has a well maintained gym and a terrace pool. Overall the finest property for a great stay in Bangkok.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My trip was partially business and partially sightseeing. The staff helped me to get the great sightseeing tours and the staff was very helpful in organizing eary pickup and helping me to get the most from the time spend in Bangkok

At my check out, I got a small present from the staff because it was my 50th, birthday. A very attentative gesture.

Edwin

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here on business end Nov 2013 taking the 45 sqm "studio".

Upon arrival, check in was quick and smoth and I was in my room within 10 minutes of arrival.

The room was indeed spacious, with a small kitchenette complete with a washing machine and a dishwasher (?!). The room was well equipped, with sufficient space for unpacking my stuff to make myself at home as well as a large bathroom with shower and bathtub.

The room was spotless and well equipped with everything you will need for a short stay.

The gym was pretty nice, open 24 hours, which was a plus point for me. The pool looked very nice, but I didn't bring my swimwear so I gave it a miss.

Breakfast had a good selection of local and international, no complaints about that.

Location-wise, its not near the train station (about a 500m walk to Phrom Phong station). However, there is a free tuk tuk service which runs until 10pm from the hotel to Emporium Tower and back, and its pretty regular.

All in all, it was good value, especially with the corporate rate. I would stay here again if I'm in BKK the next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Sukhumvit Park – Bangkok offers you all of the comforts of home combined with the safety and flexibility you need, and can depend upon to make your stay in Bangkok stress free and productive, be it for a stay of a few days, weeks, or even months at a time. Conveniently located in walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and Emporium Shopping centre, or just a two minute ride in one of our two tuk tuks, which run regularly throughout the day, makes it easy to access all of Bangkok’s commercial areas and famous tourist attractions such as the Grand Palace, Jim Thompson House, the Weekend market or anyone of the numerous department stores in Bangkok. With a range of suites, starting from our spacious 45sqm Studio Suites, 65sqm One Bedroom Suites and 130 sqm Two Bedroom Suites, We have an option for families of all sizes, be it for a stay of one night or one year. All suites are extensively decorated, with large windows highlighting the panoramic views of the city, and comfortably furnished from the 37 inch LCD TV in every room, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, through to the spacious, dedicated work area designed to give you room to work and room to live. All public areas and rooms of the hotel are wifi accessible and every desk also has cable internet, allowing you to take advantage of our fast 65mb international internet connection. Extensive facilities throughout the hotel make it the ideal location to retreat from the hustle and heat of the city after a long day of sightseeing or a tough day at the office. Our 25m pool is located on the third floor, along with the Bar on 3, Kandara Spa and 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.