We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was truly my home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Save Saved
You added Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 746 hotels in Bangkok
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“was truly my home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was the best Marriott I have stayed at by far, except maybe The Stones in Kuta, Bali. The Marriott thought of providing me with everything I need and everything I didn't need. The fridge was stocked. I had microwave, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, induction stove, u name it. They even have a tuk tuk shuttle to take guests to the nearest mall/monorail station. Highly recommended. I will definitely stay in this apartment again. Prefer it to the JW

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    72
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
66
58
20
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights after arriving in Thailand for the first time and found this hotel to be a great introduction to both Thailand and Bangkok.
The location of this place suited us as it was off the main drag but close enough to walk to it and the BTS allowing us some relative peace in a manic city.
Absolutely loved the room, it was spacious, comfortable and exceptionally clean.
Breakfast was such a variation that it took some time to decide what to eat, the fact we could take breakfast on the terrace added to our experience.
We found the staff to be attentive but not intrusive, they were all both polite and helpful
Wouldnt hesitate to stay here again or recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I like this place but it depends on what kind of traveller you are, I sometimes prefer a fuss free environment. In Bangkok I have stayed at the JW Marriot, St Regis and Oriental in recent years. I stayed in the 65sqm one bedroom apartment. I loved the fact that it has a full sized fridge and a full kitchen with utensil and cutlery, washer dryer. Only thing I used was the fridge and kettle, but it was nice to have all those things available to you. What I liked most about it was the space, if you don't feel like going out you wont feel cramped in your room. Huge bathroom and huge soaker tub. I ordered room service once and the food was mediocre, I did like their steak fries, not many places do actual hand cut steak fries these days.

If you need someone to open the door for you, press the button on your elevator knowing which floor you live on, fantastic food, stay at the Oriental and pay up to 3 times more. If you want lots of space, a modern room with nice finishings for a good price stay at the Marriott Apartments, they have 2 other locations but i have not tried them, I deduced this location to be preferable to the Mayfair which seemed to be in a bit of a dodgy area. I might give Sathorn Vista a go next time around.

I totally recommend this place if you are going for a one bedroom apartment and up. I paid for my room upfront when I checked in because I personally do not like card authorizations, they charged me in the card currency instead of baht but did not warn me about it, they did rectify without fuss the next working day by giving me a credit for what the difference might be and I was satisfied with the way it was handled. Expect to pay for a very late check out if you want to stay past 2pm.

Room Tip: Go for a one bedroom and up and if you do not smoke make sure you specify a non smoking room only wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Location is superb. Within walking distance to the gourmet market. Across the street there is a good massage place. I will definitely stay again at this place if i visit Bangkok. The room is very comfortable with nice and practical kitchen eventhough i did not use the kitchen. What I like the most is Clean. It is very clean.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg,Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Apartment are spacious and well decorated. All nessecary untentils are there - full kitchen, washer, dryer, iron/ironboard etc. Staff very freindly and helpful. Pool and very good fitness center located on the 3rd floor. Also massage possible in the wellness area.
Bistro M on the ground floor serves excelent breakfast and lunch - buffet style with local and international specialities.
Hotels location is close to the Suhkumbit Road where there are lots of shopping malls.
Across the street possiblity for great and fresh seafood are the Seafood Market (their logo is 'If it swims, we have it')

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I read many reviews about this hotel with many recommendation so we decided to try this apartment for our trip to Bangkok. This is our first time to stay at service apartments which we usually choose traditional hotels. First of all, I really appreciate the room is spacious which we pick a one bedroom suite. The room is tidy and clean, washroom is large, the dining room and kitchen is well equipment. For the bad, I did not enjoy the breakfast as the variety not much. We booked car transfer from Airport to Hotel, very disappointed that they only provide a very old Toyota car which charge us 1,600 Baht. For our return from hotel to Airport, they provide with a very new one. The air-conditioning is very noisy and on the second night it suddenly down and luckily it resumed after we turned on again. The hotel provide Tuk Tuk service to BTS station and it operates until 10:00pm. One night we were late about 5 mins and we called the hotel requesting for tuk tuk, the receiptionist initially response the service is close. But when I request to talk to hotel manager, then she changed to say the tuk tuk will arrive in 5 mins. I think I will not visit this apartment again but will pick traditional hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed there a couple of nights in February 2013. Spacious, clean rooms, bathroom with bath and shower, good toiletries. Staff speaks very good English.

It takes 7-10 minutes walk to reach Skytrain station and another 10 minutes by train to shopping paradise of Central World, Zen and Isetan.

Staff was ready to go extra mile to help us. Good selection of food for breakfast.

Definitely, I would recommend this Marriott to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Also Known As:
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Address: 90 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#15 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Executive Apartments Sukhumvit Park – Bangkok offers you all of the comforts of home combined with the safety and flexibility you need, and can depend upon to make your stay in Bangkok stress free and productive, be it for a stay of a few days, weeks, or even months at a time. Conveniently located in walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and Emporium Shopping centre, or just a two minute ride in one of our two tuk tuks, which run regularly throughout the day, makes it easy to access all of Bangkok’s commercial areas and famous tourist attractions such as the Grand Palace, Jim Thompson House, the Weekend market or anyone of the numerous department stores in Bangkok. With a range of suites, starting from our spacious 45sqm Studio Suites, 65sqm One Bedroom Suites and 130 sqm Two Bedroom Suites, We have an option for families of all sizes, be it for a stay of one night or one year. All suites are extensively decorated, with large windows highlighting the panoramic views of the city, and comfortably furnished from the 37 inch LCD TV in every room, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, through to the spacious, dedicated work area designed to give you room to work and room to live. All public areas and rooms of the hotel are wifi accessible and every desk also has cable internet, allowing you to take advantage of our fast 65mb international internet connection. Extensive facilities throughout the hotel make it the ideal location to retreat from the hustle and heat of the city after a long day of sightseeing or a tough day at the office. Our 25m pool is located on the third floor, along with the Bar on 3, Kandara Spa and 24 hour gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.