We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nantra De Comfort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Nantra De Comfort to your Saves list
Nantra De Comfort
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   125/4-7 Sukhumvit 55, Bangkok 10110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 449 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Hexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Got a taxi straight from the airport as it was the first place we were staying on our trip - we only stayed 2 nights. The taxi from the airport cost 500THB between 4 of us - it was down a street and was nice and quiet - rooms clean and all facilities were great - plenty of complimentary toiletries, towels, no toilet door though which was quite entertaining if anything! Good photo opportunity if you have a sense of humor!

Flat screen TV, bottled water in the fridge, closet space, safe, air con, free wifi and two computers on our floor to use 24hours a day. The breakfast was fine - toast, cereal, fruit, tea, coffee, juice etc - staff very friendly, one of the guys at the front desk was lovely and very attentive and helpful - spoke good English.

The location was good - although we turned left at the end of the street and walked for miles and found a few bars but not much - kept trying to find the sky rail - we found it but couldn't find the station - I think it was due to our tiredness!! - the next day we turned right at the end of the road and found lots of bars, restaurants and, alas, the sky rail. Easy to get anywhere in Bangkok at little cost.

Would absolutely recommend staying at the Nanta De Comfort. All 4 of us enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    62
    33
    9
    9
See reviews for
5
47
41
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012 via mobile

Had lots of difficulty finding the hotel. It is between thong lor 7 and 9 for future stays. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Within 10mins walk to bts and takes about 20mins get to the central pier. Overall, a good stay for those on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great location in Thonglor, close the the BTS, food shops up and down the street, quiet, clean and convenient. Use of space in the small room was excellent - everything necessary economically laid out. We found the staff uneven: some very helpful, some not so helpful. Breakfast is ok - great at the price. Internet free and uneven.
The hotel opened in November 2011 and already the place shows real signs of wear - scuff marks on walls, stairwells and in the lift, curtain hooks missing. It would be a shame if such a great idea and hotel were to degrade from the simple lack of maintenance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed at the Nantra near Thong Lo BTS (10 to 15 minutes from the BTS) for 3 nights. I love the design of the rooms and the bathroom with no door (yes no door, but it works with the concept !). The room is comfortable, clean and tasteful. The hotel includes amenities that are lovely. There is little bars of soap, shower gel and shampoo.The price includes continental breakfast. You have the choice of toast, cereals, fruits and juice/coffee/tea/chocolate. There are also 2 computers that guest can use for free. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel for it's location and comfortable feel. I really recommend it !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Room was very clean. NO BUGS which is a plus to me. Beds were comfortable and firm. Sheets were clean. Location was perfect. It is located in Thong Lor. It's a 10 minute walk to sky train which takes you everywhere in the city. It's a lot cheaper than taking a taxi or tuk tuk. Staff was nice. Breakfast was good. It was a continental breakfast. Coffee, hot tea, fruit, and cereal.

PROS: Location, breakfast, clean, nice staff
CONS: Lukewarm shower

Room Tip: It is behind a karaoke bar so make sure to ask for a room in the back and not in the alleyway. The s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Just very nice for the price:) Very trendy central location, still quiet, very clean, comfortable big bed, small but fresh breakfast, helpful staff, sometimes a little tired because of the long shifts, but still nice
no complaints, we came back allready wice and will come back in February 2011

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We are still staying here at the moment...I would have waited until check-out to review but some things must be said..

The hotel is located in Thong Lo which is one of Bangkok's posh neighborhood..lots of banks, restaurants, bars & cafes, residences, shopping is limited though..

The Skytrain is still a 15-minute walk so you'll probably get to the station (BTS Thong Lo) drenched in sweat if you're not used to the humidity..

The rate is really good value for the type of room you get..they're smallish but very well kept, very clean, modern furniture, flat screen, small closet, good pillows, bathroom (a curtain is used instead of a door but can't notice until you step in the closet space) with a few amenities..you're paying hostel rates for a boutique-type hotel room..

What's really lousy about this place are the people at front desk (at least 3 of the 4 girls who attend to guests)...they are full of lame excuses:

"the WiFi is not working.."
A:"doesn't work on Sundays"

"will you please call a taxi to take us to the airport?" (we needed a van)
A:"just get 2 in the corner" (at 5am)

"can we get a roll of toilet paper?"
A: "the cleaning lady left..wait tomorrow"

"could we print an email?"
A: "no internet"..
"but we're connected to your network!"
A: "printer broken"

...and it goes on and on and on.

We are aware they don't work as Concierge and this is not a 5* hotel but we weren't demanding for anything beyond their reach either..simply basic needs one gets to ask in any type of hotel..hostels even.

It still is really good value and we'll be coming back in a couple of weeks again...just don't expect service here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantra De Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra De Comfort

Address: 125/4-7 Sukhumvit 55, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 449 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantra De Comfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nantra De Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantra De Comfort Hotel Bangkok

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantra De Comfort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.