We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still our favourite hotel in Bangkok” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok to your Saves list
Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 4 Sukhumvit Soi 22 Kwang Klongtoey | Khet Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly I Style Trend Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #286 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Broome, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Still our favourite hotel in Bangkok”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I originally reviewed this hotel in January 2011 & gave it a top rating then. Since that review, we have stayed in this hotel on 4 other occasions & are booked in again in December 2012.
We still cannot fault this hotel. We always book a deluxe corner room which are on the high floors & are bigger than the standard rooms. Flat screen TV, oversize shower heads, in room safes, cable TV channels, free wifi are all included. The bed & pillows are the most comfortable we have ever had in an Asian hotel. The location is fantastic, On Soi 22 Sukhumvit, 5 minutes walk to the nearest sky train station & Emporium Shopping Centre.
Staff are friendly & efficient, from the bellboys who greet you on arrival, check in staff, restaurant & housekeeping, I have no complaints about any of them.
Breakfast is included, & there is plenty of both Asian & Western choices in a buffet style. It is a standard hotel breakfast with changes to the dishes every day.
There are a heap of new restaurants & bars on Soi 22 & with a new Holiday Inn due to open soon, this Soi continues to get better & better each visit. I now think it is easily the best Soi off Sukhumvit for quality food & nightlife.
Considering the quality of all aspects of this hotel, it is outstanding value with rooms of similar quality & location being up to double the price.
Since my first review, I no longer even look at other hotels in the area, I just book Citrus. I cannot recommend this hotel high enough & it will continue to be my first choice hotel every time I visit Bangkok.

Room Tip: Lower numbered rooms on the higher floors are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Valued guest,
It was absolutely delighted to read your wonderful review again. I have passed on your kind comments to the team here and I hope you get the chance to return Citrus again when your travel plan bring you back bangkok.
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    217
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
47
215
87
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great location right in the heart of sukhumvit 10mins walk to sky train , 10 mins to terminal 21 shopping centre, great restaurants. The hotel itself was great big rooms clean and fresh, and the staff were helpful and friendly the breakfast was yummy and fresh as well

Room Tip: All rooms are the same I think, put it this way we had the basic room an it was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your nice review. It's sound that your stay was the best experience with us. We're definitely delighted to have your full scores 5* added one. Our team is always looking to welcome you back anytime soon! Thanks
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed 22 nights in July and couldn't be more satisfied with hotel. Modern and clean, Staff very friendly and helpful and mostly speak good English. Quiet room, large bed and TV. Nice bathroom (shower does what it's asked to!). Great A/C (hardly noticed any noise).Really impressed with housekeeping too. Very reasonable price. Can't fault it!

Room Tip: Best rooms are probably on a high floor, away from the road, but this was my first stay so can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Valued guest,
I am pleased that you have an enjoyable with us. Please allow us to express our gratitude for your long stay with us. We're certainly looking to your next return at Citrus22 and we would ensure your next stay with us will be perfect one.
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Good location; close to Sukhumvit Road & Emporium shopping mall and sky train and metro
Friendly staff, assisting you whereever possible; good breakfast and food in the restaurant.
Very well equipped rooms. WIFI available in all rooms. We stayed at a room in the front at the road side which was actually very noisy at night and in the morning.

Room Tip: beware of taxis in front of the hotel; take a taxi meter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your review, We value on your feedback and would look into the issue what you're mentioning. Anyway, overall indicate that you had good experience especially level of service quality. We look for your return again at Citrus22 bangkok.
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The whole hotel feels very nice and fresh. The room was perfectly comfortable and well-appointed. The staff were all very friendly and very willing to help out (and could speak good English mostly). The hotel is in the centre of town so not far to go for all the attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment after stay at Citrus. We're more than happy to hear that you had a great stay with us,especially we were able to provide you a professional service. This compliment would be shared to our team. We hope to have the pleasure of opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed in July 2012 for 3 nights during a short visit to Bangkok. Excellent, clean, modern, staff very helpful and friendly, got a great rate on the internet. Good location. 5 mins to Skytrain. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_Citrus22, Manager at Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your recognition after stay at Citrus. We're glad to know you enjoy stay with us and happy with our location & hotel design. We trust, your next stay would be the same. Let we have your next stay soon!
Best regards,
Navin K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The room is modern and good designed, free breakfast and internet in room. the staff is helpful and being well trained. Location is right on sukhimvit road 22 BTS in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok

Address: 14 4 Sukhumvit Soi 22 Kwang Klongtoey | Khet Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly I Style Trend Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Sukhumvit 22 Hotel Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.