We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms with no view, rooftop pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 4 Sukhumvit Soi 22 Kwang Klongtoey | Khet Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly I Style Trend Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #288 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice rooms with no view, rooftop pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The area is not very nice, Soi 22 is a touristy street filled with semi-seedy massage shops and brothels.
However, we had a nice stay here, the rooms are modern and stylish and they have a small rooftop pool for cooling down after days in the sweltering Bangkok heat. They also allowed us a complimentary early check-in as our flight landed early in the morning.

The rooms had only some small windows all covered with blinds, as they faced out in a backyard so there was really no view. Also the downstair staff was a little off-putting, they suggested us some expensive fixed-price taxis which we of course refused and pushed for tips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for take your valuable time in providing us your feedback. Our hotel located on the heart of business and entertainment area with a few step reach to them, many customers enjoy location but your stay seem a little discomfit please accept our apologies, another constructive feedback about staff, we value your feedback and would investigate the case. on behalf of the management, we wish express our grateful and looking to have another occasion to welcome you back again.
Best regards,
Navin N.K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    217
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
47
215
87
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Very clean rooms, spacious, very good breakfast with finest quality of products, friendly staff. I have stayed there more than 8 times and have recommened to many friends. At the price they offer the rooms, i think its best value for money

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for positive review of Citrus hotel
We are appreciated that you are our loyalty customer and return again with memorable experience. We receive a frequent customer feedback on the convenience we are, and you endorse it. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

There was nothing about this hotel that blew me away. The rooms were pretty decent and clean, but I found the photos on the website made them seem much larger than they are in reality. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. I think what put me off the most was the staff, they were all very indifferent, borderline rude. Upon checkout, we were asked if we had consumed anything from the mini bar, and when we said no, they actually sent a member of staff to go and check while we waited at reception! Come on... I have stayed at my fair share of hotels around the world, and I have never experienced this. You could do better for the price in Bangkok.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your valued feedback after stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. our staff usual practice recheck in the room for all check out, in case customer's stuff left behind the room and intime to return, this case easily found in the past.
We hope you would have a pleasure time during visit bangkok.
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed here for about 3 nights in May 2013. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city with nice clean rooms. The charges are also extremely reasonable. However everything comes to a naught with the unfriendly behavior of the front office team. When we arrived our non smoking rooms were not ready; there was no apology given; we were told that either we wait for 3 hours to get our room or we could take the smoking rooms. After a tiring flight this was essentially a no option but to take the smoking rooms.
The rooms are provided with a coffee maker; however when we found inadequate number of coffee powder sachets (One in number for the whole family!) and asked for more we were rather rudely told by the front office team that this was what would be given in a day and no more.......
We decided that at that moment not to give any further business to this hotel. All our lunch, dinner and incidentals like water/ drinks we used to take it outside the hotel for rest of stay.
I am of the opinion that this hotel can be a great hotel but is being let down by unfriendly staff. Rgds Arijit Sanyal

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear valued guest,
First of all thank you very much for fair comments after stay at citrus hotel. I value your feedback and passed this to department manager for rectify performance. I wish you would have a wonderful time during bangkok trip.
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for five nights in the second week of May, and we totally loved the place. We booked a deluxe twin room, and was bumped up a notch to a superior deluxe twin, which had lots of space for two people. Air-con was mercifully cool and efficient -- much needed after a day out in the sweltering Bangkok heat. Ditto for the blasting shower in the spacious bathroom. Wifi came free with the room, and allowed multiple log-ins, so we could get connected to the Internet on our phones and other gadgets all at the same time -- nice! Little food shops in the street and the nearby Family Mart were handy on those evenings when we didn't feel like any restaurant meals. Along the main road, the original 24-hour Villa super mart was a few minutes walk away towards the direction of Phrom Phong BTS station, and had a decent range of wine, cheeses, etc., in store. All in, a good base for a few days' visit to the Thai capital. Staff were friendly, and arranged our early check-in and late check-out without fuss. Commendable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you enjoy your stay. your good comment will definitely be conveyed to our team and certainly go a long way. We look forward to welcome you back again.
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stay at this hotel every time we visit Bangkok. We don't bother looking around for deals or cheaper options as this hotel has everything you need for a great price.
The rooms are large & spacious, the bathrooms are massive with great rainfall showers in the deluxe rooms. Wifi is included in your room rate as is breakfast.
Staff are friendly & efficient and always seem to remember you.
The location is perfect on Soi 22. It is a 5 minute walk to the skytrain & Emporium. There are heaps of great restaurants, bars & massage right on Soi 22 & you wouldn't have to leave this Soi unless you wanted to.
This is the best hotel for its price on Sukhumvit & we about to book our next stay in December.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on higher floors with bonus options such as free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your generous review of Citrus hotel.
With our pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us, our team is also happy to have you here. I hope you would include Citrus hotel into the list of next bangkok visit.
The team here looks forward to your stay.
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay. The hotel is clean, beautiful and modern. The rooms are absolutely amazing. The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is gorgeous, with a bath tub and a rain shower. Breakfast is wonderful, with a variety of different types of food. It never failed to please. The staff were great, always so friendly and willing to help out. Fantastic location, and within walking distance to the sky train which was great for us. We never had to catch a tuk tuk or taxi. Would definitely stay at the Citrus again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your positive review after stay at Citrus. We are appreciative that you chose stay with us and having enjoyable experience. We receive frequent guest feedback on the convenience and are glad that you added on.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok

Address: 14 4 Sukhumvit Soi 22 Kwang Klongtoey | Khet Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly I Style Trend Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 766 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.