We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok Marriot Executive Apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Save Saved
You added Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 753 hotels in Bangkok
Rugby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bangkok Marriot Executive Apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a really good hotel at very good price but isnt everything in Bangkok.

Service with a smile and very good rooms and restaurant.

Breakfast had everything that you could need and had meal in restaurant once which was equally very good quality and value.

Room Tip: my room was on 31st floor, spacious with own kitchen and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    81
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
66
24
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our hotel previous to this one was the Oriental Residence Bangkok. I am certain spies were sent to the ORB, and Marriott produced a carbon copy of the ORB 1 bedroom suites, added a washer & dryer, and marketed all this at a price at least $40 below what the ORB will charge. Bedding, bathroom, kitchen, and air conditioning all perfect, with an extremely friendly and helpful staff completing the perfect picture.

Across the soi and around the corner is a 7-11, and the street food along that walk and continuing around the next corner (which logically would be soi 56, but I did non confirm that) is all fantastic, including food on the other side of soi 56. If you take another right at soi 56 and proceed, you can find Soul Food restaurant, as well as a nice Korean offering that we enjoyed. Heading up Sukhumvit from the hotel are several more places to eat. Easy access to BTS in either direction (Ekkamai in one direction; Thong Lo in the other).

We drank at the very expensive bars (that's not isolated to just this hotel, BTW), with the rooftop bar being quite an experience, but did not eat at the restaurant, so no information to share.

The swimming pool area is just fantastic, up on one of the floors (I forget which).

We liked it here so much we extended our stay to the point where our room was no longer available (convention coming in). And, we liked it so much that our next stop was the Sathorn Vista Marriott Serviced Apartments, which was nearly as good.

While I'm sure that doing laundry on vacation is not everyone's cup of tea, our visit to Thailand was a long one, and we were sure glad to have this feature. The perfect-sized bag of laundry soap is US$1 at 7-11. It is not often that we return from vacation with almost no laundry to do.

Room Tip: We were on 17, but I don't think there is a bad room/floor in the bunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for business and was so reluctant to leave! The room was so huge, everything was in perfect working condition and the bed was absolutely luxurious. The ample supply of pillows was great! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel food was great, the conference room facilities great too. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again. For the first time, I wished my business trip was longer than it was!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Staying at the Marriott Executive Apartments, I felt like staying at home. The hotel is located in a tranquil area. The room is clean, luxurious and full of amenities. The service is excellent. The staff are professional and friendly. Breakfast is delicious and various. It's a great place for anyone who comes to Bangkok for business or travel purpose.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment on two separate occasions with our 5 year old son. Check in was smooth and easy and we were soon escorted to our apartment.

As soon as the bell boy opened the door, we were instantly impressed with the size, decor and general layout of the apartment. We were on the 25th floor and had a great view on Bangkok city. Bathroom was huge and the entire apartment was extremely clean.

All the staff have fantastic customer service and regardless of the time of day or night, they would always smile and greet you in the typical Thai manner.

Breakfast was extensive and you’re really spoilt for choice. Something a little different from other hotels/resorts in Thailand was you order what eggs you feel like via a order slip which the waiting staff would take to the kitchen opposed to going to an egg station and ordering yourself. Very convenient and always cooked quickly.

After two weeks in Phuket we returned for a further 4 nights stay. Again, check in was quick, easy and efficient. This time we were on the 21st floor which also had a great view however there was a funky smell omitting from the main air conditioner. It wasn’t to of putting that we felt we should advise the hotel but it was a bit stinky when returning from a day of site seeing and or shopping.

When checking out, our bell boy asked if we had a transfer or if we required a taxi, my wife mentioned we’ll need a taxi to the airport, no sooner has we paid our bill and checked out, our luggage was already packed into a waiting taxi – again, fantastic customer service.

This hotel caters for the business person and families alike. The service to a ‘high roller business person’ to a family was never any different and was always exceptional.

Well done Marriot Executive Apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Took a 1 Bedroom that had full kitchen, Washer/Dryer. WIFi is available for 500B/day. Phrom Phong station on the Sukhumvit line is just 10 min walk or use the hotel's Tuk-Tuk to drop you. Good breakfast and very courteous staff. Good Gym & pool. Overall a great value, espicially when you are with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the fourth time I've visited Bangkok and this time we travelled with our one year old son to celebrate his bday. Overall this is a great place for families with kids. The room is very spacious with a full kitchen and laundry machines. No free wireless in the room but offer free at lobby and pool area. Breakfast spread is awesome with a hot noodle soup station and the food changes everyday! Another great service is free tuk tuk to BTS station. This is a great place if you want to be close to everything (close to some massage places and Emporium mall) and great breakfast and service!

Room: one bedroom suite is very spacious and the bathroom is big with a full size tub
Food: breakfast spread is one of the best in Bangkok in this price range, lots of street food close by. k village is about 10 mins walk with many restaurent
Service: always big smile and open the door for you and greet you. Free tuk tuk service. I left some kids clothes in the room after I checked out they immediately contact the next hotel I was staying to arrange for return of the item

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Sukhumvit Park – Bangkok offers you all of the comforts of home combined with the safety and flexibility you need, and can depend upon to make your stay in Bangkok stress free and productive, be it for a stay of a few days, weeks, or even months at a time. Conveniently located in walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and Emporium Shopping centre, or just a two minute ride in one of our two tuk tuks, which run regularly throughout the day, makes it easy to access all of Bangkok’s commercial areas and famous tourist attractions such as the Grand Palace, Jim Thompson House, the Weekend market or anyone of the numerous department stores in Bangkok. With a range of suites, starting from our spacious 45sqm Studio Suites, 65sqm One Bedroom Suites and 130 sqm Two Bedroom Suites, We have an option for families of all sizes, be it for a stay of one night or one year. All suites are extensively decorated, with large windows highlighting the panoramic views of the city, and comfortably furnished from the 37 inch LCD TV in every room, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, through to the spacious, dedicated work area designed to give you room to work and room to live. All public areas and rooms of the hotel are wifi accessible and every desk also has cable internet, allowing you to take advantage of our fast 65mb international internet connection. Extensive facilities throughout the hotel make it the ideal location to retreat from the hustle and heat of the city after a long day of sightseeing or a tough day at the office. Our 25m pool is located on the third floor, along with the Bar on 3, Kandara Spa and 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.